FoodSaver® Countertop V5860 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System, Stainless Steel with Starter Kit

Details

FSFSSL5860-DTC
Foodsaver FSFSSL5860-DTC https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwab9b0034/images/highres/FSFSSL5840-000-1.jpg
299.99 CAD
$ 299.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Countertop V5860 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System, Stainless Steel with Starter Kit

FoodSaver® Countertop V5860 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System, Stainless Steel with Starter Kit

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$ 299.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Included In Offer:

  • • 1 - 11"x10' Heat- Seal Roll
  • • 1 - 8"x10' Heat-Seal Roll
  • • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • • 1 - 2.25 Quart Square Marinator

The innovative 5800 Series 2-IN-1 Vacuum Sealing System with Automatic Bag, Dispense, Rewind, Cut & Seal. The 5800 Series combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 8" H x 19" W x 6.25" D
  • Cord length: 30"
  • Weight: 15.2lb.
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x (when compared to ordinary storage methods). The FoodSaver® V5800 Series simplifies making custom-sized bags! This innovative appliance dispenses and rewinds bag material from a roll then seals and cuts it to make a bag with just the press of a button! It automatically senses the FoodSaver® bag and starts the vacuum sealing process! The FoodSaver® vacuum sealing system removes air from specially designed bags and heat seals to keep air out. The FoodSaver® Marinator also allows you to marinate in minutes instead of hours with its Rapid Marinate Mode. The innovative 5800 Series 2-in-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.
  •  2-in-1 Sealing System
  •  Automatic Bag Dispense & Rewind
  •  Automatic Bag Cut & Seal
  •  One-touch Marinate and Vacuum Modes
  •  Indicator Lights for quick at a glance troubleshooting
  •  Built-in Retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  •  Pull-out drip tray drawer with Patented, Removable, Dishwasher-safe Drip tray
  •  Air Tight Heat Seal
  •  5-year Limited Warranty**
  •  Product dimensions: H 11.00"x W 24.50" x L 10.50"

  • **This limited warranty does not cover normal wear of parts of damage resulting from any of the following: negligent use or misuse of the product, use on improper voltage or current, use contrary to the operating instructions, disassembly, repair or alteration by anyone other than JCS or an authorized JCS service center or use of this product with non-FoodSaver® branded bags and/ or rolls. Further, this limited warranty does not cover: Acts of God, such as fire, flood, hurricanes and tornadoes.
FoodSaver® Countertop V5860 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System, Stainless Steel with Starter Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 520.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm obsessed with Vacuum Sealing! I love this vacuum sealer. It is so easy to use. It came with detailed instructions that were easy to follow. I've been vacuum sealing everything I can think of. It's great fr resealing chip bags. I use it a lot to portion out bug packages of raw meats to freeze. Yesterday, vacuum sealed a pie crust to keep in the freezer. I was worried it would crush the delicate crust, but it didn't. It hasn't crushed anything. I really like that I can make my own bags to fit odd size items. The zipper bags are nice for sealing peas and loose corn. It looks great sitting out on the counter. It looks really modern and doesn't take up that much room. I received this product as a sample to try. I love it. I would highly recommend this vacuum sealer to people that buy lots of fresh fruits, vegetables, and meats. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5800 vs 5400 I got both machines. I like them both, but the advantage goes to the 5400. I find myself making bags quicker with that unit. The manual bag pulling is faster than the automatic's 5800 dispenser. But, most importantly above all... the 5400 results in less bag waste. The 5800 still makes giant excess seams when closing bags at both ends (like older models). That's the only major con, but you might be ok with that. After heavy testing for 2 weeks, I rate the 5800 @4.1 stars and the 5400 @4.8 stars.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied This model replaced an older model and so far it is generally fine. I am happy with it. There are two improvements required, thee first is the placement and the machine grabbing the bag to be sealed. You have to poke around until the machine finds the bag. Not a deal killer but a pain. Secondly, if you are sealing multiple bags the machine hits a point where it must be too hot to seal. There is not indication that the machine is not ready to seal. You insert the bag and then the light flashes that it is not ready. It needs either a ready light or a not ready light. Again, not a deal breaker but an annoyance.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better I've been using this for a few months and in all honesty I wish I would have kept my FM5460. This one has some nice features. I like the automatic bag sealing and cutting. But the 5800 only makes about 6 bags before it needs to cool down. Sealing bags is even shorter. The 5460 will make bags and seal them just about non-stop. It takes longer for me to make bags and seal food with the 5800 than with the 5460. For the price I don't think this sealer is worth it. I will probably get rid of this one and go back to the 5460.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clunky Mechanisms This is my third Foodsaver and the one that I liked the least. I returned it after only one week and went back to using my last model. I returned it after only one week and went back to using my last model. It had automatic bag feed so with that came very loud clunky mechanical noises every time you turn the machine on. I was concerned over having mechanical issues later on. Many times I would just use the hose for containers and I would still have to hear all that clunking noise when I turned it on. Also because of that ability to feed the bags out, there was an extra inch or more of bag usage just because the sealer Was set back an inch or more and did not come to the end of the machine like the others.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can actually make it work.... I had purchased, oh way back in the 1990s a food saver type machine and not a cheap one either. I never could figure out how the darn thing worked. The only feature that it had was the jar sealer which I could figure out so it ended up in the cupboard and then later on I must have given it to someone. I was leary in purchasing a new machine but I have a lot of food that goes to waste and it bothered me. So after a lot of research and the features this one has I thought I would try it again. Viola, I was able to successfully work it the first time with very little difficulty and now like a pro. Thanksgiving I put it to the test and everything is a go. So far so good!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V5800 - Small Footprint, Attractive & Great Featur I had an old foodsaver, but didn't use it that much because it took up too much counter space and i was forever hauling it from a cupboard to the counter. Finally it lost is juju and wouldn't vacuum anymore. I saw this one with the 3 month payment plan and am loving it. 1) Dispenses and retracts bags 2) Auto senses the bag and begins vacuuming then sealing when finished. 3) The special pulsing marinate feature is worth the upgrade alone. Very happy!! (and if you regularly cook for one or two, you need this to safely protect your left overs)
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, but quite large! This is a great machine. It works great and has many good features. I like that it stores and cuts the bags. The vacuum feature really helps to keep food fresh much longer than storing in regular freezer bags. This is my 3rd Foodsaver vacuum sealer. My only complaint about this unit is the size. It's so much bigger than either of my previous units. I was able to store the others in a drawer in my kitchen. But because of the size of this one, I have to keep it on the counter. I would recommend a Foodsaver vacuum sealer to anyone who wants to save money buy storing food in the freezer.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system....... Great unit with lots of great functions......I dehydrate food for long term storage.....green peppers, hot peppers, tomatoes, watermelon, bananas, mushrooms, green beans, and all other fresh garden veggies....The FOOD SAVER 5800 IS AN EXCELLENT UNIT for all of these tasks.....Vacuuming jars for shorter term storage, and vacuuming in bags for longer term storage.......Many different ways to save everything ........i just love the Marinator for such wonderful favored steaks so fast, in such a quick time....
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy to Use We've owned ours for several months now and use it almost daily. Sometimes with pre-made sealer bags, other times with bags made from rolls, and also containers, the marinator and to reseal bottles of wine. I fear when I read about people having trouble with their's -- and doubly so when remarks speak of poor service. But if either of things are true it is a crying shame. Foodsaver has a great product here worthy of the support they promise. Lately we have started doing sous-vide cooking and being able to prepare the foods for cooking and them save them in the freezer is a real boon! Based on our own experience I recommend the 5800 highly. Please that its good service continue!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I upgraded I used an older model for years mainly for bulk freezer foods. I decided to spend the money for the latest and greatest and am so glad I did. I use it for all refrigerated and freezer items now. I'm sealing cereal, cat food and potato chip bags. I love the baggies and left over containers. I don't drink much wine but with the super cork I can vacuum the air out with this unit until next time and the wine still tastes great. I also purchased the jar lids and I am storing non-food items as well. I could not imagine being without a FoodSaver 5800 now with all of the versatility it offers.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago and have used it several times. I love the "dispense" feature that allows you to choose the size bag you want and you seal it and cut it right then and there. I love, love, love the marinator and used it to rehydrate food that I had freeze-dried. Without the vacuum marinator, I was unable to rehydrate the freeze-dried food sufficiently. This is the third vacuum sealer that I have purchased and it is, by far, my favorite!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Food Saver Bought this last month to replae our old unit that was showing its age. This was a definite upgrade for us and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. Automatic bag making is cool and how did we manage without the cancel button? Perhaps best of all, the marinate button - which dows a great job on carne asada. Although it is a bit wider than the old unit, it is narrower and occupies less counter space (and we leave ours out on the counter so it is already ready to use).
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had 2 replacement in 2 years Bought it in 2014, I use it about once or twice a week. Machine stop working within a year. Called customer service and received a replacement. The replacement stop working within a year again. This time none of the button works except the power button.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 12 bags Ordered this with plenty of time to be ready to process our whitetail harvest and save time as our small food saver is what we normally wait on and it broke after 12 bags.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This foodsaver is quieter than previous models and the bag cutting feature is nice. I love foodsavers and think that vac sealing food really does make it keep longer. However I'm not sure the upgraded features of this model are worth paying a lot more for. This model is also very big and that much more difficult to find storage space for. I received this product as a sample for testing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic food savings I have always wanted to try the vacuum sealer process, and Foodsaver seem to be the most respected name. I have tried many things with the Foodsaver 5800 2-in-one vacuum sealing system since it came into my life, including marinating chicken which came out delicious in 30 minutes rather than the overnight marinating we usually do. I have vacuum sealed cookies and bagels, as well as freezing broccoli and cauliflower after cleaning and blanching them and meat. The bag-making system is very easy to do, giving you the ability to make the bags the size you want them to be. I would recommend this product to anyone since it is easy to use, efficient, and definitely makes your food last longer than the zipper freezer bags that I've used in the past. Will be using it for years to come and recommending to friends and family. Even though I received this as a sample to try, I would definitely invest in one. Thanks for making such a great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this in May but just started using it 2 months ago. I've used it maybe 15 times at most. Same thing happened to me as the last 1 star reviewer. I turn it on, it makes a sound for 1 second , the progress light on the right flashes and then nothing. Consumer support is trying to work with me however because this model is out of stock they want to substitute with the 4840 model which doesn't have the automatic cut, rewind, seal. We will see what happens.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed Has never worked. I got this one to replace my old one that died on me. This one wont dispense or seal and cut. Has a 5 year warranty but what good is that if you cant talk to someone in the warranty department at 877-777-8042 or get a convenient location to have it serviced! When I tried to register the product it doesnt have this model number! I would have given it a 0 if that would have been an option.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You wont regret it I honestly cannot find one thing wrong or that needs to be improved on with this machine. It does way better job than I even expected. Highly recommend this vacuum sealer.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice product I gave this item a 4 star rating due to the fact that sometimes it is hard to get the bag sealer to start with automatic process. I like the features and it definitely helps me preserve meats and cheese. The automatic bag making feature on this unit is very nice. I really like the hand held sealer because this allows me to seal zip lock bags which is very good for deli meats. Only other issue is need to learn to use the system that have juices that will prevent you from getting a good seal. Best way to prevent this is use a paper towel to absorb the juice next to the seal. Overall very nice product and must for keeping thing from spoiling if you buy in bulk. One other reason for the 4 star rating is this unit is pricy.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stuck using scissors for cutting! I bought this in January 2016 to replace an older model. Less than a year later, the automatic cutter stopped working rendering the cutting feature totally useless. There's absolutely no way to use the cutter manually when the auto feature quits. One of the reasons I bought this model was because the auto cutter was supposed to not leave as much waste at least at one end of the bag and, for the first year, it made creating bags so much faster than the manual cutter model I had. I had to resort to using scissors which creates a huge amount of waste at both ends of the bags. For the past six months, I've been processing the 500 pounds of food every other month for our dogs and cats (and a little for us) in zip-lock baggies because it's a heck of a lot easier than cutting rolls with scissors. Totally don't recommend this model.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well thought out appliance that is easy to use We have had a FS sealer for many years and loved it. The new 5800 unit was a great choice for us because we buy our meats in bulk and freeze individual portions. The bag making process was a chore and no longer is with the 2 in 1 5800. We also love the canister storage sealing set but will advise others to steer clear of the larger canisters as they tend to crack and lose vacuum while the smaller ones are sturdy, hold a seal and last for years.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bag sensor works poorly This is an otherwise nice appliance but it has one large failing. When inserting a Foodsaver bag to be sealed the sensor does not detect the bag reliably. I have sometimes struggled with this for up to 10 minutes before throwing my hands up in frustration. I have read the instructions and insert the bag correctly. I have pushed the bag 4 inches into the slot and still nothing. At other times, I push the bag in 2 inches and it works for that bag but maybe not the next one. Of couse I turn the bag in the correct direction and apply a bit of tension as the instructions say. It does not work at all ever if the curl is in the wrong direction which is expected. I just don't understand this difficulty. Usually the bag feels as if it is hitting an obstruction while being pushed into the slot. The only thing that seems to help is to slide the bag from side to side until it "gets past" the obstruction and is sensed. There is no actual obstruction, just the Foodsaver mechanism itself. At any rate, it is just too frustrating for such a large expense. It should work without all this fuss. I'm not happy with it.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has every feature I wanted, and more. Easy to use. Just follow directions and you're on your way to preserving meats for freezing without freezer burn. I'd buy it again and would recommend to anyone that can follow simple directions.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this sealer to replace an older model which was not longer functioning. (This is the 3rd sealer I have purchased.) The automatic bag sizing and sealing is a great feature. I wish it cut the bag with a smaller edge and that you could cut a bag while you are sealing a filled bag- making the product even more convenient and time saving. This said I love the food saver and its ability to save money by buying in bulk.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my sealer. I'm on my second Food Saver and I love it. It has great features and the selection of different types of bags is great. I only have one problem. The sealer for the bottom of the bags goes out pretty quickly. They just don't last. That was the reason I bought my second one, was because the sealer for the bottom went out. Now my new on has gone out, even when it worked, it was hard to get it in the right place to make it seal. Fortunately, this time I discovered the zipper bags. they are wonderful and I can just wash them out and use them again. Thank you so much for these bags, I love them. I just wish the bottom of the bag sealer would last longer. No worry, I still absolutely love my Food Saver.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Use It All The Time Let me just say I love this product, I bought it because I frequently buy farm fresh meat and hunt but I can not eat it all before it starts to freezer burn. I love the ease of use and the number of different things you can do with it from marinating to jarring meals great for the gym head who food preps a week worth of meals. The only thing I wish was easier was making double seals on either end of the bag. I just like the double assurance for bags going in the freezer.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it The This is my first sealer. The only thing that made me conserned was a reply to a question about overheating and automatic turning off the machine. The reply from Foodsaver was six to eight seals before cooling. I had not considered that and started to skip the purchase. After all, what would be the point of sealing eight times then wait thirty minutes to cool down. I don't have that kind of patience. Decided to go ahead and purchase. First time out I sealed twenty four ribeyes using the gallon rolls. Never overheated or needed cooling. Today I used twenty eight quart size bags to seal tamales. No overheating again. What a relief from my initial worry. The only minor gripe is the sealing slot is two inches above the counter surface. Cutting board took care of that. All and all, I am glad I made the purchase and would do it again.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this model! I started out with the white, low-slung model over a year ago. I bought lots of supplies (bags, rolls, various containers) in stores and then on line. My husband encouraged me for months to get this newer model, and I absolutely am delighted with it. I keep it on the kitchen counter, (a selling point my husband kept reminding me of) rather than storing it. This model looks good and is so easy to use. Sorry I waited so long to get it!
Date published: 2017-01-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_520
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSFSSL5860-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs