Images

FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealer with Roll Storage and Fresh Handheld Adapter

FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealer with Roll Storage and Fresh Handheld Adapter

Details

FFS005-033
Foodsaver FFS005-033 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw3c46081e/images/highres/FFS005-033-1.jpg
189.99 CAD
$ 189.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealer with Roll Storage and Fresh Handheld Adapter

FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealer with Roll Storage and Fresh Handheld Adapter

FFS005-033
$ 189.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Save money and store food up to 5x longer with the FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealer. This food sealer includes roll storage and a FoodSaver® handheld sealer.

Included In Offer:

  • 1-11" X 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3-Quart Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2-Gallon Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2-Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1-Handheld Adaptor

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions:  4” H x 17” W x 9” D
  • Cord length: 39"
  • Weight: 5.4lb.
See More...

Additional Information

An all-in-one vacuum sealing solution
Seal in freshness with the FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealer. Sleek and compact, this new food sealer has multiple settings and functions, enabling you to seal canisters and containers, as well as dry and moist food. Depending on what you’re preserving, the FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealer enables you to pulse, seal or vacuum and seal.

 

Includes roll storage and handheld sealer
Work quickly and efficiently using this vacuum sealer’s built-in roll storage and cutter. The accessory port includes a FoodSaver® handheld vacuum sealer, ideal for storing refrigerated and pantry foods.

 

FoodSaver® features:

  • Compact, stylish & easy to use
  • 3 Speed Settings
  • Canister/container function
  • Dry and moist food function
  • Pulse function
  • Seal only function
  • Vacuum and seal function
  • Accessory Port Includes FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer ideal for storing refrigerated and pantry foods
  • Built in roll storage & cutter
  • Space saving vertical storage
  • Dishwasher safe drip tray
FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealer with Roll Storage and Fresh Handheld Adapter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Foodsaver! I previously had been using a much cheaper vacuum sealer from a different company until I just recently received this model. The difference is very obvious. The unit is very sturdy, very solid first of all and has several very useful options and features that I've never had on previous vacuum sealers. The quality of the bags is also much higher and I definitely feel a lot more confident about the food being preserved longer because of that. Now I figured I'd give this unit a real test so I decided to see if I could repackage my entire freezer with the starter set of bags that came with the unit! I actually had enough to do my entire freezer except for about 3 items. So I'd say that you receive a fairly generous supply of bags with the unit itself. You also receive a hose to work with accessory canisters you can purchase separately, I haven't tried that feature yet but I'm quite intrigued with the possibilities. ;) All in all, everything worked quite smoothly. I did have a problem with the vacuuming on a few bags but I realized it was simply a matter of leaving the right amount of room at the top. Once I adjusted that, it vacuumed and sealed no problem so if you encounter any issues, adjust how much length you are leaving at the top of the bag. Overall, I am very happy with the until and really looking forward to saving money and preserving food longer. :)
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing product I got this product a week ago as a gift, it's my first time using this. Initially, I was under the impression that it is a very difficult product to use, after trying the machine to pack up some meat, to my surprise, it's very simple. I can customize the bag size to store my meat, the sealing and vacuum the air from the bag was quick. From now on, I never have to worry about wasting my food when I can't finish them. The package can be stored in freezer and last very long.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy out of the box! This is my first time ever using a food saver. The instruction booklet is small and easy to read and understand.. Everything easily comes out of the box with no fuss. looks well made and that it will last. stainless looks great. I thought it was going to be difficult to do but you can be storing food within 20 minutes really! No clean up, not noisy, and easy to store or even nice enough to leave out on the counter especially if you have stainless and black kitchen or other appliances. I love that you can make your own size bags, it does come with some premade, and a roll of make your own bags.. You can store the bags within the unit, so no searching for the items... These products seem well made, and it seems the company puts in the research into making the products work well and fit the needs of consumers.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Compact and Quiet I have used this food saver vacuum machine for about 3 or 4 weeks now, I am very happy with it, it does a great job and relatively quiet compared to my older Food Saver Vacuum. I love the integrated roll/bag dispenser, you don't have to look for the rolls/bags, you can instantaneously make a custom size bag for your food storage. It is a great little machine, does not take too much space on your kitchen counter (unlike my older one). Yes, I recommend this machine
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE! Received this product just prior to Christmas. I am very happy with this addition to my kitchen arsenal. It was really easy to set up and get started. This was my first time using a vacuum sealer and I am very pleased with the results. Only 2 cons: I would recommend using it for frozen products and not fresh - I found the fresh product didn't hold a seal as long as the frozen and the replacement bags are quite expensive. All in all a great product though!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed! I got this about 10 days ago and as soon as I did I went searching for things to seal with it. It took some practice, my first item I just hit the 'Seal' button and didn't get the vacuum seal I was after. Reading the instructions through is important. Once I got that sorted, I had a nicely sealed bag. I also sealed a fresh baked loaf of bread and had to stop it mid seal as it was so powerful it was taking the air from the bread out too. Once I froze the bread it worked great. Making the bags was simple and a great feature for items that don't fit in the standard bag. I think that was my favourite part of the machine. Sealing without the vacuum is quick and quiet, using the vacuum function has some noise, but it was much quieter than I was expected! The whole system is so user friendly even my 14 year old daughter had no problems using it
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I've only had the FoodSaver for a few weeks now but already it's helped me save money. I love how it's keeping my food fresher for longer! It's easy to use and works so much better than regular freezer bags (which never quite get all the air out). I hate it when freezer burn ruins my food and it looks like this device helps to prevent that. I also love that you can either make your own bags from the FoodSaver roll of plastic. Super helpful when you run out of FoodSaver bags! The only downsides are that it's pretty noisy (so no late night sealing!) and it isn't the best for bulky items (like a bunch of broccoli) but works better with flatter items (like if you cut your broccoli into stems first) Other than that, I'm glad I own this and I'm looking forward to the money I'll save from not throwing out so much food from spoilage anymore!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great!! In the past I had purchased 2 vacuum sealer and they didn't do the job, but this one is definitely the best. I like the various settings it seals very well. I enjoy the oval gun that comes with the machine it works well on the especially made bags and containers. Unfortunately this hose that came with the machine is not compatible with the canisters I purchased. I wanted to order the regular hose but it's been out of stock.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to start saving I am amazed in just one month the amount of food I am saving from becoming spoiled. Cheese, fruits & veggies, meat. Shopping at Costco has become more practical because we can now buy in bulk without fear of throwing out so much. Meat stays fresh even after freezing. Fruits & veggies stay crisp and colourful. Cheese doesn't mould or go dry and hard around the edges. We are extremely happy with our new purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought a replacement food saver for my older model. It has great features. An example is the pulse feature which is excellent for sucking the air out of delicate items. We do some icefishing in the winter and I still have fish from last winter that is absolutely perfect when we defrost it! This is a wonderful product I recommend it to anyone. It saves a lot of money, no freezer burnt food ever again!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SAVE- Convenient FoodSaver I have always wanted to get a vacuum sealer to store our meats, vegetables. Now that we have one, it is very convenient and very easy to use. Place your bags, close the lids, lock it and press the vacuum seal button. That is how easy it is, very exciting, my husband is very happy we have this product in our house now. I am recommending this FoodSaver to all of our friends and family.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to reduce food waste We received this product two weeks ago and at first was a little skeptical of the value for the product. After just the first day of use we saw the immediate benefits. We used this for our sons lunch and he thought it was amazing that his cut apple stayed fresh until lunch time. The ease of use is great, and we've involved our 11 year old in the process.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would sure be nice to have some instructions... Spent about 45 minutes screwing around with this thing because there are NO INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED. The only instructions are on the box "it's as easy as 1-2-3". 1 - insert the bag, 2 - close and lock lid, 3 - press button. No specifics to help you get a seal. After wasting almost half a box of bags, I was ready to take the thing back to the store but as a last ditch effort, I looked up a YouTube video which showed them inserting the opening of the bag into the green drip tray. Would sure have been nice to have SOMETHING included in the box which specified that this is critical for an effective vacuum seal. Even the YouTube video didn't emphasize the importance of this, it was a detail I just happened to notice. Now that we've figured this out, it works great but still not going to refund me the 1/2 box of bags and 45 minutes of my life I'll never get back. Would not recommend this product based on virtually no instructions.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dead on arrival We bought one from Canadian Tire and could not turn it on. The power light never went on. We tried different outlets to be sure it is not on our end, user issue. I've never had any electronics that has a power failure on arrival. Where's the quality control ? Returned to the store and exchanged for a new unit. No power issues on this one, review to follow.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to save money I was given this product to review by field agent. I found this product to be great not only did it Seo and suck the air out of the bag provided but it also was great for creating a mirror names doing up items for the crockpot and one bag I truly feel like this is a great product if I add it would help save money and And keep item is fresher longer.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Happy This is my first food saver and I'm super happy about this purchase! I also purchased some foodsaver containers separately and now I can buy few pints of strawberries at one time and store them for so much longer! One big plus of this model is that it can be stored vertically which saves lots of space. Overall, I would recommend this model.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scelleuses à bouteille super pratiques J'ai acheté cet article récemment pour remplacer le vieil appareil FoodSaver que j'avais depuis plusieurs années et je suis entièrement satisfaite. La perfomance du nouveau système est supérieure à l'ancienne qui me satisfaisait aussi beaucoup. Et le service «après-vente» : extraordinaire. Félicitations à l'équipe de FoodSaver en ligne.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I've had this for a couple of weeks and was a little intimidated by the number of controls that were on the unit. However when I first started to try it out, I found the instructions were easily and clearly laid out and there was no real "learning curve" to get it running smoothly. Unlike other brands I have tried the first attempt I made at using it worked perfectly. I can see that my whole family will be using this often and hopefully not having to throw out so much food that's gone bad. The provided starter kit of a roll of size your own bags as well as pre sized bags was really appreciated however it would have been nice to also receive a small sized container to try out as the unit has the ability to seal containers as well. I appreciate the sleek design and finishes as the stainless steel goes well in my kitchen and matches my other appliances. Overall, I think that anybody who purchases this unit will be very pleased with the results they get.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I have had my food saver since Christmas and I am sooo very happy to have recieved it as a gift. Since seeing it in action my partner who had purchased it for me has seen the great benefits of using it and for his birthday I ordered on for him. great if you cook large quantiites or just want cheeses and leftovers to last longer
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to Use! Very little set up time after opening the FoodSaver, after reading the manual I jumped right into using it and it is very easy to operate. The machine itself makes a loud sound while sucking the air out but it does it so fast that its not too much of a bother. Its a very handy machine and my kids enjoy helping me seal too
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très pratique! J’ai acheté cet article il y a 2 semaines et je suis très satisfaite jusqu’à maintenant. Facile et rapide à utiliser et se place debout sur le comptoir pour le rangement ce que j’adore. La scelleuse à main est très pratique mais je crois que le connecteur qui est en plastique ne durera pas très longtemps...c’est à voir!
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacuum sealer and bags Bought another unit for my daughter who now realizes how useful it is. She knows I am a Food Saver junkie, and she is on her way to becoming one as well. Also loaded up on bags, which are going as stocking stuffers for my kids. Also use my bags in my Anova sous vide. Perfect complement!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Got it as a gift and it does not work at all. I can not figure out how the accessory works, nor is there any picture or instructions on it in the manual. No "on/off" button on the machine or in the manual. Plug it in, nothing happens. No lights no operation..
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Je l'utilise pour sceller de la viande que j’achète en grosse quantité et j'ai fait le test dans les contenants Foodsaver, j'y ai mis 3 tomates et 40 jours plus tard, j'ouvre le contenant et les tomates sont encore ferme et très juteuse. Magnifique
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Food , Save Money This product works as an everyday sealer for packaging any food to retain freshness. It also has a user-friendly control panel. This worked so well, it's amazing! Very very happy with how easy it is to use. I can save money by saving food.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Déçu Je suis déçu de la qualité de finition. On dirait que j’ai reçu une machine usagée car il y a plein de marque sur le plastique à sa sortie de la boites. De plus, je trouve qu’il reste de l’air quand je mets sous-vide. Déçu du modèle
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good but not great - Because I use small bags the most it took me awhile to figure out what size I would need to cut off the roll. I'm still having a few problems with getting the air out of the bag but its sealed well so thats all I need.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier Great value and the quality exceeded my expectations. Bought this to replace an older unit of the same brand. I have not had any seals fail yet. It's a simple affordable unit that gets the job done right.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works quite well. No complaints I have only used this a small number of times, but it seems to work as expected. The first one I received did not work at all. Jarden/FoodSaver handled the issue very well and this new one works great.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the food saved I received this in the mail and put it to use right away. The easy convenient packages provided helped meal prep day become and quick and easy. All the air out helps for a tidy and compact storage.
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FFS005-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs