Images

FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System, Black with Starter Kit

FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System, Black with Starter Kit

Details

FSFSSL2244-033
Foodsaver FSFSSL2244-033 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw26508230/images/highres/FSFSSL2244-033-2.jpg
0.00 N/A
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Starter Kit Includes:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' FoodSaver® Roll
  • 3 - Quart Size FoodSaver® Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Size FoodSaver® Bags
  • Accessory Hose

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions:  4.13” H x 6.10” W x 15.75” D
  • Cord length: 30"
  • Weight: 3.4 lb.
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System combines form and function in a compact-designed unit and easy-to-use manual operation. Versatile settings and modes provide convenience to seal a variety of foods using bags, rolls or accessories.
  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty
FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System, Black with Starter Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 356.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love my FoodSaver! I am so excited that I was able to get the deal that was offered on their facebook page about a month ago. It's made my life easier by allowing me to buy in bulk when food is on sale- no more throwing freezer burned food away! It's also fantastic for pre-made meals- just pop them in the oven and dinner is ready in a flash! I cannot wait to purchase more accessories- like the wide mouth jar sealer! It works wonderfully with the canisters and the deli containers- seriously, cannot say enough good things about the FoodSaver system! Worth every penny!
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpler is Better! I owned one of the fancy stand-up automatic-start FoodSavers, model V3840, years ago and it ended up in the closet until I gave it away. It had way to many bells and whistles, lights and buttons for me. I wanted something really simple and light weight that I could jerk out of the pantry easily (this way it doesn't take up any valuable counter real estate) and go to work sealing my groceries. This economy FoodSaver, model V2244, far exceeded my previous one and I use it a lot! It has a simple lid that lifts so you can rest your bag onto the sealing/vacuuming platform. Close the lid, lock with the lever on one side...push one (1) button and in a few seconds...you're done! I also use the seal feature of the other button for chip bags...works perfectly. Very good, ergonomic, simple design...Love it!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great system works like a charm this is the first vacuum sealer for our family.always wanted but never was too sure.finally bought one, and wish i had years ago,vacuumed everything in sight i love it ,now can buy in bulk and not waste,always have fresh meat in freezer.also purchased wide mouth jar sealer for my dry goods and liquids. seals every time i ve have no jars or bags loose there seal great machine and i use quite often i love it .wish i would have gotten years ago.makes me sick thinking how much we have wasted in the past.cant wait to upgrade to a more featured model. but this is a great well made no frills machine that works great i use it every day.dont wait as i did. buy one well worth the money
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vacuum pump failed in first month of use I purchased this FS system and used it for three weeks, maybe 6 times in total. I watched many, many videos on the website and on Youtube, to make sure that I was using it properly. Well, the vacuum function stopped in week 3, and the customer service rep said it sounded like a malfunctioning vacuum pump. I returned it right away, and the original delivery date for a replacement unit was 2 weeks. Updates tell me it will be here just shy of that. I am disappointed in the customer service. That replacement machine should have been sent to me with faster delivery. If I had bought the unit at Walmart I would have had a new machine that same day. Needless to say, I cannot recommend purchases from the website. We'll see how the replacement machine does.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple compact operation I was grateful to REPLACE a previous system with exactly what I already knew how to operate. I did not need the "extras" of storing the bags in the dispenser as that took up more counter space, nor the different available cannisters to seal.. This model still fits neatly in the drawer out of sight. And it cost less here than on Amazon!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this unit was a replacement for my 15 year model happy just to have a working unit, but a little weak...vacuum isn't as robust, especially on bags, mason jars work very well. like the new catch trough for juices and the feature that allows me to do something else while the unit works. a little slow, but maybe i just needed a better model. i was looking for a small unit because i travel and vacuum when i buy things to send home, so it was necessary for the size, the weight was an added bonus in this respect.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and saves money This is the first product of this kind I have used, makes it really easy to repack meat for the freezer when I get it on sale. Haven't used it to package fresh veges yet as I just got it at Christmas time. I raise a garden every year so I will be able to freeze fresh vegges too. So far it is saving me a lot on the cost of groceries. It is really easy to use so I keep it on my counter where I can just seal anything for the freezer or fridge. I even packaged some leftover B-B-Q and it worked just great. I am so glad I got it.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good replacement for older Food Saver Had an older food saver that finally wouldn't seal any longer. I ordered this one because I wanted a smaller unit that fit in my cupboard not one that sat on the counter. It is lighter than the old one. Pluses; It makes a wider sealed strip so I can easily see that it is completely sealed. Minuses; It has a lever on the right side that you push down at the back to close the lid. I have to push very hard to lock it in place. In fact the first time I used it I thought the machine was defective because it wasn't sealing. I was afraid to push too hard on the lever for fear of breaking it. BUT you do have to push hard to get it to latch - you can hear it click. HOWEVER, I wonder how long it will last because of the force used to latch it. It does a fine job of sealing & is a good choice, so far, for my old Food Saver.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food-saver 2200 Just bought my food saver and I love it. I hunt and process my own deer, this is the first year to use the food saver and I love it. Packages are flat no air and they stack great in the freezer. That's for a great product. Mickey T.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheaply made i got this v2244 model for christmas i used it in december using up th small roll of bags that came with it during dec. and january. i just got more bags for it as the store has been out everytime i have been there untill this month (april) now mind you i have only had it 4 months and when i tried using it this weekend it sealed 4 bags and i let it rest so as to not overheat it. i went back an hour later to bag some more and it bagged one good, the second one sealed but only removed half the air. then it woulndnt do anymore. my lord what good is this machine ...none to me!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this even better than my first one !! I've had a food saver for about 10 years !! I use it - 3 or 4 times a day at least ! When my original one broke after 10 years , I knew I needed a new one and quick ! I didn't need all the bells and whistles but I knew a food saver brand would only due. I saw this model, Looked good except for the fact that it only comes in black. and purchased it. I love it. The only thing is the color. I wish you made them in some cool colors ! Red, Orange, Blue, be imaginative !! At least white. Oh, Well , It works great and the price is good !! I'm hoping it lasts as long as my first one !!!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I first purchased one of the pricier systems that automatically seal the bag and hold the rolls...I returned it because it was a pain in the butt and bulky! I like being able to seal the bag where I please and not loose 4 inches off of each seal! I like how small it is because I'd rather pull it out of the cabinet than have it always sitting out...I do wish it had a wet food or marinate option on it. Overall a great purchase!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this Product! My Family and I used this product the first night that we got it. It was very easy to use. Even when it came to making bags from the rolls. My three year was even able to use it by himself. I would recommend this to anyone that is just wanting to buy in bulk and freeze to save on money. I could not tell you how much money we have threw out because of freezer burn from regular zipper bags. We have food saved a fish that my brother in-law is going to mount it looks like it did when we vaccum sealed it over a year ago.
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product In 1999 we purchased our first Food Saver and absolutely loved it! About two years ago it got sick and died. We immediately went out and bought this model. It is even better than the first Food Saver. It's so easy to use. I believe the people who gave it bad reviews by saying it only seals do not know how to use it properly.
Date published: 2011-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, will pay for it self in no time. Had the Foodsaver for a month now and it works great. I purchased the starter kit which gives you everything you need to start sealing. Has a strong vacuum pump and seals works as advertised.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thumbs up for me I had always wanted a sealer/vacuum sealer just something to keep food from getting freezer burn this item was on sale (intro kit) I really did not expect much from the product after some of the reviews but to my surprise I was very satisfied. At first I did not use the product properly and thought oh ya they were correct but after a couple of sealings I found it well worth the price the only draw back I ran out of bags after sealing any and everything not nailed down (I was like a kid with a new toy) Just waiting on bags to go on sale. A bit loud and the handle is a bit hard to shut down if you have hand issues but who cares it seals and in a short time. Oh you do have to wait 20 seconds in between time but that was fine if gave me time to cut and prepare for the next item.
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storing food in freezer or frig! We had a large amount of cheese to store & tried using regular ziplock bags, but frost started forming around the cheese that we had put in the freezer. After purchasing the food saver, I brushed off the frost & vacuum sealed packages of cheese. We went on a 2 week trip & there is still no frost on our cheese. We also like our handheld FreshSaver for keeping snacks & refrigerator items fresh.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have 2 food savers (V3440 and 2200) and they both are amazing. My 2200 model is smaller and easier to move and so it is my go to sealer. It works just as great as my big v3440, just with less features. I actually take it to gatherings at family members houses because they have a project or two they want to get done, i try and tell them to get their own sealers, but for now they will just keep using mine. Great for large or small sealing jobs, great suction, sucks out all air, has lasted in my deep freeze for a month now and still going strong, i would reccomend this model to anyone i knew. Read all directions before use!! There are key points you have to read or your system won't work properly and then you will end up writing a false bad review..
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some of these reviews are ridiculous I love this vacuum sealer. Works great! I was laughing out loud at some of the bad reviews here. FoodSaver has great customer service and If you have a defective unit you will have no problem replacing it. The one negative comment I agree with about this model is the force needed to press the lever down, it seems a bit excessive, but not too bad. Makes me wonder if the some of the bad reviews were posted by the competition!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not vacuum Used my foodsaver 2244 for the first time today. It does not vacuum. Very disappointing! It's going back, and I'm stuck with the shipping costs. My old foodsaver was purchased in 2000 and worked well for many years. I thought it was time to replace and update with a new one. I'm keeping the old now.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dont like the latch mechanism I don't care for the latch mechanism on my 2244. As an older person I find it hard to use. Is there a better alternative? My old one required me to hold the lid and I liked it better.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product once I figured out how to use it:-) After a couple of hours trying to get this food saver to work I put my finger over the accessory port and IT WORKED!! Absolutely no where in the instructions or on line does it say to do this. If this is how it's really supposed to work then there should be a little plug on the accessory port so you don't have to use your finger! Once we got it to vacuum it worked awesome.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not reliable on the vaccume First few days it worked flawlessly. Now when I try to vaccume and seal it will only do it if there is a wrinkle in the plastic allowing the air to be sucked out of the bag. It's as if the gaskets are so soft that upon locking in, it presses the bag so tight it is unable to suck any air out. I squeese the bag while vaccume is going and the air goes nowhere. Rather disappointed.
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for the money! I haven't had this unit that long and I wonder how I ever got along without it. Food stays fresh and i have said a hearty "good-bye" to freezer burn. The cost of protecting food properly is way kless that the cost of food and this unit has already paid for itself in protecting food and its quality. Thanks!!
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Love this new design as we had the older one from the 90's. The dual buttons allow one to stop and start when adjustments are needed. The almost is due to after much use this spring, it now tends not to vacuum the air out every time. I have been very careful not to get anything lodged in the motor, but now need to allow rest time in between and have blown out the vacuum receptacle, seems to help. Still love it.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The vacuum doesn't work. The sealer part worked after a hundred tries. I had the quart sized bags and it didn't seal and vacuum. Out of 4 bags, it only vacuum and sealed one properly. Only one other quart sized bag sealed and then I went for the bigger bags that came with the machine and that bigger bag sealed but did not vacuum properly. This machine is very frustrating to use and right now I will only use it for sealing purposes since my fiancee is deployed and I like to bake for him. If he was home, I would return this machine asap but I Need the sealing part of it so I'm stuck with it.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not working that great I've used it all of 3 times. It isn't sucking the air out all the way any more. So I'm not real pleased. I got it as a gift for Christmas 2010.
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for batch work If your wanting to do more than a few items at a time get something else. After just a few runs the gasket compresses to the point that it has difficulty sealing and becomes frustrating. That coupled with the fact that the replacement rolls use a noticeably thinner plastic make it an exercise in futility. Waiting "10-20 minutes" in between runs is not doable. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own V2220 and using for over 7 years I own the V2220 for over 7 years and I use it at least once a day, everyday (when I am home, of course). I seal everything. I seal cold cuts, bread, half cut onions. I don't bake often so I like to keep my baking soda and powder fresh. I place a portion pack bag over the baking powder can and seal it in the can. Cheese lasts forever when it's sealed. To avoid freezer burn, I seal shrimp right in the bag, as well as frozen vegetables. I have bags of sealed fresh basil in my freezer. I seal cereal in their own bags for only a few seconds since the bag is thin. I do the same for chips, etc. When I seal something with a sharp bone (steak, pork chop) I place bunched up plastic wrap around the pointed edge of the bone before I seal it. I have had no problems with my machine. It works great except that recently I didn't disengage the latch, i jammed it. The latch moves down but doesn't catch, so now I need to push the latch down, push down on the lid, get the green light and then seal. This is no fault of the machine. I'm to blame. I may be getting a new similar model. I like the V2220's design, it's easy for me to use. I may get the 2244, it's a similar model. Five people I know have bought a Foodsaver because of the ease of use and observing how easy mine works. Some people say the 2244 won't seal. As a veteran Foodsaver owner, I have some pointers. 1) Make sure the bag is cut straight across. If it is jagged or has creases, the unit will not be able to suck out the air properly. The creases can be flattened when the bag is in the sealer, but the bag has to be cut straight across. 2) Make sure the bag is in far enough for it to seal. 3) If I have a heavy item to be sealed (meat, poultry, etc.) I place a trivet or 1 inch book under my item to be sealed. This allows the bag to be level with the unit. I found it helps with sealing.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a money saver I bought this a few months ago and have used it more than I expected. I have been getting fresh asparagus out of the garden and vacuum sealing them for later this season and it works great
Date published: 2016-04-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_356
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSFSSL2244-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs