Scelleuse à pots standard FoodSaverᴹᴰ

Details

T03-0006-02P
Foodsaver T03-0006-02P https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw9bde446d/images/highres/T03-0006-02P-9.jpg
0.00 N/A
Scellez vos pots Mason avec cette scelleuse à pots standard FoodSaverᴹᴰ, pour préserver la fraîcheur et la texture de vos aliments et produits secs. Convient à tout pot Mason de format standard.
Voir la suite...

Additional Information

La scelleuse à pots standard FoodSaverᴹᴰ convient à vos pots Mason Ballᴹᴰ et Kerrᴹᴰ et s'utilise avec votre système d'emballage sous vide FoodSaverᴹᴰ pour préserver plus longtemps la fraîcheur de vos produits. Elle est idéale pour sceller les liquides, les aliments fragiles et les produits secs tels que la cassonade, les épices, les fruits séchés et la noix de coco. La scelleuse à pots standard FoodSaverᴹᴰ remplace les couvercles des pots Mason de format standard, les scellant sous vide pour préserver la fraîcheur. Nota : cette scelleuse ne convient pas à la mise en conserves.
  • A utiliser avec des pots a couvercle Mason de format standard
Scelleuse à pots standard FoodSaverᴹᴰ est évalué 3.9 de 5 de 429.
Rated 5 de 5 de par Jar Sealer I received the wide mouth jar sealer with my original food saver (the white which is no longer available) years ago....! I honestly only used it now and then back then. I am now using it fairly frequently...and I absolutely LOVE it!!! Grapes...they last maybe a week, possibly a little longer just sitting out which means you have to eat them fast or risk throwing them out. Sealed in a jar in the fridge, they last easily 3 weeks or more...of course I seal lots of other foods as well...just used grapes as an example.....I am running into a slight problem though, one that is easily remedied....I NEED a regular sized sealer!
Date de publication: 2020-03-02
Rated 3 de 5 de par WORKS....BUT I sealed about 10 jars before I started having issues When I removed the jar sealer the jar lid would come loose. (no vacuum in the jar) Tried cleaning the seal, new lids and even new jars but it stilled failed. After many attempts I almost gave up. In my last attempt and out of frustration, I jerk the sealing hose out of the jar sealer and that fixed my problem. I did a number of seals using this method and it never failed. Hope this helps someone with the same issue. I also have the wide mouth version and I have done about 4 or 5 seal with no issues. But with further use the same problem may reoccur.
Date de publication: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 de 5 de par Seal Small Jars I have had a large cap jar sealer for many years and it's very easy to use after a little practice and works like a charm. I recently got the small cap jar sealer and it's exactly like the large one in just a smaller size. As I said, it takes a little practice in positioning it properly so that the jar seals correctly but, once you figure that out it should be easy going every time after that. It's like a puzzle that's hard to solve but the moment you do you can go back and do it each and every time with ease. So I highly recommend this if you want to seal your Ball or Mason jars with the reusable lids. Personally, I do not know any other way you could sell them.
Date de publication: 2016-01-20
Rated 2 de 5 de par good idea, butt... Regular mouth jar sealer ONLY works using two lids. (I turn the top one upside down). It is about to get a fender washer epoxied to the gadget. Tell your Tool & Die machinist to face off about a sixteenth inch from the piece that forms the inside of the part on their injection mold. That will make up the difference another lid does by adding a smidgen more plastic Another use I've found is, when using granny's hand-me-down, old aqua jars, I like to seal a lid on each empty jar when not in use. Then when I get it out next year, if it ain't sealed, it either gets a zinc lid w/ribber ring, or its turned into "decor". PLEASE get in touch with your factory's injection mold dept. Obviously one of the molds has an issue. Everything else works fine.
Date de publication: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 de 5 de par Good, once you master the technnique It took me several attempts to seal the mason jars. I first thought it was defective, but then went online and searched for tips on making it work. Out of the box, it takes many tries to get a good seal (for me about one out of every 12 attempts or so). Many people commented that if you can't get a good seal, try using two lids, one stacked upon the other and then trying the seal. That trick seems to work every time. It does tend to seal one lid to the other, but if you pry them apart carefully, the bottom one will retain a vacuum seal on the jar. Once I figured out this trick, it seems to work!
Date de publication: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 de 5 de par Small Canning Lid Needs Improvement I just bought your basic Foodsaver and find it is a great tool. I was very interested in the canning jar accessories and thought it would be a big savings since it is reusable. I tried the large jar and it worked wonders; just as it was advertised. Since I had a number of regular jars I thought that would be a good way to use the jars. The first time I tried it, it worked great. After I allowed it to rest, it went on STRIKE. Yes, it no longer wanted to seal. I discovered sometimes the lids were twisted. I am of the opinion the rubber gasket needs help. .
Date de publication: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 de 5 de par Fantastic I read a lot of reviews on this product before purchasing. Some good, some bad. They mentioned a problem with it not sealing all the time and made suggestions about putting an extra lid with a hole in it. I have found that if you make sure the sealing edges are clean you will get a good seal about 95% of the time if you follow these simple suggestions. Clean sealing edges, place lid on jar, place jar sealer on jar, press vac/seal, when the vacuum part is finished unplug the vacuum hose from the jar sealer or the vacuum sealer to release pressure. Take the jar sealer off the mason jar and you should have a great seal. I always store unused sour cream this way and never have any separation while in the fridge. Love this kitchen tool!!!
Date de publication: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 de 5 de par Great idea! When I first got my Foodsaver I realized how beneficial the jar sealer might be, so I ordered the large size right away. I had NO idea how much I would use it. Flour, rice, crackers, dog treats, spices. I can mix up a big batch of my fajita seasoning and vacuum it and it lasts for months. We live in a dry climate but even that doesn’t prevent foods from getting stale. The jar sealer does! I recently purchased the small size for spices and rubs and smaller quantities of dry goods. I use them regularly and would recommend them.
Date de publication: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 de 5 de par Incomplete Item Description To clarify Foodsavers incomplete item description. They do not include a hose! My vacuum sealer, bought years ago, assumed you would only need the hose if you bought the jar sealer. Current jar sealer orders apparently assume you already have the hose. You have to buy the hose separately - at additional cost, if you buy individual jar sealers. If you buy the combo pack with wide mouth and regular, it comes with a hose, adding to the confusion. Apparently Foodsaver couldn't be bothered to clarify this in the product description or emails requesting a missing hose. But a 30 minute call to a third party call center cleared it right up! SMH.
Date de publication: 2020-04-29
Rated 3 de 5 de par Accessory Hose "NOT INCLUDED" Have had the Vacuum Sealer for years so decided to get both of the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer,Regular and an extra box of Bags.Well,when the Product arrived there were NO Accessory Hose's! Just assumed that they came with the Hose's,what good is the Jar Sealer without the Accessory Hose! Now that we have them and cannot use them we are forced to purchased the Accessory Hose and Pay for the Shipping that was FREE due to any Order that was over $25.00. Accessory Hose "NOT INCLUDED" should be written in with the Over View of the Products!
Date de publication: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 de 5 de par Really keeps food fresh Love the sealers, however, like quite a few other users, the wide mouth works flawlessly but the regular mouth is finicky. We have found if you take a thumb tack and poke a hole in the center of a lid and then use it with the lid that is sealing the jar, it works about 95% of the time on the first try. We keep our lid with the hole right with the sealer and have used the same lid for over a year. We use our jar lids over and over with this method with a minimum of fuss.
Date de publication: 2013-01-06
Rated 1 de 5 de par Soooooo frustrating!!! My wife bought the wide mouth and regular jar sealers. The wide mouth works great. The regular mouth is AWEFUL! We have only gotten two of the regular mouth jars to seal. It acts like it is drawing a vacuum but the lid comes off easily when removing the sealer. We have tried several brands of jars with very low success. It is not popping the lid off, the lid just isn't sealed at all. Overall, the design looks nice, it was affordable, and it's easy to maintain. However none of that matters since it doesn't work.
Date de publication: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 de 5 de par A long term food storage must! Long term food storage is greatly simplified when using these mason jar adapters. As a Prepper and a Mormon to boot, I have explored the many different ways to help keep my food supply fresh. For that purpose, this jar sealer is a MUST HAVE! This system allows me to work with a range of food and non-food items that wold be difficult to store otherwise. For example, I find using this jar sealer invaluable for storing cooking oils. I highly recommend this product to anyone that is serious about keeping their goods fresh for a longer term. I would feel lost without it.
Date de publication: 2015-01-24
Rated 2 de 5 de par Problems with this one We have the sealer for the wide mouth jars and have never had a single problem with it. Ordered the regular jar sealer and finally tonight got around to using it. It does not work. One jar sealed after half a dozen tries. The others we gave up on. The lid comes right off with the sealer lid. And the rubber seal has to be put back in quite frequently. Looking at the two sealers, the regular mouth sealer has a different seal configuration than the wide mouth jar sealer. Wonder if that is the problem. Guess I could try what one lady suggested - use two lids to get it to seal. Otherwise its going back for either a replacement or a refund as it does not work as it should. The wide mouth one never fails to seal the first time. I do not know if the one I have is defective or if it is a design flaw.
Date de publication: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 de 5 de par A little tricky. The wide mouth jar sealer works exceptionally well. However, the regular mouth jar sealer is not so good. I have found that if I put two lids on the jar and vacuum it it works almost every time. The extra lid will come off and the one next to the jar is sealed.
Date de publication: 2012-07-10
Rated 3 de 5 de par Still not sure. I came on this site to get some information on how to get the Jar Sealer to work. After several attempts over 2 different days, I still couldn't get the lid to seal. I read a few reviews to get some ideas, even trying the double lid suggestion, but nothing. I do water bath canning and remembered how the seal had to be warm to properly seal. As I didn't want to add moisture into what I was sealing, I decided on friction heat. I rubbed the lid vigorously on a towel and tried again to seal the jar. Well it worked, 2 for 2. So far, this has been the only chance I have attempted this method. I hope it helps.
Date de publication: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 de 5 de par Works perfect No issues with mine as others have reported. Seals first time every time. No need for dbl. lidding, punching holes, wetting the rubber, or any of the other workarounds posted here. Sealing rubber does not fall out of mine either. I use good new jars, make sure the lid rubber and jar top edge is clean and go! Before using for the first time I replaced both upper and lower gaskets in my 10 year old Food-saver machine as that was needed to restore full vacuuming operation. Very satisfied.
Date de publication: 2014-05-10
Rated 1 de 5 de par cheap made in china I've used my wide mouth jar sealer for a number of years. I purchased the regular jar sealer months ago, but tried to use it recently. NO SUCCESS at all. I attempted with several jars and lids. No go. No seal. The product is worthless. And now i don't have a receipt. And on-line chat reveals that Foodsaver won't honor it's product, unless you purchased it from their site! Not an expensive loss, but disappointing.
Date de publication: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 de 5 de par Easy to use ! I have been using vacuum system for 12 years but never did I try to use.jars .boy.that was foolish. . Mason jars with.the jar sealer has freed up storage issues and very cost effective . I love the.salad in jar and now.it.stays fresh much longer.
Date de publication: 2016-02-24
Rated 3 de 5 de par Issue that needs to be addressed I had read several reviews before purchasing. Many of them mentioned that the sealer wasn't sealing. I purchased it anyway because I couldn't find anything similiar and sure enough mine would not seal either. I read also a few ways to resolve this which one was doubling the lid, which I tried and it worked. However that doesn't absolve Jardan from resolving this problem. I cannot truly recommend this product for that is a serious issue as it does not do what you ADVERTISE what it is suppose to do.
Date de publication: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 de 5 de par Love the seal Love this because I can seal my staples in mason jars. At Christmas I use it to give gifts of teas,spices, and meals in a jar., store my dehydrated veggies, fruit,and spices. My husband saves money by buying large containers of coffee. I put it mason jars so the last cup is as fresh as the first. Awesome way to keep things fresh. You can't get any storage any cheaper. I use my jars and reuse lids. I love seeing what I have and know without a doubt that it is fresh. I did have a little difficulty dealing every jar then I saw that problem is solved by putting 2 lids in...works every time.
Date de publication: 2015-11-27
Rated 1 de 5 de par wide is great but REGULAR is waste of time & money was so excited to be able to seal mason jars! my friends had no idea their foodsavers even had that capability! the wide mouth jar sealer works GREAT but the regular is a piece of junk. I returned it for another thinking I had a faulty one...no change, same thing, it came off pulling the metal lid/seal with it...when you compare the large and small attachments you immediately notice they are totally inconsistent with each other - the large one (that works) has a blue gasket that is deeper than the recess it sits in, therefore hugging the jar lid, and the gasket itself is very firmly in place in a channel. The regular one however is not very deep and you can easily pull it out of its channel. It works fine when taking the air out, but the minute you go to remove it, it pulls the lid off with it....argh It is a fundamental design flaw that the manufacturer won't correct....
Date de publication: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 de 5 de par Love, Love, Love IT! I was so super excited to get this because I have so many canning jars. Easy to use. Great seal. I believe this will save me loads of money sealing items in jars to keep them fresh. I had another brand of vacuum sealer before but it was awkward to use & the heat seal finally gave up, and it didn't have the jar sealing accessory. I have been vacuum sealing like a mad woman since getting the new machine & the jar sealer. I'm getting ready to order the wide mouth jar sealer as soon as possible.
Date de publication: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 de 5 de par Works perfect everytime with this simple trick! The trick to making this work each and every time is this: Take another flat lid and use a thumb tack to put a small hole in it. Then when you use the vacuum sealer you will use one cap without the hole, put the cap with the whole directly on top of the first one, put the vacuum lid on top of that and, voilà, it vacuum seals perfectly every time. When done, remove the cap with the whole in it to use for the next time. Works quickly and perfectly every time! Love it!
Date de publication: 2015-02-07
Rated 2 de 5 de par Bad Seal. Bad Design? We purchased the Wide Mouth Jar Size sealer & it works Very well! So, we purchased the Regular Jar Size sealer & could not get a lid to seal. After research, we found "workarounds:" Use 2 lids to create a better seal; warm the lids in hot water before sealing; pull the hose from the jar sealer, etc. The double lid trick does seem to work, sometimes. We noticed the blue sealing gasket in the Regular sealer does not sit in the sealer like the Wide Mouth. The Wide Mouth gasket extends slightly beyond the sealer's edge, while the Regular sits below the sealer's edge. If this is a design flaw, a replacement should be made available. I should note, this is the only FoodSaver item we've purchased that we would not recommend to anyone. One should not have to pay for an item & have to find a "workaround" to make it work.
Date de publication: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 de 5 de par Works as Designed I was a little hesitant to purchase this as some of the reviews point towards it not really working so great. However, I sealed about 20 jars and didn't have any issue with losing the seal. I used new jars and lids. A few weeks later and they're all still sealed. You have to disconnect the hose before trying to pop the attachment off, and then gently remove it or else the seal will break. Also remember the band gets attached after sealing or it definitely won't seal.
Date de publication: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 de 5 de par Regular Mouth Jar Sealer I was fortunate enough to get this accessory on sale but it's real value comes with the job it does. Unlike the wide mouth sealer this one is a little tricky to use. Half the time the jar vacuum is not pulled at all or released when gently trying to remove the sealer. After researching on the web found a trick that works every time. Put two jar lids on the jar. This pulls the vacuum every time and the extra lid comes off with the sealer device leaving the main lid in place with vacuum. Be warned, do not buy the accessory hose for use with this device. It doesn't fit. Just remove the vacuum zip lock bag tip that comes with your units external hose - if so equipped. I store ground coffee in wide mouth jars and it stays as fresh as the day you opened the vacuum sealed bag and without refrigeration.
Date de publication: 2015-04-08
Rated 1 de 5 de par Not happy My large mouth jar sealer does a GREAT job 100% of the time, but my regular mouth sealer only seems to actually give me a solid and permanent seal about 50% of the time. Often during the sealing process the rubber gasket comes off when removing the sealer after the vacu pack is done - very frustrating to have to keep putting it back on between every jar!! VERY frustrating to have to keep checking my dry pack jars and resealing so many. Wish I put everything in wide mouth jars instead!!
Date de publication: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 de 5 de par garbage I have used the wide mouth jar sealer with no problems. It's great! I ordered the regular jar sealer thinking it would be as good. It has not sealed any regular jar Ihave tried. It is a big disappointment.Who would go to all the trouble to return a small priced item? Do not buy this item it is worthless!!!
Date de publication: 2012-05-24
Rated 3 de 5 de par Heads up: Accessory Hose Not Included Even though the hose that connects the jar sealer to the FoodSaver is shown on the box picture, it's not included: seems you're expected to buy an accessory for your accessory. The company did send a hose when I called to say it was missing from the box, but that meant I had to wait another week to finish my food storage project. Also, have patience when using the jar sealer. I resorted to a tip that I picked up during a food storage class, to use two metal jar lids instead of just one. Even then, not all jars sealed the first time. Another tip from the class is to heat the jar lids (as you would for water bath canning) to make sure the rubber is soft. I recommend using an oxygen absorber along with the jar sealer, especialy when using any freeze-dried meat products.
Date de publication: 2014-03-20
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_429
  • loc_fr_CA, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs