FoodSaver® GameSaver® Titanium Countertop V0800 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSGSSL0800-000
$ 549.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® GameSaver® Titanium Countertop V0800 Vacuum Sealing System

FoodSaver® GameSaver® Titanium Countertop V0800 Vacuum Sealing System

FSGSSL0800-000
$ 549.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

The perfect solution for hunters and fishermen, the Titanium FoodSaver® GameSaver® vacuum sealer keeps meat, poultry and fish fresh up to five times longer. Consecutively vacuum seal up to 100 cuts of meat in one session for optimum efficiency.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" X 10' Heat Seal Roll
  • 1 - 15" X 10' Heat Seal Roll
  • 3 - Gallon DAM® Bags

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 5.5"H x 25.5"W x  12" D
  • Cord length: 52"
  • Weight: 17.2
See More...

Additional Information

Overview
Quickly vacuum seal as many as 100 cuts of meat consecutively with the FoodSaver® GameSaver® Titanium food sealer. Widely considered the best vacuum sealer for hunters and fishermen, the GameSaver® vacuum sealing system has single and dual sealing capabilities to ensure fish and game are preserved with airtight protection. This premium food vacuum sealer can accommodate 15” wide bags or rolls for larger cuts of meat and fish.

FoodSaver® GameSaver® Titanium V0800 features:

  • Vacuum seals up to 15" wide bags for large cuts of game and fish
  • Up to 100 repetitive seals!
  • Dual pump for more power
  • 2 seal settings - single and double
  • XL rubberized buttons
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Convenient bag cutter and roll storage
  • Accessory port and vacuum hose seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty
    

    

    

    
FoodSaver® GameSaver® Titanium Countertop V0800 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 188.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible for heavy household use! I received the Gamesaver Titanium over the holidays and it is hands down the best vacuum sealer I have ever used. We're not hunters or fisher but we are batch cookers and we seal almost every meal we cook. One of the most unique features of the sealer is the ability to double seal products. I have found it most useful for "wetter" items. With a 15" wide bag at your disposal you are able to seal larger item and volume with ease. I have been experimenting with vacuum sealing different items and the results have been incredible. I even vacuum sealed an avocado and was able to eat it 10 days later!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product that needs some help A separate ON/OFF switch is a must for this machine. As a long time Food Saver user I miss the PULSE feature of earlier machines. This permits evacuating bags containing foods with high liquid content easily. The OPEN/CLOSE/STORE switch is very stiff when going into the CLOSE position. This is one powerhouse machine with tremendous evacuating and sealing power. The double bag sealing capability is highly desirable and works very well.The machine has a rather large footprint and therefore is not so convenient to store on my limited kitchen counter. With all the trade offs for me, this is one vacuum machine that does what it is supposed to do and does it very,very well.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great products for the sportsman!!!! I am an active deep-sea fisherman and may bring home 200 - 300 pounds or more fish from some of my trips. The Game Saver has the power and ruggedness so I can package my catch quickly. I like the double seal capability and I do not have to stop to let the unit cool down. It is much larger than any of the previous Food Saver units I have had but it can seal the 15-inch material which does come in handy for some of the larger cuts. The fish stays fresh in my freezer for up to two years. I also purchase larger quantities of some foods at discount stores and then sub-divide into smaller packages. The unit must be latched for each seal which takes some getting used to but is easy to clean afterwards.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice repetitive seal I bought this 5 months ago and I love it. I seal a lot of food and the foodsaver I had before this would only seal 10 to 15 bags then I would have to stop and let it cool down. Now I can seal and seal and seal with no stopping. This has saved me a bunch of time. My foodsaver gets used about 3 nights out of week. You can buy in bulk and prepare in smaller batches so you don't have to spend more money buying it in smaller packaging. One thing I wish was that the handle was a little more easier, it is really hard to keep moving up and down. The other thing I wish is that foodsaver would come up with a way to make it where there is not a lot of wasted bag at the end where the bag is vacuumed.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome! My husband and I bought a Food saver years ago and loved how fresh our meat was even after 3 to 4 years. The meat always looked like it just came from the grocery store. We buy our meat in bulk and package it ourselves. Our smaller food saver couldn't keep up as it would get really warm and I had to cool it off between packages. So---we bought the Game Saver Titanium. A little pricey, but we'll worth it. We just packaged a bunch of meat and it never got hot. We also save a bunch of money by buying our meat in bulk so it will pay for itself in no time.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using Foodsaver Vacuum sealer for more than 25 years now. Never had one fail yet although I have upgraded twice now, the most recent being the "Gamesaver Titanium" mainly because of the size and capabilities (repetitive sealing and dual seal. I do a lot of fishing and have much use for this product. The first machine I purchased I gave to Goodwill still in good working condition. The second machine that I recently upgraded, I gave to a friend who also enjoys fishing and just doesn't have the extra cash to buy a machine (made him extremely happy)! I don't mind spending a few extra dollars knowing "Foodsaver" products will not let me down and I will still be using for years to come!!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sure works very well!!! But Dont but it!!! Poor value due to the design of the machine. It's a huge!!! Machine!! Each time you seal you waste about 6" of roll of bag sealing material . Huge cost!! for those rolls!!!! The sealing portion of the machine is high up off the counter and several inches into the machine. You need 3" on each side of the seal. Yes it works well!! But the cost associated with the rolls of material is BIG $$$$$ I would try another model and look where to sealing bar and vacuum channel is before you purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I purchased the this last year. We used food saver bags and had a lot of trouble getting the seal to hold. I wrote it off as new to us so we would have to figure it out. Just finished another weekend of sealing and we had the same problems as last year. I ended up having to repackage 60-70 packages. I do not like the height/distance to the sealing element and vacuum area of the machine, it causes a lot of extra bag to be used. When it seals and holds it does great- like the dual seal option. Overall opinion though is Not overly impressed.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine easy to use The Gamesaver Titanium G800 is a well built and remarkably easy to use machine. Large buttons make for easy operation. I like being able to make different size bags to fit any size portion of meat. It works very well for freezing vegetables also. I gave this product 4.5 stars because the machine is a little larger than I like. The price is fair for this product. I received this product as a sample to review and having never used a vacuum sealer before I was unsure how it would perform, I was quite pleased. Overall I think it is a wonderful machine and would recommend it to anyone wanting to freeze meats and vegetables for any extended period of time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is worth every penny! I have used Food Saver products for years. I finally wore out my older model and decided to invest in the Food Saver Tittanium. The appearance is very sharp and it is very user friendly. I decided on this model due to the repetitive sealing without over heating. My friends and I have processed a total of 15 deer this year and the Titanium kept up with us and gave us no problems or wait times for the machine to cool down. I wish I had bought this years ago, I would definitely recommend this for serious hunters who want to keep their game preserved throughout the year!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An incredible all around food sealer I have had mine for about 2 weeks now & am absolutely impressed by this unit. Have put up tons of veggies from the garden & also meats & it did an incredible job. This is my 4th Food Saver sealer, all were upgrades to working units & by far the best. I can only say 1 bad thing about it, it doesn't have an on/off switch. We leave ours on the counter because we use it so much & I have to unplug it or it keeps running. I put up a bag of leftover spaghetti sauce & it sealed tight, no leaks. I do believe that this will be my last sealer because of its performance & it does what I want. Well worth the higher price.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected The price was a bit high but I am very happy with the quality of this machine. My family are big game hunters and when we process meat there is usually a lot of it at one time. I love the fact that it keeps working seal after seal. Also the fifteen inch seal bar is a home run. I can now seal a large roast without having to cut it into smaller pieces. I also love that the seal bar has the option of two seal strips. I hope that it lasts the 5 years expressed in the warranty.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FORGET THE REST--JUST BUY TITANIUM GAMESAVER I double sealed a half of a beef and a full pig without stopping. The fan keeps the sealer from overheating. The 15" bag option and double seal button are OUTSTANDING features. I wish I bought this years ago!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent machine with a couple of issues This is indeed a great machine, and it performs very well. The vacuum is very good and the seal is excellent, but it does have a couple of issues. Cons: - The size. This is a BIG machine. Although the pictures show it in use, in reality it is even bigger than it seems to be in the pictures. It will take a lot of space. This in itself may not be a problem, but I was really surprised. - No ON/OFF switch. When you plug it in, the cooling fan keeps running and there is no switch to turn it off. You have to unplug it from the wall. For the price tag it has, they could have at least added a switch! Being built for more frequent use (100 seals without overheating) it would make sense not to force the user to constantly plug it in and unplug it every time it needs to be used (otherwise the fan keeps running all the time). Pros: - Seems very durable and comes with a lifetime warranty. - The finish is very nice and easy to clean. - Great suction and vacuum, and much more quiet than other models. - Double strip sealing is excellent and very useful. - Ability to use 15" wide bags is great if you need it for larger cuts. - Nice handles to move it (you will most likely need to move it due to its large size). - Excellent for repeated use. Overall, this is really a great machine, and perhaps I should have realized how big it is from the measurements as well as the pictures. It is made for game, and for repeated use, and for that it has great features. A bit expensive, but worthwhile for frequent and heavier use.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine machine, but too big and heavy I haven't had the Gamesaver Titanium very long, but it's definitely a workhorse. I like it - but it's really far too big and heavy for my purposes. That it can seal the really wide bags (15") is of no particular value to me - I've gone through Professional II and Professional III machines and they were plenty wide enough for me (I seal and freeze a LOT of fish - tuna, yellowtail, salmon, halibut, etc.). The ideal machine for me would have been a Professional IV - dual pumps, wider sealing strip, but not as wide, heavy, bulky as the Gamesaver Titanium.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! Get the biggest and best! This is my second vacuum sealer. I was so disappointed by the first, I did not even consider buying another until recently. I am part of a large group of friends that homestead. So many of them recommended the brand I started researching. When I saw the year end sale for the titanium, I decided it was time to try another. We purchased this sealer, it was NOT a gift. Wow, could not be happier! We process our own meats from quail all the way up to cows. I can already see how much food I will save by using this awesome appliance. We made our own spaghetti sauces, so many whole foods we prepare ourselves. I have learned I can prefreeze, then seal liquids such as soups. Can't say enough about how pleased we are with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I bought this awhile back and figured I use it for a bit before writing a review. Now maybe I got a faulty model but for having two pumps it doesn't pull air out that quick and my other models prior to this seem to have vacuumed out more air. I've also had problems with sealing. The heat strips have been very temperamental, sometimes it wants to work other times i had to unlock lid of the food saver and try again. Really wanted to love this model but expected more from it.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! After reading some of the negative reviews I was hesitant to purchase this one. Non the less, because I preserve a lot of food I chose this one. After all, I could return it if it did not work out for me. I am VERY PLEASED with the quality, workmanship and ease of use with the Game Saver model. It practically works by it's self! I have 3 freezers that are full now. All my food is sealed and ready for the months ahead! I had one of the first models that ever came out and it is still working, but I needed a bigger one. If you are a hunter, gardener or just like to purchase your food during sales this is definitely the machine for you! Yes, it is a bit large, but very much worth the extra space it takes up in my kitchen. I absolutely love the power this machine has and it serves all my needs! Highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple functionality with stylish appearance The GameSaver Titanium is a great product for preserving large meat and fish quickly and conveniently. The buttons on the device are easily accessible and do not get in the way of operation. I found that the vacuum worked quickly and sealed my meat perfectly the first time. The fact that it can handle several sizes of bags is great, since not every catch or portion needs a large bag. Only complaint I would have is that the device is quite large and takes up a lot of counterspace. I keep it stowed away until ready to use since space is sometimes at a premium. When I received this product to sample and review, I was a little skeptical about its performance, but I would definitely recommend the GameSaver Titanium to anyone needing to preserve large game or bulk meat purchases. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum sealer I had a budget vacuum sealer given to me as a gift. I appreciated the sentiment, but using it was a pain. One guy had to lean on the unit to apply enough force to seal it, while the other guy ran the controls. Half of my meat still ended up with freezer burn because the seals didn't hold. The Gamesaver costs a chunk of change, and takes up a lot of valuable space on my counter, but the ease & efficiency of use makes it worth it. I was torn between it and a similarly priced Weston, but the Gamesaver lifetime warranty ultimately swayed me. No regrets thus far, highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall I'd say it does the job adequately Overall this is a machine that does the job that achieves the desired result. Occasionally I had trouble getting the bag to seal properly. This may be user error as the meat I was sealing was rather juicy which caused the bag to not adhere when the sealing strip was heated. I was able to overcome this by simply hitting the seal button a 2nd/3rd time. I also had occasional issues where the machine had trouble vacuuming the air out the bag. Again, this may be user error as it was handled by making some simple adjustments and trying again. It should be noted that the food should always be centered within the bag so no air is trapped without being removed. But overall I have had little trouble. I would say this product, albeit a bit expensive, does the job well.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, product I don't mind leaving out. I have owned a foodsaver vacumn sealer for years. My husband is a fisherman and a hunter, and the quality of our meat when we are ready to prepare it is excellent. We also buy bulk meat and package it for two. I also use it for cheese in the refrigerator. I was a little concerned about that, but when I opened up a package that had been in the refrigerator for 6 months, it was as fresh as the day I put it in. I can not say enough good things about this sealer.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what advertised. I got mine April 1st. Used it that day and April 2nd for some fish I caught. I now look for excuses to use this machine and I'm not exaggerating when I say that. It keeps everything tasting like the day it was caught, made, and sealed. Example is bluefish, when frozen in the conventional way they come out really fishy and unpleasant. These were delicious and I can now keep more than 3 when a school of them comes through. Buy this if you don't have one. Next test is on hogs in a few months, but I think it'll get an A+.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Homestead must! We received ours yesterday and we put it to work immediately. WOW! We've used other foodsaver vacuums in the past but this "hoss" gets it done quickly. We grow our own different poultry, pork and beef. This machine did the vacuuming and sealing quickly, regardless of the fluids. The drip pan worked great and the double seals were a big plus for us. We both can't wait to put up wild game and our vegetables from the gardens. Buy the way, it works great on whole turkeys! We can best be described as hunters, fishers, batch cookers, bulk buyers and gardeners. FoodSaver please include another option to include all of the above! We're lucky and got 10% off and we greatly appreciated that coupon. This is still a good price for what it can do for Homesteads regardless of the coupon.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but has some design flaws My husband and I cut and wrap game for ourselves, family and friends. Sometimes we have multiple elk or deer we are processing at the same time. We have worn out 4 other food savers of various models within 1-2 years. The biggest issue with the other models is the sealing element or the suction would quit working properly. So when this unit was advertised to do a 100 seals I thought this was for me. For the cost my expectation is it better be the last one I buy for many years. It is very large, but I had checked out other so called commercial food savers in the store so I was prepared for the size. I really like the double seal. A little disappointed that it did not do 100 seals. When we were going between sealing bags with meat and making bags we would have to let it set for 1 minute or 2. Not what I was expecting. We were using double seal and did not know that Food Saver does not recommend using this function all the time until I read it in another review. There is nothing in the booklet that cautions you about this, so that may have been our problem with having to wait. So I am guessing the 100 seals advertised is for single seal only. It does waste a lot of bag between the seal and the top of the bag and I have not found a way to shorten this. The booklet keeps repeating you need 3" and it is designed to do that. Which means you will get less bags per roll, so pays to try to reuse whenever possible. The unit is too high to use directly on the counter to seal, the bags will pull out of the channel. I solved this by putting a couple of books in front to bring up the near the height of the seal. It has some great features, the option to double seal, a button for just sealing and the lock for storing. I like that it is a flat model. I did not like the space saver models as you had to tip back the whole top and spent a lot of time putting the end of the bag in and out to trip the mechanism and heaven help you if the end curled. Based on the price, design flaws and not actually able to the amount of seals advertised I could not give this unit a 4 or 5 star. Food saver should have done a little more product and usability testing on this model.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best As an avid outdoorsman who hunts and fishes as often as possible, I learned many years ago the necessity of having a vacuum sealing system for all of my wild game. My first Food Saver served me very well for 15 years but after all the heavy use it was put to, it finally quit working several months back. After extensive research I decided to upgrade to the Titanium model and man oh man, I'm very glad I did. This machine is the cat's meow for anyone who needs a heavy duty sealer. Whether you hunt and fish or buy in bulk, the Titanium will take a licking and keep on ticking. I ordered a wide variety of bags for the machine and keyed in on the heavy duty 11" and 15" versions in particular. They work like a charm and have allowed me to seal 2 complete whitetail deer, a 500 lb plus wild boar, and numerous fish with absolutely no issues or overheating. The 15" bags were awesome for sealing larger portions like roasts and ribs. I especially like the fact I can double seal both ends of my bags, which I highly recommend. If you take the time to read the directions on using this machine, and follow them, you won't have any issues with your bags sealing properly the first time. This machine, as well as all of the bags and accessories, were purchased out of pocket and not given as part of a promotion. Simply stated, if you can afford this product and want peace of mind knowing you have something that will last many years, purchase the Titanium model. You will be glad you did.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After one year My first impression was annoyance, since I got used to my machines working as soon as I put a bag in. I also was annoyed by how much bag seemed to be wasted. But, I now love it for its ability to keep on sealing for long periods of time. I read another reviewer saying his unit overheated. He should call customer service, because that shouldn't happen, and doesn't happen to mine. I have a small dog, but I like to buy the big bags of food to save money. With this machine, I take the food and place it into smaller quart bags. He gets only 5 oz. of kibble each day, so I put 15 oz. in each bag and seal it. Each night I open it, take out his dinner, and vacuum seal again. I put the bags inside my food storage bin and it stays fresh for months! I also make chicken jerky for him and the dogs of family, friends and neighbors. I seal that into smaller bags, too. My sister-in-law noticed that her dog didn't care for his food when the bag was near empty, though he ALWAYS ate it up quickly when at my house. Freshness seems to be the reason. She, too, is starting to vacuum seal her dog food. Got to keep our furry babies happy! My kitchen counter machine used to overheat, but not this one. I still use my counter model everyday for smaller jobs. So it is still in use. But big jobs need the big machine. It's size was a problem, too. I had to be creative in its placement so it was easily accessible. I solved that, too. I'm now using it to seal lots of other things, too, I'm sealing seasonal clothing, blankets, etc. in the large expandable bags to keep out bugs and dampness. I wish they had made the seal buttons different colors. Both are black and the same size. So, I occassionally hit the wrong button. I'm going to put nail polish on the one that does the vacuum sealing, so it's easily recognized. Overall, I'm very glad I bought this machine.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Tail Deer preparation for freezer The Food Saver Titanium worked so well we were able to vacuum pack an entire deer (Black Tail) within a couple of hours. Using both the Single and Double sealing options, the unit never broke down or needed time to cool (sealing heater). I must say that I did not use the recommended required 3 inches on the majority of the vacuum packing for it worked so well without it. Time will tell if these settings (less than 3 inches) should be used based on how well these items will last in the freezer. The preformed bags with paper towel inserts worked just fine in absorbing extra moisture from the stew meat we packed, too. I also used this product on some cod caught in Northern California. Once again the Food Saver titanium worked so well we did the entire sack (35 filets) with time and roll material to spare! I did receive this product as a sample and am very thankful for the folks at Food Saver for allowing me to review this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best of the best I have owned 3 foodsaver products over the last 10 years. My biggest issue with cheaper models was the sealer overheating. Not with this machine! This thing is the absolute most elite model possible. Endless seals without overheating and I love the dual seal. It is large, this is not a leave out on kitchen counter unit but thats not what you are buying this for anyways. I would say this is the best product out there next to commercial grade sealers. Highly reccommend this for everyone.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a very good product this sealer is just what you need when you are doing a bunch of meat.we package alot of sausage and deer meat all at once i am talking about a couple hundred pounds at a time and i seal everything in quarts bags and it works great.it's alot of money up front but if you do alot of meat like i do dont buy any of the other models because they will not last already done that.
Date published: 2016-02-03
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_188
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSGSSL0800-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs