Images

  1. Sale
FoodSaver® GameSaver® 8" x 20' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Long Roll, 6-Pack

FoodSaver® GameSaver® 8" x 20' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Long Roll, 6-Pack

Details

FSGSBF0544-P00
Foodsaver FSGSBF0544-P00 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw9ce752ea/images/highres/FSGSBF0544-P00-1.jpg
69.99 CAD
$ 69.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® GameSaver® 8" x 20' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Long Roll, 6-Pack

FoodSaver® GameSaver® 8" x 20' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Long Roll, 6-Pack

FSGSBF0544-P00
$ 69.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Keep meats, poultry and fish fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack Heat Seal Rolls. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to protect fresh game and fish. See More...

Additional Information

Fielded fresh. Sealed fresh. Keep game and fish fresh up to 5x longer with FoodSaver® GameSaver® 8 Inch Heat Seal Rolls. Preserve, protect and prevent freezer burn using these FoodSaver® GameSaver® rolls, designed with channels that allow complete air removal. Multi layer material blocks moisture and oxygen to protect foods. The material is also puncture resistant and durable enough to simmer and microwave. BPA free.
  • 6 - 8" x 20' rolls
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® GameSaver® 8" x 20' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Long Roll, 6-Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 387.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this type bag for years - works great I'm on my third vacuum sealer and I've used FoodSaver bags of various types for years. I've sealed "dry" and "wet" meats, grains, beans and such over time and haven't lost any of it. I can defrost meats in the 'fridge in those bags and not have any drips, nor do any smells "escape" into the 'fridge, and the meat is still fresh -smelling after defrosting and sitting a couple more days. Love them.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pricy, but worth it I've tried the "bargain brand" rolls, and they just don't seem to seal as well. I use the 8" bags much more than the 11" bags (about 6 to 1 ratio) - dividing bulk purchases into meal sized servings of 4 pieces (chicken, pork chops, fish, etc.). I only use the 11" bags for steaks or large items that won't fit into the 8" bag with a little room on the side to vacuum out the air, or if I run out of 8" bags. I think its better to seal the smaller side of a long (8" bag) rather than the long side of a short (11" ) bag.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accessability I purchased these rolls since it gets frustrating to keep running out and having to go to the store to restock! Then, when looking at the price and you added FREE shipping....WOW, what a deal. Now I have sufficient bags available to me all of the time. I will continue to buy from you not only to make sure that I don't ever run out but also because I can save so much money buying direct!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great offering One of the complaints I had always had about ordering rolls was the unavailability of boxes of just the length I wanted. This offering meets my needs very nicely. I have found that the FoodSaver rolls are of much higher quality than other available options I have tried. As the saying goes, "You usually get what you pay for." I have just purchased a replacement machine locally and I must say I am one happy customer. I have saved more than the cost of the equipment and rolls!
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Deal This is a great deal for the namebrand product. We purchase our meats in bulk and break it down into serving portions and with our FoodSaver and FoodSaver bags, we are able to freeze our meats and have no concerns about freezer burn. Super deal too!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver bags and canisters saved me money For the past 15 years, I've used FoodSaver products and recommend them to everyone. FoodSaver bags allow me to buy many fresh food products, including breads and meats, in bulk to freeze and always have at hand. As my schedule changes unexpectedly, I can store foods I planned for the day and know they will be in good condition when I get to them days, weeks or months later. Canisters get used too to store brown sugar, flours, potato chips, nuts and snacks. Great products!
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for anything you want to store I being using these bags for 2 years now and have had great success in freezing meats and vegetables. I had a pork roast last week that was in freezer 14 months and it was still perfect. Great product!!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I have been using these rolls for fishing and hunting for over 25 years and they are always the best. I have tried the other cheaper rolls and as usual you get what you pay. Stick with food saver brand and you will have no problems . Catch these on sale or when there is a promo code and you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy shopping for vacuum-seal rolls. We've had our food saver machine for a while now. My husband likes to fish and there's no better way than to vacuum pack using Foodsaver seal rolls. We ran out, but went right on line and ordered. Real easy, delivered on time just like they said they would
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great products I have been using Foodsaver products for several years and will continue to use them. I am certain I have avoided many cases of freezer burn and my food stays as good as if I had just purchased them which allows me to buy in larger quantities and this saves money.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my third food saver and I put up several hundred pounds of meat a year. This summer my son was cleaning out his freezer and found elk steaks that were date four years ago. He said they were perfect. Need I say more?
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Quick Shipping from FoodSaver Been using Food Saver rolls for last 4 months. Very easy to make need size bags, and once made product seals well and stores excellent. Recommend everyone goes this way for bag needs.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save money I have been using these for years. If you buy more than you can use at one time of pastry, meat or even cooked meals you can vacuum seal and freeze the rest.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Freshness, Convenience and Value I find that I save money and time by not having to run to the store every few days to get fresh meat, vegetables, breads, etc. The Food Saver has provided me with fresh foods whether kept in the refrigerator for weekly use or the freezer for a longer storage period. I especially like the 20 foot rolls so I can determine for myself the exact size I need. On the Food Saver I like the pulse option that allows me to be in control of how much air is taken out, especially where breads are concerned.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If it can be frozen, I do it. Makes it so easy when hunting, I just go to the freezer and select what we want for the time we hunt.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from convienent and really works as advertised we use your rolls and individual bags for nearly all our frozen meats, wild game, veggies and fruits. Living in the country with a large garden and lots of wild berries, we fill a full sized freezer every year and vacuum pack the majority of it. We never have spoilage and even find berries frozen for a number of years fresh enough for pies and jellies.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Day late, Dollar short The product is excellent. Unfortunately I bought more than I want to get a minimal discount. Then the next day an offer was made to buy less rolls at a MUCH better discount than I paid. Now I can't use that discount or the one offered now because I already have more rolls than I need. Therefore: Day late, Dollar short
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have problems when I am freezing the food sometimes because it won't suck out all the air so I have to cancel it and trim the bag past where it would have sealed and try again. If that doesn't work I repeat process if I have enough bag left if not I have to start with whole new bag! That gets very wasteful. Other than that it is a great product that saves us a lot of money since I have not learned to cook for two yet! I freeze our leftovers for future mealsyu
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are the best!!! I have been sealing up prepared meals for my wife and myself. 44 to be exact in the past two weeks. Not one bag has failed to seal. Also, I reload ammo. After cleaning my brass, loading ammo, etc. I put them in bags. I've done this for several years. The brass stays clean, untarnished, and protected from moisture/humidity and keeps for years. I have sealed many items for hunting. Dehydrated snacks, candy bars, nuts, etc. 2-3 years later they are fresh. So many things these can be Used for besides the usual things one might seal and put in the freezer. Use your imagination. Tons of things they work vert well for. What I like best is that they very well and hold up well for a long period of time!!! Possibilities are endless.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased quart size Food Saver Bags to begin with, I never had the correct size. It takes a little longer to make the bag, but in the long run, I save money by making my own and the size I need
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver Storage System is Great I recently purchased replacement 8" and 11" storage bags. My wife and I are both retired and need only meals for two, but most recipes produce 4- 6 meals. With all the FoodSaver canisters, bags, etc we own, we can conveniently store the leftovers for future meals. In addition, we can take advantage of the savings from volume purchases of many food items and use our FoodSaver system to assure healthy meals in the future, not to mention a safe way to store my catch from frequent fishing trips. FoodSaver is a great system for value conscious people.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OEM I have used generic bag rolls and still came back to Foodsaver because of the 1/2 price special. Thanks
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great freezer bag for hunters! Our family does a lot of hunting and we process our own meats and sausages. We only trust the Food Saver brand of freezer bags for storage!! The rolls can be cut to any length to handle different sizes of sausage and the bags keep the meat fresher way longer than conventional freezer paper. We have tried other bags but none can compare in the topnotch quality of these Food Saver brand of bags!!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bonne achat J'ai acheté cette article car j'en utilise beaucoup l'été à la peche
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Best bag for use with the sealing system. I tried another brand but they did not perform anything like the FoodSaver bags. Thanks very much.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many problems Since you ask ! My latest unit is the third that has had problems. The Game Saver worked fine last year when new but this year it has had problems.I had to figure out a different button pushing sequence to get anything at all then found vacuum was not efficient often.I found this as I started to butcher a large deer !
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality not a lot to say other than these bags are by far the best vac bags on the market. especially if you are lucky enough to find them on sale. the other bags are either to thin or they have problems with wrinkles that stops the sealer bar from working properly due to folding of the bag material
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! I buy and use about 10 boxes of these every year with all the baking I do. It is a perfect way to freeze food - it keeps for a very long time and it doesn't get freezer burned or smell like everything else in the freezer. I LOVE these rolls because you can make them any size you need.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrifty rolls I like to shop in large quantities. Now, we have enough rolls to use the supply more liberally without wondering if we will run out. Price on our deal made this great product affordable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've gone through a couple of the machines over the years. I love to be able to separate my meat purchases and casserole dishes into meal size portions. The wet seal bags are just what I need when I bag and freeze soup or gumbo meals.
Date published: 2016-02-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_387
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSGSBF0544-P00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs