Images

FoodSaver® Countertop FM2010 Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit & Handheld Fresh Sealer

Details

FM2010-33H
Foodsaver FM2010-33H https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwda3672fd/images/highres/FM2010-33H-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Buy in bulk, prevent waste and save money with a FoodSaver® countertop vacuum sealing system. This starter kit includes vacuum sealer bags and a handheld fresh sealer.

Included In Offer:

  • 1-11" X 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3-Quart Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2-Gallon Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2-Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1-Handheld Adaptor

Product Specs: 

  • Dimensions: 4” H x 17” W x 6” D
  • Cord length: 27"
  • Weight: 4lb.
See More...

Additional Information

Everything you need in one starter kit
Keep food fresh up to 5x longer with the FoodSaver® FM2010 Vacuum Sealing System. This countertop FoodSaver® ships with everything you need to begin vacuum sealing food for storage, freezing or refrigeration. Start right away; this vacuum sealer starter kit includes a countertop vacuum sealer, Handheld Fresh Sealer, vacuum sealer bags, rolls and zipper bags.

 

This FoodSaver® Countertop Vacuum Sealer Starter Kit includes:

● 1 Handheld Fresh Sealer

● 3 FoodSaver® Quart Bags

● 2 FoodSaver® Gallon Bags

● 2 FoodSaver® Quart Zipper Bags

● 1 FoodSaver® 11” x 10’ Roll

● Airtight Heat Seal

● Handheld Fresh Sealer

● Patented removable drip tray

● 3-position easy lock latch closure

  • Air Tight Heat Seal
  • Handheld Fresh Sealer – easily preserve refrigerated foods with FreshSaver® zipper bags, containers and canisters
  • Patented Removable Drip Tray
  • 3-position easy lock latch closure
FoodSaver® Countertop FM2010 Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit & Handheld Fresh Sealer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 372.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Money saver and small footprint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the FM2000. It is very easy to use and works great. I mostly use it when I buy bulk meat and want to split it into smaller packages for me and my husband It saves me a ton of money. It is smaller than the previous vacuum sealer that I have used, which works well for me because I have very limited counter space. I really like the black color. It looks good in my kitchen, however it does show fingerprints. But a quick wipe of a towel and it looks good as new again. I was given this product to review but it has no impact on my review.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Disappointment I gave myself this as a Christmas gift. It stayed in the box until last month. The first use was great! I attempted to use it this morning and it was a total bust! The sealer did not remove any air from the bag! All directions were followed to the letter. (I even used a ruled to ensure there was 4 in at each end and did not overfill.) Thankfully I had traditional freezer bags on hand! Now I'm stuck with a non-functioning machine. This is totally unacceptable! This is not a cheap purchase/gift and to have it work only one time is horrible. I wish that I had read these reviews before purchasing.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for the value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall I was extremely impressed with this product. It was cheaper than other like items, and as far as I can tell provided the same end result, vacuum sealed food. My only complaint is that due to how the product seals you have to waste a lot of the bags, or have to use a bigger bag than what is actually needed in order for the bag to reach where the sealer is on the machine. If the front of the machine was slightly slimmer it would allow for less bag to be needed. I received this product as a sample product.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old models We have used a foodsaver for over 30 years. I have now purchased 3 different versions to replace the first one. My husband liked the first model we had with built in cutter, and manual seal with no lock on the side. He liked having control of the sealing. I really liked the version I had before this that allowed me to pause, etc. But he occasionally wanted to seal something with a smaller sealing margin, so I gave away the sealer I bought last year and got him this one for Christmas. He hates the lock. Please bring back a sealer with no lock that can give the user some control over the sealing margin!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldnt vacum, then figured it out! Couldnt figure it out. Sealed exceptionally well, but wouldnt vacum no matter how far I inserted the bag, which I made from the roll. Then, looked closely at the texture of the bag. AhHA! See those little wavy lines running across the bag? I had them running paralell to the sealer machine, so it was trying to draw a suction across those lines, rather than WITH them. Once I turned the bag 90 degrees, so those wavy lines were running PERPENDICULAR to the machine, it worked like a dream. Yay! So I just had to adjust my bag designs to still get the most efficient use of the bag material. NOW I love my new vacum sealer.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine This is my 3rd vacuum sealer. The last one, which I had for several years, was working but not sealing great. I think over tome the sealer or vacuum tends to lose power, but they do last several years. This one works great.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy appliance for just about any home. I have had my FM2000 for about 2 weeks now. Everything was fine until yesterday and it would not vacuum. That's why the "good" for ease of use. Don't get ahead of yourself and stick the bag in too far over the drip tray. This morning I took my time and it worked just like it was suppose to. My daughter came for a visit and got her a gift card, so she could get one, also. Have not tried the attachment hose as of yet, so can't remark on it. As 1 review said, it's great for singles. Buy on sale, freeze it and save money. I even went and bought a small freezer for all my Food Saver foods.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Model FM2000 Food Saver I purchased my first Food Saver model 550 January 2001 and it finally bit the dust. I just bought the model FM2000 and am very happy with it since it's about the same size as my original Food Saver and does not take up a lot of counter space. I like the added feature to this one, you can vacuum and stop to seal without crushing the contents also. The only problem I had was I can't use my old round canister set ... you have to buy new canisters with the tops you plug in to. Hope this one lasts as long as my other one!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Foodsaver Love this model; it is like our old white Food saver vacuum sealer that we have been using for years! We love that it doesn't have the storage for the rolls as we primarily use the pre-made bags. We also love that we can make a smaller seal with this model than others our friends and family have tried. Easy to use with the lever. It might be a little slower but then it does such a good job, who minds waiting a little! We use our Food Saver for all our garden produce and the processing of our own meat. Thanks for bringing a simple, fantastic model back!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonably Priced [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am glad to have this FoodSaver. I rated it overall a 4 because it seemed to have a little difficulty vacuum sealing things that are saucy or have some juice in them. Also it seems that if any sort of food particles are on the top of the bag (it can be almost impossible to get food in a Baggie without hitting the sides) it has difficulty vacuuming. I'm wondering if I just need a little more practice with the machine. When I sealed meat like ground beef it vacuumed and sealed well. The appearance of the machine is very nice--it has a modern look to it. It is reasonably priced. It has a low profile so can be stored on a short shelf. Disclaimer: I received this machine as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a few differences in previous model I have had a vacuum sealer for years but it finally broke. Ordered this one as a replacement. Not sure I'm satisfied with replacement...? Differences: needs to preheat longer, is much pickier about no moisture or it doesn't seal completely, much noisier. Main problem was in sealing - I was working on sealing peas for freezing. Peas had to be completely dry or it would suck moisture up to top of bag and not seal - at all or incompletely. Other vacuum sealer was not that difficult. I can't see it working at all for stews or most casseroles that I have always done in the past. However it worked great for sealing pecans into 1lb packages for freezing.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor accessory hose design Green end accessory hose breaks with minimal use requiring replacement but they are not available. Have not been available for 6 months to a year and have no foreseeable availability. Foodsaver unit is useless to us without this hose as it was purchased for vacuum canning dried goods and marinating both of which require a hose that was poorly designed and not supported. I will be looking for an alternative brand as I now have to replace this new but unusable foodsaver product.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This model should be discontinued. Don't get it. I have used and loved FoodSaver vacuum sealers for over 20 years. This one was the third one I’d purchased, and it was the WORST. The description says it “seals a variety of foods” but fails to point out it does NOT seal wet foods. Most of my vacuum sealing is wet foods, such as produce from my garden that I've blanched. I had to go back and purchase another model that has the “moist” setting, so this purchase was a waste of money.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Compact Foodsaver The Foodsaver FM2000 is a great basic version of the Foodsaver. This model is perfect for those who need a space saving appliance without all the bells and whistles of other models. It holds a roll of the saver bags and also can seal precut bags. Also has the abilty to attach the tube if you have the Foodsaver canisters( which are not included). Overall size wins on this one. There are so many bulky appliances on the market and in my kitchen. Its very lightweight and can be stored and used with minimal effort. Took a while to figure out how big/small to make the bags so that I did not waste. Was great for sealing meat, chicken and fruit. I feel like over time this will truly help save me from throwing out spoiled food!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement I enjoy this model so much more than the automatic start model Foodsaver. It is easy to use and get started. I use the "seal" function a lot and it is more convenient on this model. On the automatic model, almost 2 inches of bag material was wasted, as I had to insert is so far into the machine to trigger the unit to start to seal or vacuum. I can seal this one right along the edge of a bag. Good replacement for a unit with more "bells and whistles", that I bought at Christmas, but never really enjoyed.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FM2000 Bought this one about 2 months ago to replace one I've had for approximately 15 years. Although that one still works, just sometimes doesn't seem to pull all the air out of the bags. This one is much lighter and easier to use. Love the fact that I don't have hold anything down while I'm vacuuming and sealing and that there is a separate button just for sealing. It was sometimes frustrating trying to seal a bag from the end of a roll with the old one. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because it is really loud. Hope it lasts at least half as long as my old one did.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs to seal the bag better Our sealer broke while we were in Alaska fishing this summer, we drove into town and bought this vacuum sealer. At first we were very impressed with the over all ease of use, but later we found out that the seal doesn't hold. It does not heat up enough to seal the bags and they open in the freezer. After I returned home I had to reseal a lot of my fish so it would not be wasted. I thought maybe the sealer was defective but another family member was so impressed with it in Alaska he bought one. The same thing keeps happening, it doesn't seal right. No matter what you seal with it ( wet or dry foods) we have had the same results. SAVE YOU MONEY UNLESS THEY REMAKE THE SEALING DEVICE. Looks good and is easy to use but what a sealer if it doesn't seal....
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS...one of my best purchases of 2015! I can't say enough good things about this vacuum sealer. It is economical and does everything I need it to--in addition to the vacuum seal bags, it also seals jars, zip bags, and even chip bags from the store. I love that it stores up on end to save counter space, yet can be out for easy access. And the black color matches my black appliances. Vacuum sealing is helping me save money--keeping my food fresh longer means LESS WASTE!! If you want a great vacuum sealer without spending hundreds, this is the model for you!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not do as advertised I bought this a week or two ago and I’m am NOT happy with this thing. It does NOT seal as advertised and it does NOT vacuum seal as it is stated. I got this so I can vacuum seal my wild game so it would last longer, it will NOT vacuum it all the way and leaves air still in the bag. Also when it seals it, it won’t seal it all the way. I’ve pretty much waisted my money and I’m not happy at all, I do not recommend the FM2000
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unhappy unhappy with this product i was so excited to get it (arrived supper quick btw) i wanted to love it so much! :( used it as soon as i got it. Used it to vacuum seal some scallops i made sure i dried them well before sealing them. Hit vac and seal for some reason it was stuck on vac for a while i had to hit the vac & seal button , open it and hit vac & seal again only this time it sucked out moisture not allowing to seal the bag properly i had to vac and seal twice but doesn’t seem to vac very tightly. Gave it another try a few days later after prepping some meals tried vaccum sealing them and same thing sucked alot of the moisture out not allowing to seal properly or tighly . So unhappy With it
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed single mom trying to save food I was really excited to finally finally finally get a food saver and to say I am disappointed is an understatement. Trying to get this to work properly was a task. The gaskets have to be just so and keep falling out, making the unit not vacuum seal. And then when I CAN get it to seal, it will take out most of the air but not all. Not sure if I should have just spent the extra money to get a more high end food saver but anything from food saver should still do an adequet job...bit let down.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design Change not good improvement Bought this for our daughter. It's the latest for this model. Food saver changed design slightly from one we bought 2-3 years ago and we don't like it. System is much more sensitive and you have to be incredibly careful in how you hold bag while it's sealing. Also if you don't set bag just right in tray, it won't vacuum and seal properly. Way too sensitive!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun to spend the evening in the kitchen with Received this as a gift and was so excited. Like to spend Sunday evening prepping foods for a week or 2. Downside is the quality. After awhile we found we had to press down on the top through the whole cycle to get good seal to suck out the air and seal the bag.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the price. This was a replacement for one that I was very happy with. I am happy this one seals without the vacuum. My old one didn't do that. But it takes much longer to vacuum and seal with this one. It does a good job, and was a good value for the price.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for family of 6 I bought this as a gift for a family of 6. Friends of mine buy in bulk for their family of 6 and they have saved so much money now with things not spoiling in the freezer. They love it, and it easy to use gets the kids involved too.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well worth the money I have had 3 other vacuum sealers in less then 2 years. 2 of which were Ziploc Brand (DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY). They all quit working within 2 mos. I took a deep breath and tried the FoodSaver and I am so glad I decided to try again. The ease of use, the seal stays sealed, easy to clean, and not 1 single problem. Instructions were very clear and understandable on how to seal with more or less vacuum. I love it, and would recommend to anyone looking to purchase. I just purchased 2 more as Christmas gifts. Thank you FoodSaver!!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not vacuuming/sealing I am having no success with this sealer. I have the exact same one in my winter home and it works like a charm. I bought another one for the summer home because of the size and reliability of the one I already had, but if I would of purchased this one first, I would never have bought another. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does NOT SEAL WET Pick another model. I love FoodSaver and have been using their vacuum sealers for 15-20 years. but this particular model does NOT perform like my last two did. It does NOT SEAL when wet, so it’s useless for blanching and freezing vegetables from my garden and for vacuum sealing fresh meat or poultry.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FRUSTRATED CONSUMER! I have used a FoodSaver brand vacuum sealer for years with wonderful results. Used it so frequently I finally wore it out, so naturally I replaced it with another FoodSaver vacuum sealer (FM2000). It worked fine for the first two weeks, then it quit vacuuming sealing. Thinking it had to be a misfortunate fluke.... I purchased another. One week later, it too, has stopped vacuum sealing. The new machines are JUNK! Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits in Kitchen Drawer Purchased this several years ago because the unit size easily fits in a drawer. I take it out when needed, the store off counter. It works perfectly to seal product bags ie crackers, cookies, potato chips and pretzels. The vacuum seal works well with plastic marinade containers, and all the FoodSaver bags and rolls. Many items last longer whether stored in refrigerator or freezer and worth the extra step to vac seal ie cheese, bacon, leftovers, deli. Overall I love this unit. It is easy to clean, removable tray. My only complaint is the attachment to seal bags tends to break a lot, plastic piece that fits into port has broken several times and the replacement part is fifteen dollars. One has to purchase the entire piece with includes the insert, hose and liquid bottom, thus itmakes the replacement part so expensive. The liquid bottom part is available separately, but that piece has never broken and I now have 6 of them. Which FoodSaver would make the top part only available, it would save me a few bucks when it breaks...or perhaps better plastic and connection.
Date published: 2018-12-19
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_372
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FM2010-33H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs