Images

FoodSaver® V2000/V3000 Series Replacement Gasket

FoodSaver® V2000/V3000 Series Replacement Gasket

Details

T910-00075
Foodsaver T910-00075 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw8a7cc2fb/images/highres/T910-00075-1.jpg
5.99 CAD
$ 5.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Prolong the life of your FoodSaver® unit by replacing the gasket. Easy to install and affordable, this is an essential addition to any home vacuum sealing system. See More...

Additional Information

Compatible with the following FoodSaver® models: V2240, V2244, V2440, V2460, V2490, V2840, V2860, V3460, V3820, V3840

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V2000/V3000 Series Replacement Gasket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 713.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upper Gasket assembly fit perfectly My gaskets, both upper and lower, were deformed from being stored for several years, without any usage. When I went to use the food saver, the gaskets would not permit the unit to draw a vacuum. The new gaskets fit, and worked fine. I had some difficulty determining exactly just which part to order and how many. I knew my machine had two gaskets, one in the lid and the other in the base, both damaged from storage, however in the product description write up, there is no mention of the lower gasket in the base. Comparing the two damaged gaskets, I took a chance and ordered two, upper gaskets, finding they can be used interchangeably. Installation is as simple as pulling out the old deformed gaskets and, NEATLY, reinserting the new gaskets.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fixed my foodsaver like new I struggled with washing and trying to make my foodsaver work with the original gaskets, but I should not have wasted time with that and should have just ordered new ones. I am not sure why it took me so long, but I am sure glad it occurred to me eventually. It made it work just like new. I think that they should include a couple spares with the original product, since they are only a couple bucks and make all the difference. At least give a better warning that eventually your foodsaver will stop working and require this..... anyway, strongest recommendation to buy this to fix your foodsaver when it fails to get that final light to come on during the vacuuming process.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works with the v2220 model also I was looking for a gasket for the v2220 and couldn't find one. The owners manual also refers to the v2400 models so I decided to take a chance and try this gasket. It is an exact fit and now my foodsaver seals perfectly again.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Product will revive your tired FoodSaver While I did think about upgrading my 2440 unit, I wasn't ready to give it up just yet. Decided to try new gaskets for the unit. Turned out to be a great way to restore the performance to almost new. IF your machine seems to take longer and longer to draw a vacuum, this is worth a try. An economical piece and quick delivery....what's not to like?
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like New Again!!! I have had my Food Saver Vac for many years.... it has served me Very well. Between a large garden, fishing and hunting trips, it has been worked hard. We average packing 5 to 7 deer a year, every year, vac enough vegg's to fill a 20' freezer every year, plus all the fish, shrimp and other things.... We go though a several hundred pint and quarter each year. After many years of hard use, it finally started to have difficulty vac'ing enough air and would not seal.... just kept on vacing... I ordered these new seals... It is back to 100% again!!! Hope to get a few more seasons with it!!! Great Product!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It makes the unit seal like it ws brand new Putting new gaskets in when it starts taking a long time to seal or when it just seems to go on and on and never finishes sealing - that's when you know it's time for a couple of new gaskets. Buy 2 and try replacing one at a time and see if you can get by with just replacing one and keeping one as a back up.These gaskets fit like a glove but be careful - if you have a machine with one foam gasket and 1 hard one like my V3825 - the hard gasket can't be replaced - just the foam one. I've heard a person bought a couple of gaskets for her V38XX and tore out the hard gasket - and had to get a new machine. In my V2860 these gaskets fit both the top and bottom - even though it says here it's for 1 only - BUT it will fit top and bottom. Again that is if you have 2 FOAM gaskets that can easily pulled out.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New seals for an old Food Saver We have had our food saver for some 12 years and it was getting to the point of not working well for getting all the air out. While looking on line at the new models we noticed they sold new inner seals. I figured it was a cheap fix if it indeed would work and purchased a set for top and bottom. Seals showed up a few days later and in less than 5 minutes we had them installed and vacuumed our first bag. The old sealer worked as good as new... I am a firm believer that these will make a huge difference if you are having a vacuum issue, especially if it allows air to revearse into the bag prior to sealing.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Gaskets Work I have a V2490. As the gaskets stiffened up over the years I found that I had to take them out, run them under the faucet, squeeze out the water then put them back in the FoodSaver in order for them to be pliable enough to form a tight seal so I finally decided that it was time to replace the gaskets. While the product description says "upper gasket assembly", I could see for the V2490 both the top and bottom gaskets were the same size so I ordered two. They pressed right in place and work as expected.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upper Gasket Assembly I couldn't figure out why my machine would not seal unless I used the seal button, which would allow some air getting back in. I contacted customer service and they told me to get the Upper Gasket Assembly. I couldn't understand how a gasket could cause the problem but I ordered it. And amazingly that was the problem!! I'm so thankful I didn't have to throw my machine out bcuz I love it! I can buy meat in bulk then break it down when I get home! I'm so happy I bought it, it's save me alot of money in the long run.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2460 would not stop vacuuming and proceed to seal If your 2460 keeps vacuuming and wont stop and then seal like it used to, this is what you need to buy. Be sure to buy two of these gaskets, one for the top and one for the bottom. Now mine works like new!
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I've had FoodSavers for many years, and when the previous ones eventually failed to operate properly, I would buy another one. This time I searched on line for the possibility of repairs and followed the suggestion of first trying cleaning and wetting the gaskets and then replacing them. That worked. My only complaint would be that the shipping cost for the two gaskets was more than what they cost.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gasket replacement I am on my third food saver and this one - the gasket went bad. My husband ordered and replaced the gasket and I am once again able to seal my food saver bags. I have a young single daughter in Chicago and I make alot of her favorite foods (taco meat, sloppy joes, tomatoes, squash, chili, lasagna, brocolli cheese soup, ham and bean soup,and others stuff. I bag and seal it - label it - freeze it flat. When she visits. Her rolling luggage is just right for many packages and they arrive with her via train. She has the fixings for home made meals for one or two. I also package for singles, therefore, she can use only what she needs. I also do hamburg, ham, chicken, etc - all my kids love their homecook meals with no messing trips. So it was very important for the gasket to function to my needs.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frugal Grandmother :) I have had my FoodSaver for quite a few years & use it several times a week, saving myself tons of money sealing the food & keeping it fresh. The vacuum was slowly loosing it's ability to get all the air out of the bags & I thought that I would have to purchase a new unit BUT I fount these replacement gasgets....ordered two (one for a spare) popped out the bad one, popped in the replacement & wallah it is now in perfect working order. Much less expensive than purchasing a new unit.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement seal The replacement seal installed with out any problems. The only issue I had was the bottom seal also needed replaced and there was no part identified on the website. As both seals looked identical, I assumed that both were the same part. I ordered 2 of the upper seals and installed the second one in the bottom of the unit without any problem.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing Foodsaver gaskets My old Foodsaver got to the point that it would suck out the air, but wouldn’t automatically seal. When I would try to manually seal the bag, air would get back into the bag before it sealed. After researching possible solutions to my problem, I ordered upper and lower gasket replacements. After replacing both gaskets, my Foodsaver began sealing just like it did when it was new. I was happy with the results.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This was our first vacuum sealer and it got a workout in the first year. It still works great. Within a year our sealer stopped suctioning air. I discovered that storing it in the locked position compressed the seals and was the source of the problem. My fault.... I checked a large online retailer and discovered in the reviews the value of buying from FoodSaver.com. I only had to spend a little money on seals and it was functioning again as new. I was happy to find the replacement seals here at a decent price.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restored full operation My 10 year old machine was vacuuming but not fully and needed to be manually forced into sealing mode. The bag would then begin to back fill with air until the seal took. Removing both gaskets and wetting them under the faucet would restore function for a cycle or two but that was becoming tedious so I ordered two new gaskets for top and bottom, installed them and was rewarded with as new performance. My only complaint is that the gaskets that fit my machine were out of stock for months on line. There appear to be two different stock numbers for these gaskets and the catalogue description does not specify which fits what machine. Call customer service to verify which one fits your machine. Another confusing thing, they are called Upper Gasket Assembly but fit both top and bottom. Order two.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixes vacuum issue If your food saver runs in vacuum mode indefinitely, without automatically stopping to seal, this part will likely fix the problem. It's a cheap fix, though FoodSaver really should provide extra gaskets and clarify this issue in the documentation. If it hadn't been for others writing about similar experience, my FoodSaver would have been in the trash and I'd never recommend the product to anyone else. Patrick
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lower gasket fixed the problem! In correspondence with customer service about the problem I was having with my 3 yr old food saver, they correctly diagnosed the problem suggesting I order a new gasket. I purchased the very inexpensive part and it worked perfectly after the install. Thanks you so much, this is my 3rd food saver and wish I would have thought just to replace needed parts on the other 2. Love this product as we live in a rural area and freeze many meats, fruits and vegetables for use all year long.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cann't get by with out one We have had this sealer for many years and it has saved us hundreds of dollar in food that other wise would have been thrown out because of freezer burn. Our sealer had not been working properly and we had thought of purchasing a new one. When I went on line to the web site, I seen that other people had the same problem. It was a gasket that wears out. That had made sense because we use the heck out of it. The model we had was an older one and couldn't find it on the site, but with help of the reviews I found out the gaskets fit just about all the models, so i took a chance. For a couple of dollars each, I ordered two gasket. They came in a few days, replace the top and the bottom. When my wife tried it, we couldn't believe it. Our sealer works like it's brand new. That was a tremendous saving. Thanks Food Saver for keeping your produces easy to repair and saving us time and money. George & Fran
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for top and bottom It didn't say that it was for both top and bottom but I bought 2 anyways. Works!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repair made simple! I was so disappointed when my FoodSaver stopped working correctly. I did a quick online search to determine the problem. Apparently, my machine was long overdue for a gasket replacement. I ordered 2 so that I would have one in reserve when time to replace it again. The task was easier than screwing in a lightbulb. Took mere seconds. FoodSaver back to working 100%! Thank you, FoodSaver!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product this is an excellent product - second one that i have owned - first one probably needed the gaskets replaced and i did not know that -- replaced gaskets on my present maching and it works like new----keeps my vegetables from my garden in fresh shape into the next summer -- also keeps the meat i buy up on sale for over a year -- would not do without this - you have an excellent product
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now works fine after new seals Problem was that the vacuum motor would keep running and took forever to seal and shutoff. After new seals (same for upper and lower on my machine) were installed, it now works like new. with prompt vacuum being achieved. and subsequent sealing and shutoff. Installation is a simple removal and reinsertion of the gasket into its groove. No glue needed.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly My Foodsaver wasn't vacuuming the air out, and after reading the FAQs and considering the evidence, I concluded that I'd left the lid locked down during storage. This compressed the foam gaskets so they didn't work properly anymore during the vacuuming process. Bought the replacement gaskets, installed them and everything works perfectly again!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restored my FoodSaver unit. My unit no longer performed well. After drawing the vacuum I would see air reenter before it sealed. I thought it was time for a new one. Then I considered maybe I need to replace the gasket assembly. Well after spending the small amount of money to replace the gasket my unit is performing like new again.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like new I bought a new food saver because my old one would not stop sucking air and then stop and seal. I then decided that maybe all my old one needed was new seals so i bought the seals and installed them. VIOLA!! it works like new. Saved me hundreds of dollars because I returned the new one unused
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foodsaver V2490 compatible gasket After some research, I found that these were the right gaskets to repair my leaking Foodsaver V2490 which could no longer create vacuum for simple bags. Although the item description states Upper Gasket Assembly, the upper and lower gasket assembly for my Foodsaver are the same. So, needed to buy two of these gaskets for a full repair. After replacement, my Foodsaver works great again.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FoodSaver works like new My FoodSaver V3020 vacuumed just fine but it wouldn't progress to sealing. I read online that it may need a new gasket and after contacting FoodSaver Customer Service (Jarden Consumer Solutions) I learned that this is the gasket that I needed. The description says it's an upper gasket for some models but it is the same gasket that my unit uses, only on the bottom. What an easy, inexpensive fix for my FoodSaver unit!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New life to old machine I was going to discard my machine because it wasn't sealing properly. It's a few years old...so just thought it's outlived its lifespan. Figured I'd buy this inexpensive little item to see if it would fix the problem. It works! Machine suctions like a charm again!!!
Date published: 2019-02-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_713
  • loc_en_CA, sid_T910-00075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs