FoodSaver® GameSaver® Wingman™ GM2150 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

GM2150-033
Foodsaver GM2150-033 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw1e0a3b31/images/highres/GM2150-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Preserve your hard-earned game for up to 3 years with the Wingman™ Food Preservation System.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' GameSaver® Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart Size Pre-cut GameSaver® Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Size Pre-cut GameSaver® Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 1 - Accessory Hose
See More...

Additional Information

With up to 60 consecutive seals, the Wingman™ GM2150 Food Preservation System makes the most of your harvested fish and game, keeping it fresh up to 5X longer.
  • Vacuum-seal capability of up to 60 consecutive vacuum seals or up to 180 pounds of game
  • New technology to reduce bag waste (compared to previous Gamesaver® models)
  • Extra wide sealing strip applies heat for a secure, air-tight vacuum seal
  • Easy lock latch closure secures bag for vacuuming sealing
  • Convenient roll storage and built-in cutter bar allows for custom sized bags
  • Patented removable drip tray – ONLY FoodSaver® Brand has it!
  • Authentic Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® Camo Pattern
  • Accessory port for use with all FoodSaver® Brand Containers and Accessories
  • Compatible with FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer* (sold separately)
FoodSaver® GameSaver® Wingman™ GM2150 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failure to work I bought this item brand new. Same day use: it pulled air out of bag and did not seal, second try didn't pull air out of bag and didn't seal, same for third try. Taking it back to store with all accessories I also purchased.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Purchased to vac seal deer meat during the winter hunting season. Noted that the game bags are slightly thicker than the normal bags/rolls but don’t find this to be concerning. Unit worked flawlessly. Others should have no issues as long as the instructions are read and directions are followed. Cracked open a few packages a few weeks later and all meat was very fresh!
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100lbs of beef and not a hiccup I had to replace my previous food saver before our 100lbs of ground beef arrived. The past two years it took me days to get that all sealed because the food saver kept flaking out and would not seal after just a few times. So I checked out the site and the Gamesaver Wingman was recommended and it has lived up to the reviews. I zipped through creating around 85 bags of various sized to pack up the ground meat. Not one time did I walk away having to wait for the machine to cool off and the seals were all great. This was an excellent purchase. And I've taken advantage of the sales on the bag rolls
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wingman is Amazing The wingman is s great product! Right out of the box it sealed over 20 lbs of pork into 4lb portions with ease. I have continued to use it with no issues and look forward to using it for a long time. It is the perfect size to store under the kitchen counter and cleanup is breeze. It is very easy to use and has increased the storage space I have in my freezer. The wingman is a fantastic product and will not disappoint. I received this item free in exchange for this review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine-- Have had this sealer for about a month now. It is great for packaging fish. Used it for trout, bass, crappie, kokanee. For the bass and crappie filets you will need to use the bags with the built in moisture dams or use paper towels as instructed. Trout and kokanee were sealed whole with no problems. Would like to see narrow roles for the smaller fish. Easy to use. Looks great in the cammo. Highly recommend this sealer.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Product Bought this on sale a couple of months ago to replace a lesser model that had stopped working. This is so much better! I like having room for a roll of product inside the unit, with a built in cutter. It also seals much better than the smaller unit.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vacuum sealer that I have tried I purchased this unit after trying out three other models that just didn't work well enough for me. I can seal bag and bag with this and it never needs a 'cool down' period. Absolutely just works well every single time. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend to everyone! I use the GameSaver Wingman for so many things! I can freeze meat and reseal cheeses over and over! I was skeptical at first about how useful it would actually be over the cost of replacing bags and the wrapping. But after using it multiple times- twice over a dozen times back to back- I am pleasantly surprised at how fast it works to vacuum and seal and be ready to go again in seconds! The design on it is great if I want to leave it out on the counter for quick access, and it is compact enough to slide on a shelf if I don't. It's durable and easy to use. The only problem I had- if I HAD to pick something, is that the handle to lock the latch into place is tough to turn. After learning how it all works, it's normal and necessary, but it was confusing at first. We were sent the Foodsaver GameSaver Wingman as part of a promotion to sample and submit a review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We bought this machine as our older model was all used up, we had it for years and definitely got our moneys worth, no complaints there. This new machine is excellent, the hubby used it for a couple hours straight, packaging up this years venison, and it never needed a rest. These are the best machine for protecting your food from freezer burn. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy to use. Works great. This item is amazing for the outdoorsman. Works as described and even better. Easy to setup and use. I have not had any problems with this item. Great for storing deer meat and regular meat front store like beef or chicken. Makes meats easier to store in freezer. I received this item as a sample to use and review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I bought this item last week, and it came in a few days ago. I absolutely love it! I had an older model before that didn't work so well with moist food, but this sucks and seals right up. I don't plan on using this unit as an "outdoor" item as advertised. It will just be a normal kitchen appliance. I don't know if that makes a difference, but love the product.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very happy with this sealer. I use it every day. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREATEST VACUUM SEALER EVER! This is the second FoodSaver Game Saver "Wingman" GM2150 vacuum sealer I have purchased. This one is really needed in case my first "Wingman" GM2150 breaks down. I process lots and lots of deer meat (making jerky) and this GM 2150 is the greatest. I have owned other FoodSaver vacuum sealers but this GM 2150 is the BEST. You do not have to be perfect in fitting the gamesaver vacuum seal rolls to vacuum seal properly. I have had NO problems vacuum sealing all the packages of venison jerky I seal. I can vacuum seal a half of deer (dehydrated jerky) at a time with NO problems and NO delays for cooling down or dehydrator getting to hot. Best vacuum sealer EVER!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Replaced Old Vacuum Sealer I purchased the GameSaver Wingman to replace a many-years-old vacuum sealer which I could no longer get seal parts for. I wanted an accessory port and something that would stand up to lots of use during the garden season. After research I chose this one for its decent price and good reviews and reputation. FoodSaver is a name that's been around and the variety of their products shows that they listen to their customers. I started using the Wingman the day I got it. Now I don't need to double seal bags, as I was doing with my old (other brand) sealer; the seal is good width and solid. The machine is solidly made. I especially like the "Open/Store/Closed" handle because the cover doesn't flop open when I turn it on the side. This is the easiest closing mechanism of the 3 vacuum sealers I have owned. I also like the "Dry/Moist" choice for the sealing operation. One thing I would have liked is a way to adjust the strength of the vacuum...but since most of my produce is already frozen when I package it, that wasn't a deal-breaker. For the price, this was a great choice for me. I found a place for it in my cabinets so it is easier to get to because I use it more often than previous ones. I got the marinator also and liked the results when I marinated chicken.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so Great now I bought this a few months ago. I wanted a smaller size unit with the same capacity as my larger FoodSaver. It worked great the first couple of times, then it would not vacuum the 8" bags, only the 11" ones. I don't have time to investigate or send back! I do not recomend
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This food saver is the best one yet! I have used many but this kept all my meat fresh and tasty. It was easy to use and fit perfect on my counter. I look forward to using this for years to come [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't vacuum out the air but did seal I had 40 pounds of chicken breasts. I rinsed each piece off and dried them very well will a towel. The machine would seal but not vacuum out the air. It is in the middle of the night so can't call. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing fancy, just works This vacuum sealer performs as expected. It is very high quality. It doesn't have all the fancy features as some foodsavers, but still does its job very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this to do our own deer and it did not disappoint, sealed fast with no problems. This sealer does and much better job than the old unit I have. Seems like a sold unit that will hold up a lot of use.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible with all accessories The hoses that come with the jar sealers don’t work with the Wingman. My FoodSaver jar sealer is more compatible with my older Nesco sealer does that make good business sense to you? Why aren’t the sealers designed with the same port? I did get a hose with the Wingman but its real short. I mean, really, really short. Could you guys spare it? Then when I try to buy another, it’s not available! So, then I was looking @ the new handheld hose, guess what? It’s not compatible! You guys are your own worst enemy. This is the last food saver I’ll ever purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine! We've had the gamesaver wingman in our kitchen for a few weeks now. I love it, but more importantly, my wife loves it too. It's easy and intuitive to use. The directions contain some important tips ( like freezing bread before vacuum sealing ) but really, you can open the box and just start sealing it's so simple. We love how you can freeze things and not get that frost all over your food. In the past I've had to throw away fish and game lost to freezer burn. Those days are gone because of the vacuum removing air that causes freezer burn. The unit itself is well built and have no doubt it will last for years. The fit and finish are first rate, and the camo finish looks great. I received the gamesaver as a sample to review, but 2 friends from work have purchased their own units based on my recommendation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wingman GM 2100 We bought the Wingman a month ago. It is the greatest. If you follow the directions, there is no problem Vacuum sealing Everything. We are definatly glad we bought it.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Very easy to use and powerful. I had harvested two deer this year and had no problems. The lock is easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best The food saver product is extremely easy to use and a lot of fun, highly recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loud I bought this to replace my six year old unit that finally quit. It works fine but i was not impressed with how loud it is.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Real Deal After watching my girlfriend use her foodsaver to seal up meats for freezing, and seeing how well it works to keep food fresh, I had to have one. I bought the gamesaver, not because I need it strictly for hunting, but because I like the mossy oak theme of the unit. There are plenty of knockoffs of the food saver that are not as good and will not last. Do not waste your money on cheap imitations, but the best food sealing system out there. The foodsaver bags are the best quality, and the units perform flawlessly and are very easy to use
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No "Resting" This is my first vacuum sealer. I have used it twice in the last month to seal venison. I made about 40 bags, without stopping, first. I then filled and vacuum sealed the bags, again without stopping. The ground meat was partially/mostly frozen to stop the juices/blood from interfering with the seal. No problems, no stopping to cool down. If the sealer proves to be durable as well I'll give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Great!!!! Great Price, Fast Service, Worked Great, already told my family about them.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one yet! I have been a foodsaver person for many years now. This is the third one boughten. Best one yet as this one doesn't get hot and stop on me when I an packaging meats. The other two old ones would allow me to make, vacuum and seal only 4 to 6 bags at a time. This new gamesaver is wonderful. I always buy a lot of meats when they are on super sale, grind my own ground beef and pork and make my own sausage. I love this one so much I bought an extra one to have as a back up but I don't expect to have to use it for many years. The foodsaver this new one replaced I had for 5 years. I use foodsaver daily: vacuum canning jars with pantry items, daily meal leftovers, sealing sewing supplies, making waterproof gargen markers. The list is endless.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sealer and 3D design! I was given the opportunity to review the Foodsaver Gamesaver Wingman GM2150 vacuum sealing system.It appears to be well made and durable. It comes with Foodsaver bags and a roll of plastic in which you can make your own size bags. I sealed several different types of foods. I first tried the custom bag sizes from the roll. I loved them! Every bag I cut did vacuum all the air out and did seal great! I then tried the bags that came with the Foodsaver and it vacuumed nearly all the air out and sealed it well. I read the owners manual and the directions were easy to follow. The Foodsaver also has a liquid tray to catch any liquids in moist foods. This feature worked well and was easy to clean and empty. This system works well and I look forward to purchasing more bags to vacuum seal more foods. I love the whole 3D design it's very eye catching! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_CA, sid_GM2150-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs