FoodSaver® Countertop FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System, Black with Handheld Fresh Sealer & Starter Kit

Details

FM2100-33HR
Foodsaver FM2100-33HR https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwf1ad3951/images/highres/FM2100-33HR-3.jpg
0.00 N/A

Starter Kit Includes:

  • 1 - Handheld Fresh Sealer
  • 3 - Quart Size FoodSaver® Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Size FoodSaver® Bags
  • 2 - Zipper Quart Size FreshSaver® Bags
  • 2 - 11" x 10' FoodSaver® Rolls

The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H: 9" x W 17.50" x D 4" 
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Weight: 5.4lb.
See More...

Additional Information

Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods. The integration of the newly designed handheld sealer will allow you to help keep foods fresh longer in your fridge, freezer and pantry.
  • Built in Roll Holder and Cutter
  • Moist and Dry Settings
  • Air Tight Heat Seal
  • Handheld Fresh Sealer– easily preserve refrigerated foods with FreshSaver® zipper bags, containers and canisters
  • Patented Removable Drip Tray
  • 3-position easy lock latch closure
FoodSaver® Countertop FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System, Black with Handheld Fresh Sealer & Starter Kit is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 398.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for varied uses We LOVED this sealer. We used it originally for sealing some meat that we bought to put it in a deep freeze. But then we used it to seal fresh hops that my husband grew for future beer brewing. It keeps them SO fresh! My husband has used frozen hops before bit these were kept way more fresh. It was like her had just picked them off the vine! It's so easy to use and small and compact. Storage is not an issue either. The price makes is also easily affordable and for the quality you cannot beat this product. So happy we have this! I can foresee many more uses for all kinds of stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple Product!!! I have been using the food saver machine for over a month now and so far I have nothing bad to say about this machine it's already saved me tons of money, it's fast,efficient and so easy to use plus it's lightweight so that you can just store it anymore it leave it on the counter it has a sleek design that fits in anywhere. I received this product as a sample and I have to say out of all the samples I have done this has to be my favorite one!! I would recommend this product to anyone who buy bulk meat etc... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! I use my Foodsaver so much that it stays out on my counter all the time. I use it with or without the Foodsaver bags. As far as it's typical use, I look for good sales on my regular meats and chicken and am able to stock up because I don't have to worry about freezer burn before I can use it. As far as it's other use, it will seal almost any bag a product comes in with the exception of those really thin frozen vegetable bags so it's great to reseal potato chip bags, candy bags, cracker bags, etc. I panicked when my last machine stopped working and I had to wait for the new one to come because, honestly, I use it every day!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly! About a year ago, my son gave us his "older" FoodSaver FM2100 since he bought a newer model. This was one of the best hand-me-downs ever. I finally had to replace it and decided to get the same model since I was already used to it. I couldn't be happier. My freezer is so neat now even my husband can find what he's looking for in there. My only complaint is the accessory port on the lid. It is very difficult to remove the accessory and requires great care as the connector can easily break and snap off rendering it useless. I have had to replace the attachment due to the design. Perhaps the design engineers can work on a better port system. Other than that, I don't know what I did without this machine.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job. Good quality and dependable. Manual operation, very basic, does a very good job, a no-frills machine, and is very efficient. If you wanted to preserve/store items for short/long term periods, this is one of the machines I would pick. You won't be investing a lot of money, even if it is used randomly. You'll get your moneys worth. The gaskets (lower & upper) are the same size/shape so it's no problem replacing/ordering them. After a few months I take them out, let them soak, dry/wipe them off, and put them back in. Very low maintenance machine. Perfectly happy and highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Easier to Use Much easier to use compared to the automatic sealers. I have had both and this model is much more reliable as it is often hard to feed the bag into the auto load just right to initiate sealing. With this model you just position, close the lid and press the button. Works every time! Strongly suggest this over the others.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Second Food Saver Food Saver is a wonderful product. My first food saver was purchased over 15 years ago and had worked wonderfully until the wire that provided the seal became deformed and started melting a hole in the seal line. The seal would no longer hold and would let air back in. That is why I chose to purchase my second Food Saver. My first one was flaw proof for many years. The meat would hold for over 2 years in the freezer with no evidence of freezer burn. This allows me to make purchases of meat on sale and freeze them for future use. The containers hold perishable items fresh for twice as long as just placing the item in the refrigerator. Love the Food Saver.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is good, but Owner's Manual is Worthless I received the Food Saver a few days ago and immediately read the Owner's Manual. What a mistake. On Page 4 of the Manual they show a picture of the Roll Cutter, but nowhere in the Manual is this Roll Cutter mentioned. On page 6 (Make a Bag from a Food Saver Roll) they tell you to Use Scissors to cut your bags from the Roll, rather than use the Roll Cutter that comes with the product.Then I had great trouble trying to get the machine to evacuate air from the bag.Troubleshooting on Page 16 said to "Make sure the open end of the bag IS DOWN INSIDE THE VACUUM CHANNEL. After much Trial and Error I discovered that this Vacuum Channel is also known as the Easy Clean Drip Tray. Why didn't the Manual say this? After discovering this, the machine worked fine.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver Saving Me Money! I've been using the Food Saver FM2100 for a few weeks now and I must say, I am really impressed. I've known about food savers since my mom bought one about 5 years ago, but I had no idea on what I was missing out on! Upon opening the box of my food saver, I was impressed by how light and sleek it was. Storing it is easy, or you could keep it on your counter because it looks that good. The manual was very easy to understand and made using the food saver very easy. It is keeping all my meats, fruits, herbs, and many other things fresh for so long! I am definitely going to be sticking by food saver in the future! *disclaimer: I received the food saver fm2100 as a sample to try out*
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from money saver and space saver I saw commercials for this product before but thought it was too expensive for me to have, but boy was I wrong. I love this product especially with meat. I buy a family pack of steaks for the two of us or 3 pounds of meat and separate and use the food saver. Its a great space saver in my small freezer too. The only thing I ranked low on was the ease of use. I received the product to try out and first time I totally failed at using it and always had to consult that manual to how I was suppose to do something for each different thing, but after a few uses that went away and now I don't need the manual very much anymore. This product I would recommend to anyone and I can't wait to use these attachments you can buy. Good product, saves me money, and saves on space. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not satisfied at all. Not satisfied at all. First of all the instructions are not clear at all. I am in elderly woman and I need to have things spelled out for me. I did not know if the plastic went underneath the bar or not. I tried to use it and it did not seal properly. I bought the same one for my daughter-in-law and Arizona and she loves it. I think if you buy the more expensive one it will probably work better. But being on a fixed income that was all I could afford. Maybe there something wrong with that I don't know. It's just too much hassle for me to send it back. My son that lives here wanted to buy want to until he saw how mine worked !!!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had bought one sooner! Purchased this item about a month ago, and so glad I did! I'm not sure how I've managed so long without a vacuum sealer! My husband had been asking for one for over a year, but I wasn't quite convinced. He finally convinced me how useful one could be for us, and we settled on this item because of the reviews. It has met every expectation! I LOVE how easy it is to use, and that it doesn't take up too much space. The best thing we have found is that it no longer takes hours to unthaw meat. Our vacuum sealed meat takes less than an hr. to completely unthaw vs. hours for meat that has been wrapped in packaging and stored. Highly recommend this product for your kitchen!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a great product! Right out of the box, it looks sleek. The instruction booklet has directions that are easy to follow, and operating the vacuum sealer is simple. I have sealed both dry and moist products and have never had a problem getting a great vacuum seal. I will definitely be using this regularly so that I can extend the life of groceries, as well as buy in bulk, both saving me money! I am excited to buy other accessories for this product because it works so well! * I received this product to test and review* [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for me! The FM2100 system is very compact, yet it conveniently holds a roll and has a cutter, so no scissors are needed. I can stand it up on its "backside" so it takes up little room on my table, and remains at the ready. The vacuum action is quick and thorough, with automatic sealing afterwards. But for soft or crisp foods, the vacuum button can be shut off instantly when punched, so it is easy to vacuum something like crackers a little bit, and then stop the suction just before they would become crushed. There are many models, but this small, lower priced one functions big! I'm just sorry I waited to age 77 before I got started vacuum sealing!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you could see me smile This machine is great! I can over-ride vacuum and seal when I want, easily make my double seal, plus have the added bonus of a bag cutter. After some frustration of ordering the "wrong" machine, I called on customer service and they got me back on the vacuum/seal track. I make ahead alot of cooked meals, actually grocery shop with the foodsaver in mind. Won't get into all the details but have been accused of using it so much, I was sucking all the air out of the house! This (or any) foodsaver is a must for any home, call customer service and they can guide you to the right machine based on your needs. Personally, I love the 2100, it's a quality, reliable machine. No bells or whistles, just a great machine that does the job. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Unit is a Success I owned an older Food Saver for over 20 years before it gave out. I like the new unit because its size allows me to keep it on my counter to use whenever I want. The new unit out performs the old one, which is nice because I was satisfied with the performance of my original Food Saver. I also like the fact that I can easily stop the suction before soft foods get smashed. I particularly like that my new unit uses the attachments I bought years ago with my old unit. I freeze pesto using the canning jar attachment. When I thaw and open the jar, I can reseal it and put it in the fridge The pesto remains bright green for weeks, no kidding. My Food Saver canister also continues to keep my brown sugar soft and usable. It's the only method I've found that does that. I also like the way the unit allows me to cut bags from a roll in a consistent way: a lot better than trying to use a ruler and scissors, which always resulted in crooked bags. I just hope my new unit lasts as long as my old one,
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Loving It! This is my 3rd FoodSaver. EXCELLENT!! No wasting rolls with the seal. When I upgrade I pass the older ones down to family members. This would've been Perfect if you would have included the Sharpie holder that I had on my other FoodSaver's. It was very handy, I never had to search for a marker. You never know how much you will miss something until its gone. Other than that it is a very good machine. I got the White color to match my other kitchen appliances.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving money!!! The Foodsaver FM2100 is a great way to save money and keep food fresh!! I can now buy in bulk at a lower price or stock up on sale items without worrying about spoilage or freezer burn. After throwing away hundreds of dollars of food away due to spoilage or freezer burn, it’s great to vacuum seal items and know that months from now I can take it from the freezer and it’ll be just as fresh as the day I bought it. The sleek lightweight design makes for easy storage. I don’t know how I went so long without my Foodsaver FM2100!! I’m so happy I received the Foodsaver FM2100 to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I bought this to replace my old FoodSaver that I received as a gift about 20 years ago. That one still works but I felt it was time for an upgrade. It works just the same but has all the bells and whistles I was seeking such as a seal only function, moist & dry food selector, bag storage/cutter, low bag waste, and operates how I am accustomed to using. I would recommend this model to everyone!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic. Does the job I bought this as a replacement to my old Foodsaver Vac 300. The only problem with the old unit was the busted seal which inhibited the vacuum from performing its job. The cost of the seal was absurd enough to warrant a new unit (especially after a discount after e-mail sign up!). I'd consider this unit as a "value" unit - not a buy it for life, commercial but not a cheap unit, either but a sensible unit for the money category. First impressions: it takes up quite a bit of space, there's not an on/off button but a lever that opens, locks and arms the vac/seal operation, the seal looks like there has been no improvement from the old - I'd wish the seal was an O-ring and the sealing unit was outside the seal. The unit does have a cavity to accommodate a roll and does have a nifty cutter, which explains its footprint.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy for first time users FoodSaver FM2100 is a great product. As a first time user of a sealing system it was easy to figure out and use. The quality of the seal on the bag is vacuum tight. I would only change one instruction in the directions to make it even better than it is now. When it comes to the sealing step, the user should press the 'seal' button manually after the 'press and seal' button to ensure a proper seal. This is a perfect sealing system for dry baking ingredients you want to keep fresh, along with other pantry items. There will be many items you'll want to seal once you get started. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love being able to have my rolls in my food save I got mine about a week ago and this is the first food saver I've owned to have the roll storage in it. I buy my ground meat in 3 lb. chubs and this makes it easy to either keep it fresh in the refrigerator or put the excess in 1 lb. bags and freeze them. I like the look of the new containers and the easy way to know that they are vacuumed and sealed. I make a lot of soup in the winter and these will make it easy to keep the soup from getting bad.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value from a small appliance I purchased the FM 2100 as a cost saving method for the household. The cost of groceries, even through warehouse - type stores, is increasing . Being on a limited income, I needed to find a solution to my food storage issues without spending exorbitant amounts of money. I recalled reading an article about the Food Saver FM 2100, and determined that the system would literally pay for itself in one food shopping trip. Boy, did I hit it out of the ballpark! I love this system! The instructions for using the FM 2100 are so simple to follow, and the variety in bag sizes and styles make it even more economical to use. Definitely a great deal for folks like me who want good value for their hard earned money.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought this FoodSaver when my other one that I had had for about 10 years finally gave out. This is my 3rd Food saver in 30 years, I love how it saves me money. I can buy meat in bulk, take it home and seal into the size packages I want. I don't have to worry about using the food right away I know it will stay fresh in the sealed packages for a long time. I especially love how this machine holds the roll and cuts it for me. FoodSaver has saved me hundreds if not thousands of dollars over the years, how could you not love that?
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Appliance The Food Saver not only saves space with dry goods by using the vacuum pack, but keeps items fresh so much longer with the sealing of regular bags. I use less space in the freezer with cuts of meat by vacuum packing them, and they have a nice fresh color, no gray freezer burn. I have wanted one for a long time and decided to treat myself this Christmas. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't either seal something or vacuum pack some food. The Food Saver has become indispensable in my kitchen. I have enjoyed it so much I even purchased one for our daughter this Christmas.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than my old one! I purchased the 2100 after my old food saver finally gave up the ghost. ( it was at least 15 years old) Much easier and less mess if you are sealing moist items or raw meat. It seems to be faster and has better controls.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very easy to use The FM2100 Vacuum Sealer is very simple to use and understand. The way the sealing operates you save about 2" of bag material per bag that is a big Savings
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I really like my FoodSaver FM Vacuum Sealing System. I use it several times a week. I make a crock-pot full of food and seal single size servings in the freezer. Thawing in the microwave is fast and a nutritious home-cooked meal can be on the table in minutes!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed with accessory port I've been disappointed with the accessory port. I used to have a unit similar to the V4865 and was expecting an accessory (vaccum only) button. Having the heat seal cycle trigger during use of the accessory port limits repeated use unless the unit is powered off as it starts the seal cycle. Otherwise I am very pleased with the bag, vac, and seal features.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good... After debating for 2 years, I finally bought THIS saver. The fact it saves about 2 inches of wasted bag is what pushed me to finally go ahead & buy a FoodSaver. A family member has a GameSaver (silver model) & after about a year the bags are not vacuuming as tight. Time will tell if this model does the same (perhaps replacing the gaskets would/will fix this?) I hope it lasts. Much easier on the hands & wrists than wrapping in freezer paper. I know this can only seal so many times in a row, so when wrapping deer, hog, & large bulk buys, I'll still use freezer paper.
Date published: 2015-03-29
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_398
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FM2100-33HR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs