Images

FoodSaver® FM1100 Fresh Food Preservation System

FoodSaver® FM1100 Fresh Food Preservation System

Details

FM1100B-033
Foodsaver FM1100B-033 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw35e16664/images/highres/FM1100B-033-2.jpg
0.00 N/A

Keep fridge and pantry food fresh up to 2X longer (when compared to other non-vacuum storage methods), enjoy fresh taste and reduce food waste when you preserve with the FoodSaver® Fresh System.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 11" H x 8.5" D x 5.5" W
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Weight: 2.1lb.
See More...

Additional Information

Keep fridge and pantry food fresh 2X longer (when compared to other non-vacuum storage methods), enjoy fresh food taste and reduce food waste when you preserve food with the FoodSaver® Fresh System. Easily and conveniently vacuum seal FoodSaver® Fresh Containers and Vacuum Zipper Bags for storage of everyday foods, leftovers and prep-ahead ingredients. Its compact design is made for everyday countertop use and its one-touch sealing allows for hand-free operation once the sealing process starts.
  • One-touch start/seal button
  • Fast, simple one-hand operation
  • Automatically stops when vacuum seal is complete
  • Adjustable vacuum head
  • Ready green indicator light
  • Easy-to-clean, removable reservoir catches excess liquids
  • Works with FoodSaver® Fresh Containers & Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • Starter Kit Includes: 2 Gallon Size FreshSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bags, 2 Quart Size FreshSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bags
FoodSaver® FM1100 Fresh Food Preservation System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 289.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this Food Saver two months ago and like it very much. We are "Snow Birds," spending time in Forida and Ohio. I have this Food Saver in my Florida kitchen and use it daily. I use the canisters that came with it for strawberries, blueberries, and cheese. I seal both white and brown sugar in the resealable bags as insects can bea problem in Florida. I have an older model Food Saver that I use in Ohio. When that one no longer works, I will replace it with this model. I do find the canisters hard to open, but if I wait a few minutes after releasing the seal, it is easier.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and quick Just position your bag or container and press the button. You can walk away while it is doing its thing and finish making your sandwich or whatever. I can have my egg salad back in the frig by time my sandwich is done. Doesn't take up a lot of space on counter. I find myself using it everyday.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall, not too bad The first thing we noticed when taking the machine out of the box was how light is was. It gave the feeling of not being well made. Once we tried the machine out, we liked how the machine worked with the provided plastic containers. We do wish we received two kids and two containers instead of just one lid and two containers. The bags were a little harder to manage, but we figured it out. We are curious how much it costs to buy more storage supplies, but for now, we are happy with the machine and the storage items we have received. I received this product as a sample to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great little appliance I’m so happy I bought this, I have limited counter space. This little appliance doesn’t take up much space. I’ve used the containers for produce, they keep produce fresh longer which means it gets eaten instead of thrown out. I’ve also used the zipper bags for nuts, cheese, and for leftovers (beef, ham, bacon) which we use to make sandwiches. I also own a larger Food Saver system but, find myself using this smaller, light weight FM 1510 system more often.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality vacuum sealer without using lots of space! I love my big vacuum sealer but I always kinda wanted one with a smaller footprint for those smaller sealing "jobs". I found the Fresh Food Preservation System and it is a perfect "fit". At first, it looked so small in the photographs. I thought it was a battery operated sealer. They don't always have a strong seal. No problem here. This plugs into the wall and has all the power of the big boys. It is just the right size too. Now, when I seal, I decide whether I want to use my regular size Foodsaver or my FM1510. I don't even think about effectiveness--just bigger footprint or smaller footprint. Oh, by the way, I really like the new Fresh Saver containers. They are new, quality made and dramatically better at keeping a seal!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good! I really like this product it has saved the refrigerator life of my strawberries. I only gave 4 stars because it's not exactly user friendly in the beginning. I had trouble with it at first then figured maybe it was too full (at the max line) so I took a couple out and it worked. The lid has to be on a certain way for it to work and after releasing the air the lid is tough to take off. It's also quite loud but that part doesn't bother me all that much. I do recommend this product overall and plan on buying another big one. I was not very pleased with customer service either. One thing I really liked was the guide showing what foods would likely work best in the container and ones like apples that I didn't seal in the container.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Foodsaver I am so happy with my purchase!! I bought a large container of Strawberries and only ate a little bit of them. I put half in the foodSaver container and left a few in the plastic container from the store. My strawberries in the FoodSaver container look like they were freshly picked after two weeks. The few left in the store container look like dried up strawberries. This is the best thing I've bought in a long time! Will definitely save money by not throwing out food!! LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is the best they have designed so far! So compact, it takes up no more room than an "old fashioned" counter can opener! The canisters are so beautiful n make it convenient to put your food up right from the store, ensuring a longer life of freshness. I can't wait to get more...like for romaine, bread... I'm sold on tis product line since its inception...no better n stand by their product. My first one lasted nearly 20 yrs!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great when it works which is rare I've had this unit for several months. You have to coax it into working. The bags work fairly consistently but the plastic containers have to be squeezed tight while pushing down on the FoodSaver in order for it to work. It sometimes takes me 10 minutes to get the 2.3 liter one to work. The 1.8 liter container is nearly as bad. The smaller ones work better but never once have I simply put them on the unit and pushed the button and gotten them to work. Yes, they are clean as a whistle as are the rubber seals. I just think this whole system is poorly conceived. Unless I got a lemon, I cannot understand all these positive reviews. It's a great concept but the engineering is very poor.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeper, so far. Just got it. Gave it a test drive and liked it. The sealer on the movable head is round and larger than the handheld sealer on my 5860. With the handheld sealer sometimes I would not place it perfectly on a container. This would result in no seal even though I thought I had it on correctly. Pump would run and run and no dimple. Plus, wasted time standing there like a dummy. With the 1510 you drop the head onto the container, ready light comes on and you hit start. It does its thing and shuts off. You don't have to babysit it. I find it seals much faster and easier than using the handheld sealer on the 5860. May seem pricey to some but consider the two containers that come with it. Price those seperately and the cost for me is reasonable. Also, less stress. I think most people could use that.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item! I absolutely LOVE this Food Preservation System! Didn't take me long to get the hang of it. I've used it over and over again. With each use, I am so happy that I purchased it. I also have several of the handheld models as well as 2 of the larger countertop models. I've purchased a larger countertop model (space saver kind that folds up) and the handheld model for my son and daughter-in-law. They love them as much as I do. We not only use them for food preservation but for sealing first aid items and such into foodsaver bags for easier storage in first aid kits. Can't say enough about these items. Thanks FoodSaver for such wonderful and useful products!! P. S. I wouldn't mind receiving free items in the mail to try out!!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real money saver I like to take salads with me to work but I found myself throwing out so much food because I would cut a tomato, cucumber, pepper etc. and put the remainder in a baggie in the veggie drawer on my fridge and after a couple of days would need to be thrown out. When I got my Food Saver fresh food preservation system I put a half cucumber, piece of bell pepper and some broccoli in the med sized container and a week later it still looked like it was just cut!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I recently purchased this and it works great! It's easy to use and the food stays really fresh! Like some of the reviewers here (who gave a low rating), I, too, initially encountered problems with it not sealing properly. The first two times went without a hitch and then it didn't work. Tried again. Nope. Then tried something I'd already sealed. Didn't work. Changed/rotated lids. No. Hmm.... Turned out I hadn't lowered the top down until it "clicks". Once I realized that it was my error and not a problem with the unit itself, I have been a champ using it. I've also sealed the storage bags. So easy! I've ordered more containers and larger ones than what came with the unit. My only suggestion would be that for each container to come with the little green produce tray. I use the containers for fresh fruit and greens. Would be nice if I didn't have to purchase those separately.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen Addition This product more than pays for itself in saving time and convenience. If you use several of the zipper bags and containers, then this is for you without having to use the food sealer. Just adjust which one you want to seal, and you're done in seconds. I love it. I also recommend that you watch the demonstration shown when you want to see how easy it is to use.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little but mighty!! This food saver is a new smaller version of the original product. It's easy to use. Good instructions come in the package. It's intuitive as well if you're not into reading directions. A concern would be the cost of additional or replacement containers that can be used with the machine. They are expensive. Bags -- less so I would assume but won't know for sure until I am able to find them for purchase. All in all -- I like the machine. Functions well. Appears to be of good quality. Easy to store. I received this item as a sample to review. Really happy to use it and get such good results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this vacuum sealer...but.. I really like the convenience of this vacuum sealer, it sits unobtrusively on my counter and I use much more often that the larger sealer. My issue is with the zipper bags. They are not all reusable, If I want to reuse a bag that won't seal, which happens too often, I need to quickly place a piece of tape over the suction hole. How well it holds the seal depends on how fast I get the tape on it. Thus, my 3-star rating.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile and convenient to use I have bought several of these and given them to children and friends. The only problems I have had is with the zipper bags. I have had several incidences with vacuum loss on some packages in the refrigerator or in the freezer. It is difficult to completely close the zippered top and this leads to vacuum loss. But even when I am most diligent closing the bag well, I have leaks.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really will save your food!) This is a great product and I am very happy with how easy it is to use. Having both containers and bags is great. I have used it for meat, produce and leftovers- excellent results for all. I will easily save money by being able to keep food fresh longer. I have always wondered if there was any real benefit to this kind of appliance and now I know for sure there is. I received this foodsaver as a test in exchange for my opinion and I am very pleased with everything about it - performance, size, and quality. I also think it is priced right for this type of appliance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving money with FoodSaver My wife and I changed our eating habits, hired a nutritionist and started eating healthy. The first thing I noticed is the fruit, berry's, mellons and other fresh items spoiled pretty quickly. We needed something quick and easy to use to preserve them. I found the FM1510 and started using it right away. We now put each item into separate containers, take out what we need for each meal and reseal. It works fast and easy and our fresh fruit and vegetables last for weeks.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruins 8 cup containers! Two 8 cup containers hairline cracks above and below size change on 8 cup. Foodsaver won’t stand behind either product. The last Foodsaver unit and container I buy!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic sealer I'm not a frequent reviewer of any product but this deserves my time. It is has small "footprint" so it doesn't take up much counter space. I use in connection with the new containers and the resealable bags. I use several times every day and except for larger products, I rarely get out my bog vacuumed sealer. This is just a great product and couldn't be easier to use. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Concept in Food Storage I like the canisters for the most part because you can store delicate items that would be otherwise squished in the foodsaver bags. My only complaint is some of the lids don't hold a seal and if they do, are difficult to pry off after releasing the vacuum. This could be an issue for those with week hand strength and or arthritis. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome appliance,a must have for all busy parents I gave this item a 5-star rating because it exceeded my expectations, of other food saver appliances I’ve owned. It is a sleek modern look, and simple and easy to use. I absolutely love the containers to keep pasta salad/coleslaw or whatever in, in the refrigerator and keep it tasting fresh every time you eat it. The bags serve a great use to me as well, they work amazingly for food prep for busy weeks, and make it easy to make food and freeze or keep in the fridge for the week. I would recommend this product; I don’t know how I’ve lived without one for so long! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEST Food Saving Device EVER! Prior to purchasing this unit I had been using my FoodSaver vacuum system that my wife and I bought in 2000, and I had picked up a FoodSaver FreshSaver hand held unit with the resealable bags. It helped reduce the loss of deli meats and cheeses and I reached for it as opposed to zipper storage bags. I had to make a number of changes to my diet and we are buying a lot more fresh fruit and veggies. Sometimes vacuum bags just aren't right because they crush what they vacuum pack. The Fresh Food containers in this kit, and the additional containers that I purchased at the same time have saved me a lot of time and food because I can bring the fruit or veggies home, process them for fresh consumption and vacuum pack them. I can't imagine my kitchen without this system.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it; use it several times a day! Got it because my big all-in-one FoodSaver system was not only in the way too much but also because I got tired of having to remove the hose or attach different things for all the jobs I needed it for. With this countertop model--about the size of an electric can-opener--I can grab what I need quick, slap the container or reusable zip-lock bag under it, seal again, and put right back in the refrigerator or freezer. Awesome! So now all my containers and reusable bags are taken care of with the smaller unit and my bottles and jars plus heat-seal bags are taken care of with the big system. This is SO much easier now.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great device I live alone and when buying fruit as in strawberries, cherries, etc they go bad before I can use them up. I have been using this machine to open and reseal and the fruit is staying fresh for longer. I also put some greek yogurt in one to make it last longer. For every day use this is great. I will use the bigger machine for bigger projects which is helping me also.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine for zipper bags! We love to use the vacuum zipper bags but did not like using the hand-held vacuum machine. This machine works great, just set and walk away, it stops when the air is removed. Highly recommended! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love the item because the small handheld doesn't do the job. The handheld doesn't hold a charge for very long and then you need to replace the whole unit. This item doesn't rely on batteries which is both good and bad. I liked the handheld for camping and vacation because it was small but I like this unit because it has the power to vacuum seal very well. I wish it also had a battery option as well as the option to seal jars. But even without those options, it works very well and has a small footprint as long as you're not trying to put it in a suitcase.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I purchased a counter-top food saver system after my hand-held device failed (lasted several years). My new device works so much better AND came with 2 plastic storage containers.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the PM1510 My husband could not seal the containers or bags with my original Food Saver. This is a real saver and the resealable bags keep cheese fresh. Hardly ever need to throw any away.
Date published: 2017-01-28
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_289
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FM1100B-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs