Images

FoodSaver® GameSaver® Portion Pouch™ 11" x  16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Rolls, 2-Pack

FoodSaver® GameSaver® Portion Pouch™ 11" x 16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Rolls, 2-Pack

Details

FSGSBF2626-000
Foodsaver FSGSBF2626-000 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw76bd16eb/images/highres/FSGSBF2626-000-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Keep meats, poultry and fish fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® GameSaver® 2-Pack Portion Pouch™ Heat Seal Rolls. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to protect fresh game and fish.
See More...

Additional Information

Fielded fresh. Sealed fresh. Keep game and fish fresh up to 5x longer with FoodSaver® GameSaver® 11" Portion Pouch™ Rolls. Designed with center perforation to seal twice as fast. Perfect for smaller portions. BPA Free.
  • 2 - 11" x 16' rolls
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® GameSaver® Portion Pouch™ 11" x 16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Rolls, 2-Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 316.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So very happy with the portion pouches, especially as we enter the end of the summer produce. I am able to save all of the large crop of cherry tomatoes, that ripen all at once. Also able to freeze the small portions of green beans until I have enough for a full meal. Especially like that I am able to portion freeze rather than have bulky boxes taking up room in the freezer. Come to think about the foodsaver products, they really do save untold amounts of money by allowing portion packs that seal in all the flavor and saves room. This is one product that lives up to their promise about saving money.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11" portion control roll I use these bags to seal portions for one person. On our farm we butcher our meat and use Food Saver bags for every chop, roast, ground meat and sausages. Portion control bags are wonderful for the single person.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is ok When I purchased the Gamesaver Portion Pouches I asked the representative what the difference was between the GAMESAVER Pouches and the FOODSAVER Pouches. She explained that the Gamesaver Pouches were "thicker", which Is exactly what I wanted because when I freeze pork chops or any meat with a bone, the bones cut through your regular Foodsaver Pouches and they leak air. However, when I received the Gamesaver Pouches I noticed that there is no way to distinguish the difference (at least to me) between them when I go to use them. It would be VERY HELPFUL if you could print "Gamesaver" on the Gamesaver Pouches instead of "Foodsaver". That way I could quickly distinguish the difference when I go to seal items with sharp edges. I would use "Foodsaver" pouches for items like vegetables or meat with no bones, and "Gamesaver" Pouches for Pork Chops, etc.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from takes some getting use to I froze up some veggies using these and you do have to develop your own trick for filling them. I ended up using a canning funnel to get the product into the bad. They are skinny, but after doing some bacon and some corn in these I do like the ease of use after the fact.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for loners! I'm single, and meat (chops, chicken breasts, etc.) always come in multiples. These single portion bags work great for freezing individual portions, which is handy for people cooking for one.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy! This was a reorder., Since I'm a widow living alone, these pouches are perfect for 1 or 2 chicken thighs which I purchase at family-size prices at the store. Also, as I live in avocado country, when I ended up with too many ripe ones, I mashed them and froze small portions in these pouches (no lime or anything needed) to use for guacamole or to mix with mayo as a sandwich spread. By the way, the mashed avocado stays perfectly green in the pouches.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other uses Believe it or not I have read thirteen pages of reviews. The obvious uses are for leftovers, small meals, and small amounts of tidbits which are all excellent. I plan on using the rolls for travel. Perfect to put those 3 oz. plastic bottles in a pouch to prevent leakage on a plane ride. Ofcourse I am on my own on the way home, or I just put in the amount I estimate using. Maybe use the gentle pressure. When a baby is born I take the front page of the Wall Street Journal (or any newspaper) and seal it. Write the childs name on the outside as a k eepsake for the parents. Wonderful for sealing spices from the health food store that you buy in bulk or small quanities. Just leave a long tail.......... Sometimes people complain that the unit won't seal correctly. I discovered that if the accessory hose is plugged in to the unit it just won't seal. My frig and shelves are awashed with mason jars all the way from tiny to half gallon. If they won't seal put two lids in the sealer. The upper one with the rubber ring up. Been using the marinator for several years and just discovered that I was not using it correctly! I was disconnecting it right after the first buzz. Hmmmmmm. You have to leave it plugged in and let it go through a cycle and then it will actually ring. I think the directions could be better with more helpful hints. I have garnered most of my hints from reading the "boards." And I have called the company and they have been very helpful. Also if you are doing a long run of lots of packages it will lose its seal. I have found that you have to let it recoup after about four rounds. Just love this appliance. Keep it handy on your counter and that way you will use it frequently. If I had it put away I would probably not use it as often. Hope this has helped someone.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for portions Picked gallons of raspberries this year. Did them up in 2 cup packs to use when I do jelly , pies, etc. Already measured and ready to go. Some have said bags are hard to fill. If you take a 16 oz. solo cup , cut the bottom out of it. It just fits in the bag like a funnel. fill to bottom of cup and you have enough room to seal. works great.Did my blueberries same way. Freeze fruit on cookie sheet first so you don't mash them and they seperate when you open bag..
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Bag Size I seal and freeze individual portions and have found this work great for that. In the past I had to create smaller bags by sealing the larger size and cutting the side off. These bags means I don't have to do that. Yes the size of them means some things won't fit but I don't find that very often and that is the case regardless of the size bag you use. These bags allow me to waste less bag material making them cost effective. Couple that with the special pricing these have sometimes and they are a great buy.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long needed product Really am happy, that you finally developed this item. There is one thing you could improve. Improvement should be, that you can easily tear the frozen packages apart and not have to use siccors. Like, that you never have to worry about the food to be frozen, to end up with freezer burn or pick up smells, tastes from other items in your freezer.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. I use this split roll the most when I put up burger patties. I cut it to hold 2 or more patties and they fit just right. Freeze burgers prior to putting in bags or add burgers and freeze ,then suction out air and seal .Lobster tails, brim ,small whole catfish,and single or small servings of vegetables fit great in these bags.I make homemade pizza and put up the bell pepper,onion,cooked sausage and other meats in small packets marked in the freezer for use later.Perfect ! You will love this size bag.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product reduces bag cost significantly. The side by side bag reduces the bag costs significantly. It also fits many items, like chicken breast, fish filets, and smaller meat filets better than the wider bags. Less freezer storage space is required and more pieces can be loaded into the sous vide device at one time. A clever product and improved use of materials.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sizes I use these portion bags when I get corn on the cob in the fall. I cut off the kernels and have the perfect amount for two people for a meal or to put in a stew or soup.. I also use it when I have a single pork chop or steak. I usually use these bags more than the others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Never learned to cook for one. 11" bags great for packaging meats for specific meals. What to do with those non-recyclable styrofoam trays? Prep meals, put on tray and seal in 11" bags tray and all. Easy to stack and store in frige or freezer. Great & really easy in microwave.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bags We use Foodsaver bags for many things and prefer the Gamesaver bags as they are heavier which helps minimize punctures from bones etc. We raise our own chickens to butcher and I am a pretty avid hunter so we go through a lot of bags every year. Food that is properly sealed stays fresh for quiet a while, I found a piece of halibut in the bottom of our freezer, from when we lived in Alaska (over 3 years ago) , and it was not freezer burnt a bit. I really like to find them when Foodsaver has their BOGO's every now and then - really equals a great deal.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the products I have used these products for many years and have always been satisfied w/ each product
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11" roll the 11" roll has been great for our use since we cook on a wood hog smoker and can cook 10 slabs of ribs, 20 lbs of chicken and 4 Boston butts at a time we process all the meats and place them in vacuum bags with the BBQ sauce in the bags so when we want the fresh cooked smoke flavor of great BBQ we have it all ribs, pulled pork and chopped pork. thaw them stick them in a pot of just off the stove top boiling water and let sit 20 mins while you prepare the rest of the meal and Bam what a delight ribs that took over 6 hours to smoke in 20 min
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product # 2 This is one of the best products I have ever purchased from Food Saver. The #1product is the zip lock bags. The portion bags do provide for storing like items or coordinated meals. It makes it so easy to prepare a meal with meat and vegetable stored together, yet separated for true flavor. I can think of a hundred ways to use them.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as easy to use as other rolls I have been a long time FoodSaver user. bags / rolls are getting harder to find in stores, and they are getting very expensive.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our needs These portion pouches are perfect for our needs. We buy sliced bacon in bulk from a meat supplier. I then portion it out a few slices per bag and it works perfectly. There is no waist and our bacon lasts almost all year. Each piece comes out of the freezer looking as fresh as the day we bought it. Great product.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bags i have used these bags for over 5 years. they are great for packageing salami ,summer sausage, and jerky sticks
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I picked these up during one of the BOGO sales. I love them! They are great to individually wrap single portions of meat (steak, pork chop, chicken breast), I have an odd number in the family, and always wind up with that one or two extras that I don't cook. Now I can save them! And when I only need one, I don't have to open a larger bag and reseal it. Also great for dried fruits and veggies, herb storage, etc.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Uses are not limited to food! These are great for freezing individual pieces of meat or just small portions of dinner. Also awesome for storing board game pieces and small toys. I use them to keep my jewelry making findings separate and easy to find
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size quart bags are often to big and when freezing lots of fresh caught fish these portion pouches hold 8-10oz of fish per pouch and hold two dinners. holds two strip steaks perfectly . great idea
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little tricky to use. I thought the portion pouches would be great for serving sizes of vegetables, rice, and fruits. It was a little tricky to fill one side and then the other with vegetables and fruits. Filling a side with cooked rice was quite difficult. I ended up having to spoon 3/4 of a cup into the pouch. Then I spent time wiping the opening so the pouch would seal. In theory a good idea.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Example: Great features! I really like these bags because one chicken breast or one pork chop in each side saving space and time the only thing I don't like is I can't find them locally
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save the sealer! My wife and I are the only 2 at home and tend to buy/prep in bulk on meat and frozen items (freezer corn etc). These bags make it easy to have half the seals for twice the portions amd really delay overheating. I run a top tier model foodsaver and then a cheapy food saver for overflow and these bags have always been the 'shiney' rolls that operate flawlessly on both systems with no failure to vacuum issues. Great for meat, vegis, travel protection (booze or sunscreen in your suit case), and of course fresh herbs. Highly reccommended from a client who has used food saver since inception and never compromises on quality. Off brand and aftermarket bags always seem to lose seal quickly or prevent air vacuum during the process so in my opiniom grab these on specials here and call it a day any day.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile size bag. The bag can be cut in different sizes (short, narrow) other than the standard sizes. I bought an inexpensive paper cutter that can cut at 90 degrees to the bags side. I'm making all different size bags and ending up with a nice straight cut to seal. Nice size for freezing organic bread that is lower in height and spread out a little more horizontally.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great price but...... Great price on the bags but I am having a problem getting the bags to work. Sometimes the Food Saver just runs and runs. Doesn't draw a vacuum. Have read about this issue online with no response from Food Saver. Some say its the new bags, course on one side smooth on the other. Whenever it happens eventually I get it to work but sometimes it takes a few starts and cancels. So good and bad. Great price but they need to figure out why the bags don't draw vacuum sometimes.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea I bought this product and it works great. It also wastes less product as you can control the size for a better match to the food you are packing. We think this is a better option to the wider rolls. We are a family of two so like to pack our food in smaller portions.
Date published: 2016-07-05
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_316
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSGSBF2626-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs