Images

FoodSaver® Expandable 11" X 16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single

FoodSaver® Expandable 11" X 16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single

Details

FSFSBFEX616-033
Foodsaver FSFSBFEX616-033 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwd5cdc29c/images/highres/FSFSBFEX616-033-1.jpg
18.98 CAD
$ 18.98
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Expandable 11" X 16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single

FoodSaver® Expandable 11" X 16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single

FSFSBFEX616-033
$ 18.98
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® Expandable Heat Seal Roll. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste. Designed for large food items such as roasts, whole turkeys and casseroles. See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Expandable Heat Seal Roll is ideal for preserving foods in custom-sized bags, providing convenience and flexibility. This design can accommodate large roasts, whole turkeys or even casserole dishes with no mess and no fuss. Multi layer material blocks moisture and oxygen to protect foods. The material is also puncture resistant and durable enough to simmer and microwave. BPA free.
  • 11" x 16' expandable roll
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA free
  • Simmer and microwave safe
FoodSaver® Expandable 11" X 16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 685.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice for large items we live on a farm and do a lot of our own butchering. we did turkeys a few yrs ago and i had nothing to pack them in this would have been great then...we just butcherd a pig and i was able to pack the hams with this bag very excited....when it says extra bag to seal just make sure you give plenty of room as you have to be able to get the end matching and flat...little hard to seal the double bag but i just sealed twice and it worked great...
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are wonderfully large! We got the 11" x 20" expandable rolls to bag up 25 freshly butchered chickens for freezing. Each chicken was about 6 lbs and they fit perfectly. The instructions, which are printed right on the bags, say to cut 5 inches more than the height of what you're packaging. You don't want to skimp on that because you need enough room when placing the pleats in the machine. Also, I was a little concerned that they wouldn't seal through the double layers, but they did fine. It would be cool if these bags had the liquid block feature. I just placed a folded paper towel in each bag before sealing to soak up the extra "juice".. One roll did all 25 chickens wih some to spare. We'll definitely order these again.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really useful for bulky items I cook in a sous vide and with the expandable bags I can now make steamed puddings and custards right in the mold! For Christmas I vacuum sealed a terrine mold with no problem -- this simply would not have been possible with the older flat bags. Closing the flaps can be a little fussy, but not excessively so. I strongly recommend these bags to anyone regularly sealing anything more than a couple of inches thick.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chef model works great I never owned foodsaver before but have always wanted one. I bought Chef model and it works great. I learned a lot about placing bags in the device from reading the blog, which helped me to avoid costly mistakes. Now I use it every week and love it. For one person I can buy meat and food in bulk and store for months without worrying freezer burn. It's fun to use. I read one blog where the person said he had cut bag 4 inches longer than what he thought he needed. He thought it was a waste of bag, but then I figured it out: If you cut bag a little longer, you can re-cut a clean edge to open the bag, pull out what you need, then reseal the same bag at least 2 or 3 times more! Saves a little on bags this way. Well, I love my foodsaver and am happy saving money by buying in bulk now.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver® Expandable Heat Seal Rolls are Great FoodSaver® Expandable Heat Seal Rolls are Great because they streatch to give you that little bit extra for Things that ARE NOT FLAT OR EXACTLLY 11 INCES ACROSS. THIS STREATCHABLE FETURE HELPS ME OUT SO MUCH. Just getting things to go in is worth the money. Also if you leave a few inches at nthe cutoof point you can reseal the Item again using the same piece. I store this piece in the refrigerator so any juices stay fresh too. Great Idea Food Saver.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are tough and reusable. I Have been putting portion sizes of rice, noodles etc. in these bags for convenience. It works nicely when I am tired at the end of the day. I also start the first portion with enough room to reuse the bag three times before it becomes to small, then I use it for spaghetti or udon noodles. I always use the bag for meat or fish last. One rinse with a little vinegar and I can switch foods. It works nicely with fresh vegetables. I just cut up double the amount I want to cook, put half of the raw vegetables in the Saver bags put them in the refrigerator. We don't like the same foods everyday so the bags keep the sliced vegetables fresh until I am ready for the next meal.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wasn't happy with the expandable bags. This expandable bags is a pain to use. With my new V3880 I received 3 or 4 rolls of them. If you cut one off lets say 4 inches extra bag not 5inches or 6 or 7 it is difficult to fold the bag back up and get it in the sealer to vacuum it closed. You have to cut these bags off much longer then the normal 11 inch bag. If I'm correct the roll is shorter then the rolls of 11 inch thus causing you to blow through a box in no time at all. I will not be buying any of these bags unless I can find a real reason for them.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Bag For Big Items These are the only bags i use. I have a big family and I do alot of low and slow and some occasional grilling every weekend. I can cook extra brisket, ribs and everything else and seal up the extra i have cooked and have bbq anytime we want it. I also have alot of bbq ready for when we go camping for a week every year for our vacation. After you have smoked your brisket just seperate the point cut from the flat cut, seal them up and Put them in the freezer, (no more freezer burn)! You now have meat ready for sliced and for chopped bbq sandwhiches. There is no more all day cooking out at the lake!! All of that time is now for Fishing, skiing and other lake activities! I would love to get one of the game saver sealers but i will have to wait until that price is cut in half or more before i can even think about getting one. Anyway.................. HAPPY CAMPING!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used all types of Foodsaver Rolls including the 11' roll and even the canisters. I've not had a problem with any of them. We have saved a lot of money since buying the FoodSaver System. I know for a fact food keeps longer than even advertised. We've had a FoodSaver for years. We have one of the earlier model. I will buy a newer model when this one finally gives out, but to be honest, I don't see that happening for a while. The only thing I have ever replaced on this one is the gaskets. Yes I would recommend the FoodSaver system and the FoodSaver Rolls and canisters to anyone if asked. As my title proclaims the FoodSaver Sysytem is a "great product."
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product We've only had our FoodSaver since Christmas but we just love it. Shopping day is so much easier when we get home and have to package the meats for the freezer. We even vacuum seal our lunch meat and it stays fresher so much longer. These expandable bags are great for when we buy a ham, turkey, or a chicken. My husband is just a "Vacuuming" fool. He's always been really cautious about keeping food in the freezer or the fridge. We always got freezer burn no matter how carefully we packaged it. Now we know it's safe and fresh when we need it.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for standing rib roast I bought a real nice 5 rib standing roast and was not able to cook it right away. I was so worried, it has been in the freezer for over 2 weeks. I got an e-mail from foodsaver and to my suprise I found this expandable heat seal. Perfect! I ordered it and I got it in less than 2 days, brushed the ice off the rib roast and Walla! As good as fresh! It's hard to find these standing rib roast, so I buy them when I find them. I'm thinking of using the same bag to marinate it in, when I am ready to cook it.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for bulky items. The expandable heat seal roll allows for foods that are to large and bulky for the regular size rolls. Good for breads and bakery items if you freeze them first to become firm then vacuum seal and return to freezer.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't be without them. These are the best pages by far. I have had chicken parts packed in these pages in my freezer for over a year. And they where as fresh as the day I purchase them. No frost bite or vacuum leaks. I just purchase 50 pounds of chicken breast @ $.99 a lb. They'll last me for a good while. I use and love all The Food Saver Produces. And I have saved so much money from spoilage. I also wash as reuse my pages. And that's a big big savings. A must have, in my household!
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has surprise uses I bought the expandable bags with the thought of freezing whole chickens and other large meat products and experimented with using them for refrigerating large quantities of salad before a party and keeping two or three homemade pies together in the freezer. I was surprised to find I could use found the expandable bags for keeping extra clothes and lanterns dry while on a raft trip. Good product!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very difficult to seal properly Was excited to try the expandable bags. Ended up being very disappointed. Large roasts that I had sealed in these were found in freezer with vacuum broken, even though I sealed twice as recommended. Bag appears to be sealed but somehow air leaked in. Too difficult to get the many layers flat enough, and then must seal three or four additional times to get through the layers. I feel at this rate I will wear out the heat seal mechanism far sooner than previously expected. Do not recommend unless only option.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product really does the job!! I use the bags to seal in freshness for the fish I get on our yearly fishin trip to MN. It really works great!!!
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product If you are going to "invest" in such things as stand rib roasts the least you can do is provide excellent safety with freezing. I buy on sale, install in Food Saver bag, freeze, and then can cook the roast from frozen with absolutely no deterioration in quality.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't be happier ! I bought my Food Saver machine about 2 months ago and I am stoked at how easy it is to use, how much money you can save buying in bulk and food saving it and not to mention the extended "shelf" life of the food you seal. I ordered several bags/rolls and Im set for a long time ! I saved quite a bit of money buying from the Food Saver website vs buying the products from the local stores. I just regret not getting this machine years ago !
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea! I use these rolls a lot. They are great for larger items. I use them to seal roast chickens, turkeys, and large roasts. I've even used them to seal clothing, blankets, etc. though if the bag is too big, it will be too large for the sealer to vacuum before sealing, even with the Titanium model. There's just too much air to pull out. These rolls only come in the 15" width. I am hoping they make a larger width for use in the Titanium. You, unfortunately, waste a lot of the roll due to the need for a long tail at the end, so you can fold the sides in smoothly for sealing. The instructions suggest 5 inches extra. I leave more, especially if I want to open and reseal the bags several times. I like them quite a bit. But I consider them a specialty roll, not for everyday use. For me, they're a terrific addition to the FoodSaver rolls.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Now what was expected This proudct looks great and might work great if you have a newer vacuum sealer. I however do not have a newer model, the bags did not seal correctly. It took several attempts before I gave up and used normal bags. I however will say that the nornal bags for my food saver work great!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my cassaroles and whole chickens! When I prepare a cassarole for dinner I usually make enough for two 8 x 8 glass dishes. We enjoy one and I freeze the other. Before I found the expandable bags I had to cover with foil and hope for the best! Now I can seal up the fressness without worry for that carefree thaw and bake. Care is needed to fold in the bag to get a great seal, but if I can do it you can.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprisingly useful Bought this a month or so ago, as part of a BOGO sale and it was a good purchase. The only downside comes when the bag needs to be sealed, id recommend sealing it twice and youll have to have some patience with actually arranging the bag to have it vacuumed. The issue is that the bag is expandable and the way that it is folded can interfere with the vacumm and sealing process. It is useful though and I used it to transport food to a bbq that was premade and the bag is very big once you open it, it is deceiving!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great idea When I saw the Food Saver in the store I had to have one. Last year I got one and I was enjoying it until the 12 to 13 lbs turkey I wanted to Freeze, take to a family dinner that was out of town. I was so disappointed I couldn't use any of the bags that you had on the market at the time, I took it back to the store.! Now that you have the Expandable Heat Seal Rolls I bought the Food Saver System. This Thanksgiving I took two turkeys to the family dinner that was out of town. Thanks.!!!!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product solves all problems with large meat I have been able to seal and freeze beef rib roasts, turkeys, multiple whole pork loins and more. This is my favorite product thus far, the convenience and ability to hold large meat items has solved a lot of problems for me.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY LIKE THIS I WAS SO GLAD TO SEE THE EXPANDABLE BAGS. WE DO OUR OWN BUTCHERING AND SOMETIMES YOU GET A ROAST THAT IS BIGGER OR AN ODD SHAPE EX. ROASTING CHICKEN AND IT JUST DOESN'T FIT IN ANY OF THE ROLLS OR BAGS. NOW WITH THE EXPANDABLE ROLLS AND BAGS THERE IS NO PROBLEM VACUUMING THESE ITEMS. YOU HAVE TO WATCH INSERTING THE BAG IN THE MACHINE TOK VACUUM AND SEAL BUT AS LONG AS YOU WATCH WHAT YOUR DOING THERE ISN'T A PROBLEM.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rolls are great! I have enjoyed using these bags very much! I can make them any length I choose. I have been a sealing fool ever since I received my machine and the rolls are very easy to use. I use the rolls regulary and have been having great fun figuring out what to use them for next :o)
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It .. Love It! Have tried all types of pantry and freezer storage containers but nothing can even come close to the food saver bags. There are only two of us in our household and I always thought this system was for big families but decided to try the latest version that offers the zip lock system. Love making my own bags now vs. zip bags. I always leave a little extra room when creating bags so I can cut open and remove pastries for example then reseal. Am sorry I didn't try the system before now and know that I'll never want to be without the system. Absolutely love it. All kitchens should have a food saver system.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for those large items! If you bought a turkey on sale and want to keep it for longer than you trust the packaging it came in, this is the product! Large roasts/ No problem. Seals well and keeps as well as all of their other products!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I make up recipes in parchment lined casserole dishes, freeze them overnight, then lift the parchment and food out of the dish and seal in the expandable roll and pop back in the freezer. Keeps beautifully without ice crystals or freezer burn. When ready to use, just pop the frozen food and parchment in the original dish and bake away.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the versitality of the expandable bags! I've been a Foodsaver fan since the Company begin in San Francisco.The one complaint I always had was "I wished I could save casseroles in their dish and place items that had spiny shells in them without making holes in the bags." Now I can! I love my Foodsaver Now I wish for a larger marinade pan for brining chickens and turkeys!
Date published: 2014-06-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_685
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSFSBFEX616-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs