Images

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Gallon Size Zipper Vacuum Sealer Bags, 12 Count

Details

FSFRBZ0316-33R
Foodsaver FSFRBZ0316-33R https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw62b547bd/images/highres/FSFRBZ0316-33R-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags keep refrigerated foods and pantry items fresh longer. For use with FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing Systems(with adapter - sold separately), FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealer and the new FoodSaver® 4400 and 4800 Series Vacuum Sealing Systems.
See More...

Additional Information

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Gallon Size Zipper Bags are ideal for sealing frequently-accessed refrigerator and pantry items as they can be resealed conveniently in same bag. Works well with deli meats and cheeses, baked goods, sliced veggies and more. These bags are designed with channels that allow complete air removal. Multi-layer construction blocks moisture and oxygen to protect foods. BPA free.
  • 12 gallon-size vacuum zipper bags
  • Reinforced double zipper ensures an airtight seal
  • Reusable and resealable for frequently used food items
  • Strong, multi-ply material
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Gallon Size Zipper Vacuum Sealer Bags, 12 Count is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 415.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag! For an older couple that needs smaller quantities to prepare meals and avoid waste, I use the one gallon and one quart size reusable bags to keep deli products, produce and even meat products for short-term storage in the refrigerator. I love the convenience and economy of this bag. I keep the FreshSaver vacuum pump on the counter and use it multiple times each day to reseal the bags after I get what I need to prepare a meal. The bags also work well for me as a freezer bag.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed My wife and I love our Foodsaver We had been using the regular vacuum bags for freezing foods with great results and the lid sealer for keeping our dry goods (rice, flour, pasta, coffee beans, etc.) fresher, longer. We tried the ziplock bags as an alternative to the canning jars but with mixed results. We found that some of the bags lost their vacuum over a few days or weeks. The leaks seem to occur at the speaking valve since the ziplocks are air tight. We'll probably go back to the canning jars and lid sealer.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fairley easy these are simply wonderfull, once you understand that the zippered seal is completely sealed. At first i had a problem however i found that lying the bag flat on the surface and pressing firming once or twice against the zipper i had no further problems .I actually had a head of lettuce last 2 WEEKS with no waste !!!! talk about a value!!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for only two people [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use this product for things like our three pound block of pepper jack cheese. We use it often, but not a lot at a time. This works great and really saves money on bags. We use it for onions, etc, that only get partially used. We are also having good success washing and re-using. For my money and just a couple, it is wonderful.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this product with one exception. I like this product and will continue to purchase more when I run out of my current supply. My problem is that I find with each bag, it is very difficult to close the zipper. I have to use the back of a butter knife to run up and down every one to get a tight fit. They will not seal with the least little gap. Otherwise, I like being able to open, reseal, open again, reseal again, etc. until I have used all the contents.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save even more! I like the fact that not only do these bags vacuum seal like the ones you make, but you can open them, remove the amount you need, then reseal. My favorite use for the gallon sizeis for loaves of sliced bread because we don't usually eat it all up before it goes stale, and just putting them in regular zippered bags they get freezer burn and taste off. I put the load in the freezer when I first bring it home, when it's fresh.The next day I transfer the slices to the zippered FoodSaver bag and vacuum seal through the specially designed port. When I want some, I just take what I need and reseal. Zap for 10 sec on the microwave at 50% power, and it's like the slice is right out of the oven. When the bread is gone, I just dump any crumbs, and reuse the bag for another loaf!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to keep things fresh. I am trying to eat heathier and bye some meats, nuts, fruits and vegitables in bulk. The bags do a great job keeping lettuce and other foods fresh until I can eat what I have bought. I am still expermenting the the capabilities and what seals and keeps well in the bags but I am very happy with the bags and the system so far. I also turn the bags inside out and wash and reuse them for items I use on a regular basis and I have not had a bag wear out or fail to seal yet. When your single it takes a while to eat all of some items before they go bad or get stale. It is easy to see how the bags pay for themselves with the food you no longer waste.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the reusable bags These bags are great for everyday use items. I have sealed Pistachio nuts ( Be careful not to fully seal or the pointed shells will puncture the bags), Lunch meat, cheese, tortilla chips, muffins and sliced apples all with great success. No more wasted bags. They can be washed and reused many times. I have used the Quart and Gallon sizes and will continue to pruchase these bags as long as they are available.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product many uses for freezer or cooler, ideal of soft crabs bacon cheese veg. that you freeze ie. bell peppers, herbs.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bags You got to have!! They are the "BOMB" on saving the little things that go bad quick. I esp. like I can save a head of lettuce for a week or more by putting it in these bags. Yes, you can use them for most anything but Veggies go bad quick and when you take the air out they stay as fresh as the day you bought tem!!!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! Fit the bill perfectly! Wanted something I could open and reclose as many times as I needed without having to waste a ton of packaging. Very nice - thank you!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bags! I bought these gallon zipper bags and the quart zipper bags. I keep things like sliced cheese in its own zipper pkg (or a cheaper ziplock storage bag) in these bags. I don't zip the bag holding the food all the way. Then I put that bag into the Foodsaver zipper bag, zip it up, and seal with the handheld vacuum sealer. I can open this bag, take out a portion of food, then reseal it. By keeping the food in its original package (or a cheaper zipper bag), the Foodsaver bag stays clean, & I can reuse it many times!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Idea, but... Bought both the stainless sealer and several handhelds, some for my kids too, and have been having bad experiences with the Ziplock bags. After one use they don't hold a vacuum! Have food in the freezer going bad, and dry items going stale, and cheese,etc that's in the fridge that won't hold a seal. Something needs to be done with the engineering of these bags! RICK
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a lot of good sence The addition of the reusable bags has added a great way to keep the idem that are used over and over. Before I purchased the large and smaller bags I would have to cut reopen and reseal the regular bags until the bag was too small to reuse. Good job Food Saver!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy product These are good, sturdy bags that do keep dehydrated food dry. It is a little difficult to get the accessory attachment, rather than the hand unit, to work.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like that you can reuse I find that these bags work well if you don't have to handle them much. If you do or you freeze something in them they lose their vacuum very easy. So I would suggest that you only use them in applications that are very short term
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT! My husband and I both love this vacuum sealer the re-usable bags are great and we feel we are saving a lot of money with our food staying fresher longer and by NOT having to throw away food!!!! It is doing just what we thought it would do. as the bags get older and worn we have found it is more challenging to seal them... but we bought our starter kit over two years ago and this is the first time for purchasing new bags.. The re-chargable vacuum sealer is still going strong!!!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freshness plus This size bag works really well for sliced ham or cheese, even bacon and keeps the products fresh. Note: vacuum sliced cheese only until the air just gets out. If you vacuum too tightly the paper that separates the cheese will be hard to remove or the cheese slices will stick together if there is no paper separating them.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These things are usless. The valves that are supposed to allow you to pull a vacuum are sealed completely shut on almost every bag, quarts and gallons. You can't pull a vacuum on them at all. I tried slipping a toothpick between the bag and the sealing tab and managed to open up a few of the valves. Pulled a vacuum, no problem, but then wouldn't hold the vacuum and air leaked back in the bags. I am now cutting the sealing strip across the top off and using the bags like you normally would by sealing the bag w/ contents in them using the normal bag sealing feature.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not convinced I have tried using three of the lg bags since I have received them. It seems the sir enters the bags after 2-3 days. I have checked that I have a good seal so Im not sure what I may be doing wrong Also the sealing tabs I find laying in the refridgerator. I have not tried using them again without the tabs. Since I have a bunch of these bags I will continue trying to get it right
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gallon bags are quick and easy The gallon zip bags are quick and easy to use. I keep them easily accessible beside the bread box and have the handheld plugged in at all times directly beside it. No more searching the cupboard for containers and seals. Just fill the bag, vacuum and store, Easy as 1, 2, 3. Takes leftovers into planovers when they are vacuumed stored properly. A great time saver.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness!! I am a big ziplock bag kinda person. I was buying them in bulk. Now I get to use these beautiful creations. I can put delicate cookies in and pull out enough air to keep them fresh longer and then reseal the bag and do it again until every last delicious crumb has been consumed. I put a partially used onion in a bag, vac'd out the air and I have not been able to smell the onion at all. Not even after using more off the same piece a couple times and revacing the bag. I cut up a butternut squash for my first time and could only manage to get half of it prepped for dinner one night. I put the other half into a bag and let the machine work its magic. Several days later I got to open the bag and found a fresh, ready to go squash and didn't have to waste any of it. Total Awesomeness!!!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zipper Bag seal do not work I did a bulk purchase of this product along with the quart size thinking this was a more sustainable way to freeze food and to keep them fresh in the refrigerator. I used the bags as instructed by pressing down firmly on the zipper. When I got the bag out of the freezer, the bag had air and ice inside. The bags in the refrigerator lost their seal and had air inside after less than a day. I will use the heat seal bags as before if I want to keep the the air out of the bag. The heat seals work fine but not the zipper seals.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Recent change in usage of vacuum zipper bags You recently changed your usage recommendation for your FoodSaver FreshSaver Vacuum Zipper bags. A month ago and before you were advertising that it could used to seal most anything except liquid and online you showed examples/pictures how much longer things would last using your "vacuum zipper bags" stored in the freezer, fridge or pantry, versus the competition . Now you have changed where those comparisons are no longer there and it just says things like Deli meats and cheeses etc. I have a FreshSaver bag from March 30th that says right on it quote " do not reuse after storing raw meats , fish or greasy foods" So by saying that it, it saying that it is approved for raw meat, fish, and greasy items. So has the product changed to no longer support raw meats, fish and greasy foods?
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Things EVER Invented The FoodSaver Vacuum Zipper gallon bags are the best ever. I used to use another kind of baggie for putting things into the freezer for use later. If it wasn't used in a few days or a week, it would be full of "frost" and be "freezer burned". My girlfriend told me about the FoodSaver bags and the handy little vacuum sealer. I have owned a FoodSaver Vacuum machine for many years and I knew the company. I ordered the Hand Vacuum Sealer which came with a few quart and gallon bags. I had just purchased some roasted green chili and needed to get them into the freezer. I put the green chili into the bag and vacuumed it and it got all the air out of the bag. This system is just great for keeping cheese fresh that is being used almost daily. After the bag is opened, cheese removed, and closed again I vacuum seal it and it stays fresher longer. Everyone needs to get one of these systems.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I'm not a person who normally write reviews but I must do so regarding Food Saver products. If you like to save money by buying in bulk but also want those foods to last in the freezer/frig. Then you must use these products. I never have freezer burn or moldy frig items like cheese and lunchmeats. The zip bags are phenomenal, can be reused. The handheld vac is perfect for those. Then I use the bigger unit for meats, veggies,etc going in freezer. Softer items like breads and sweets are frozen first before vacumn. Now I'm using the containers too. So wonderful! Not only do I bulk buy but I have garden and seafood items. I can't imagine ever being without all these products. I'm floored at the amount of savings both in money and food!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money saver Using the zipper gallon containers save disposing of regular food saver bags. Just reseal them and re-vacumn them. You also save money on bags when making sure the bags are long enough to reseal after partial use. Zipper vacumn bags are the way to go. They can be re-use by wrapping contents before placing them in a zipper bag so as to prevent having to wash athe bag out after use.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have used the gallon and the quart size bags and they both do exactly what they need to do. I have taken a chicken breast from a gallon size bag of three and was able to reseal the bag which is a great help in keeping the food fresh.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Hi I have been a foodsaver customer since the Oregon State Fair both and we purchased one , that was in the late 1970,s and since t;hen I am on my 4 or 5th foodsaver . My husband bought me the new one for Christmas and I love it and t;he resealabe ones for lunch meat is just great. When can I order t;he extra bags? Janis Battagljia
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for easy sealing and quick re-sealing Like the ease of sealing and being able to reseal the bag for future use of contents. Food keeps fresh for a long time and reduces wasteful throw away. Price is right.
Date published: 2013-11-27
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_415
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSFRBZ0316-33R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs