FoodSaver® VS3197 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing & Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel

Details

2110747
Foodsaver 2110747 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwe6c2e22c/images/foodsaver/2093600/2093600.jpg
0.00 N/A
This FoodSaver Multi-Use Food Preservation System combines the power of a heat sealer with the convenience of a retractable handheld vacuum sealer, in one unit.
See More...

Additional Information

This FoodSaver Multi-Use Food Preservation System combines the power of a heat sealer with the convenience of a retractable handheld vacuum sealer, in one unit. Use the heat seal strip for long-term preservation in the freezer, and the handheld sealer for short-term preservation in the fridge or pantry. This Food Preservation System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer in the freezer compared to ordinary storage methods, and also helps prevent freezer burn. FoodSaver can also help fridge and pantry items stay fresh for longer. This unit's sleek, modern design features a stainless steel finish that looks great in any kitchen. So you can make the most of your FoodSaver system, it comes with (1) 11" x 8' Vacuum Seal Roll, (2) Quart Vacuum Seal Bags, (2) Gallon Vacuum Seal Bags, (2) Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags, (2) Gallon Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • KEEP FOOD FRESH LONGER: This FoodSaver Multi-Use Preservation System keeps food fresh in the freezer up to 5x longer, and fresher longer in the fridge and pantry, compared to ordinary storage methods—and helps prevent freezer burn as well
  • VERSATILE: Combines heat sealer and handheld vacuum sealer in one unit; use the heat seal strip for freezer storage, and the handheld sealer for fridge and pantry storage
  • MARINATE/MOIST/DRY SETTINGS: marinate in minutes with marinate setting; dry and moist settings ensure an airtight seal is achieved regardless of the type of food you are sealing
  • MORE FEATURES: Roll storage with built-in cutter bar so you can create custom-sized vacuum seal bags; time-saving feature makes bags from rolls faster by cutting your bag as you're sealing your next bag; alignment tool and angled opening ensure ideal bag placement; removable drip tray
  • EASY TO USE: Simply press vacuum button to remove air and seal, and LED light indicates sealing is complete
  • INCLUDES: (1) 11" x 8' Vacuum Seal Roll, (2) Quart Vacuum Seal Bags, (2) Gallon Vacuum Seal Bags, (2) Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags, (2) Gallon Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • DURABLE: Guaranteed to reach an optimal vacuum level and airtight seal; 5-year warranty
  • NRTL TESTED & CERTIFIED: All FoodSaver appliances are ETL or UL certified by Nationally Recognized Test Laboratories (NRTLs) for compliance with applicable product safety test standards; safety is our #1 priority
FoodSaver® VS3197 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing & Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel is rated 1.2 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke down in 24 hours! purchased at Costco, works the first bag, yeah,,,, but the second day broke down, check all online troubleshooting videos, solutions, still don't work, returned sadly.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought this from Costco, haven’t had it a year and it works when it wants. I had bought this for my son as a gift and disappointed for sure. The one I bought years ago works like a charm, it was V3820 and still works beautifully. Looked on your website hoping to find the same. ☹️
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not vacuum at all My first vacuum sealer! Bought this 2 weeks ago at Costco, I was looking forward to try it with my beet batch I cooked yesterday. Unfortunately, I passed 2 hours trying to vacuum, in many ways, troubleshooting, it doesn't work all at, not even a bit. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pas satisfait du tout Depuis environ 1 ans et des fois il marche d’autres fois ne fonctionne pas. Depuis quelques mois il ne fonctionne pas à mois de sceller 2@3fois .
Date published: 2023-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too expensive for the quality Despite the negative feedback, I purchased the vacuum. I thought it would be fine, but unfortunately, all of the comments are correct. Maybe the company solved the problem, but no. There is no way to completely vacuum the bag (you could probably achieve better results with a bowl of water and a Ziploc). I tried different content and positions, and I am very meticulous.  I would probably return it.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a mess! and expensive Given as a gift, to help preserve single serving meals. Tried to use this with a stew. Used the moist setting and could not after repeated attempts get the vacuum cycle to extract much air from the bag. Seems to work ok with dry foods, but that isn't what Im trying to freeze.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Just got this today, butchered and sealed an entire deer no issues
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!!! I bought this new machine, and was so excited to use it. What a disappointing, frustrating adventure. it would not seal properly. Left a lot of air in bags. After almost and hour of online instruction and video, I am packing it in. Soooooo disappointed.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I just bought this from Costco and am very disappointed. I previously had the Silver Game Saver and replaced it with this model. The large bags barely fit in the slot and the hole for the extension cord is not big enough to put the extension cord in.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give 0 star rating I would Bought at Costco last summer just tried using it to preserve a huge amount of fresh vegetables and the stupid thing won't seal, have used up many bags trying without any success. I am going back to zip lock bags. Very disappointed!!!
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ne fonctionne plus du tout après quelques mois d'u Nous avons acheté cet article Vs3197 chez Costco il y a quelques mois. Nous l'avons peu utilisé et ce matin soit le 20 novembre 2022, la scelleuse ne fonctionne plus. Nous sommes très déçu et nous ne recommanderons pas vos produits
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lost my money on this one I.too wished I'd read reviews first got as Christmas gift for my husband. The only thing it can do is seal. Bought it this past December at Sam's. Didn't use right away, had thrown box/receipt away. Such a disappointment.
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this to replace my old food saver sealer which had given up working. This was a disappointment. Very difficult to use and frustrating. I will be returning it. I wish I could get one like my old one
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VS3197 ne fonctionne pas Bonjour je vous ai écrit hier pour vous dire que ma scelleuse neuve ne fonctionne pas j ai essayé plein de chose et l air n est pas aspirée impossible de sceller le sac, est-ce que quelqu un peut m aider?
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cassé après 1 mois J'ai acheté cette article il y a 1 mois et déjà il a arrêté de vider l'aire. Les bien nettoyer les joints et fait selon le fabricant de plus il a de la difficulté à sceller. Très mauvaise machine
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mauvais achat J'ai acheté cet article il y a un peu plus d'un an et elle ne fonctionne plus. Elle ne scele plus et est devenu de plus en plus bruyante. Très déçue de mon achat...
Date published: 2024-01-09
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_CA, sid_2110747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs