FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 11" x 14' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack

Details

FRDA11142-033
Foodsaver FRDA11142-033 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwe339023b/images/highres/FRDA11142-17.jpg
0.00 N/A
The new Easy Seal & Peel bags and rolls offer the same FoodSaver® protection from air, moisture and freezer burn with a faster, easier way to open – no cutting tools required!
Included in offer:
FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 11" x 14' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack
See More...

Additional Information

A new way to open. Access food freshness by simply peeling bags open. You don’t need scissors or bag openers ever again! You can now open sealed FoodSaver® bags faster and easier, without cutting. The innovative material protects your preserved foods just like all of our other vacuum storage bags and rolls, with “peel open” convenience. Once peeled open, you can reseal your bag with an airtight seal using your favorite manual or automatic FoodSaver® System, so there is less bag waste. Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with our exclusive FoodSaver® durable, multi-ply material that creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste. Channels and multi-layer construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
  • Peel open bags – no cutting tools required
  • No scissor, knives or cutting tools required to open the bag
  • Works with FoodSaver® Manual and Automatic Vacuum Sealers
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Resists punctures and tears
  • Simmer and microwave safe
FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 11" x 14' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW These are my new favorites! Great being able to reuse without losing sealing power!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t open by hand after sealing Must use scissors to open. Defeats purpose of item.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We can't open them either My husband and I were just arguing about these. I told him they're supposed to open, but we've tried numerous bags, numerous times. Only once could he pry the bag apart, but that was a few weeks ago and now we don't remember the trick.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the concept Works well with dry food. Had some difficulties resealing frozen food. Will experiment more and revisit my review
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't live up tp the hype doesn't seal well and doesn't hold vacuum well, same ting happens when resealing - would not recommend this product as a result - am very happy with all other types of rolls
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to roll I really like the easy peel, works great! I like it especially for raw meat so I don't have to worry about sanitizing scissors. For me, the convenience is well worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These bags are thick, so meat bones don't poke thru. They are great for freezing meats, veggies and even biscuits.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't use these bags, they are seriously flawed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ordered these Easy Seal & Peel bags to try and just used them yesterday. Right away I noted a serious flaw with them. When you go to seal them they stick to the foam rubber seal on the machine. You have to be careful removing the bag or it pulls the seal right out. One can just pop the seal right back in easy enough, but one should not have to do so! I also wonder how many times it can be taken in and out like that. I'm not comfortable with these Easy Seal & Peel bags at all. I may through out the whole two roll box at this point. I also wonder about the seal itself possibly leaking. I highly recommend sticking with the original bags, it is no bother using scissors or an opener for those.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal. Very convenient, wish I would have purchased this earlier.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Opening I like the easy opening feature. No need to hunt down the scissors or use a knife. Take out what you need and then use your Foodsaver to make a new seal. Saves time for me. I'll buy this again.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing product As others have said, the peel open does not seem to work easily. I will not buy them again, but they still work well as sealed bags, so they don't go to waste...It is a great concept
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bags really peel easily! I am impressed by the easy-peel bags made from these rolls. Great idea - wish you had invented these earlier. So much less waste as I can reseal them as needed. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seal and peel I got this seal and peel it is not at all peel. Seals just like the regular bags but does not peel. I do love my food saver, it makes my life easier.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I cannot open this bag. Really difficult! Would like to see a demonstration of someone opening this.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderful Works wonderful for freezing vegetables meat or anything you want to freeze.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Functional! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these rolls - I can cut bags any size I need for small or large portions.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need Instruction, none included I'm not a stupid person but I have no idea how to vac and seal this product so I can EASILY reopen it. I have to cut it if sealed. It really would have been nice to have instructions included since most of us don't work for Food Saver and know how to use it.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food I have used foodsaver for ten years. The only parts I've bought are foam seals and bags.I tried all the different (other) companies non-vacuum bags. A few days to a week OK. I've bought our groceries for 34 years and like to buy them once and cook them.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bags No freezer burn when you seal your meats or anything. Bread is the only thing we have found that can’t be sealed in this. I love the bags which I didn’t need this time around. I can’t believe how long the lettuce last in them. Try it!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from still had to cut I though I could easily open and reseal with these bags, but I couldn't even get the bag open. I had to cut the seal on the side then tear it open. My husband even tried to open the bag before uctting and he couldn't.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ES & P The Easy Seal & Peal is a great addition to the product line. I dry rub my ribs and seal for 24 before grilling using the ES & P the mess was less getting a full rack out of the bag
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver We have been using the Food Saver Vac seal for 3 years now and we truly love the way it seals and it keeps the food frozen and fresher longer.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice that you can peel it open. Too bad you can zip it closed again like a zip loc bag. It seals well, but you have to cut it to reseal it again.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super pratique! Je trouve ces sacs très pratiques et utiles. Un autre avantage, il y a moins de gaspillage.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag, great value Excellent bags, reusable, resealable without cutting off most of the bag
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bags Excellent holiday gift at great price. Shipping could of been faster.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fonctionnalité Très satisfait de mon achat. C'est un produit de bonne qualité.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Love my bags butcher chicken they fit perfect in those :)
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! This material is good and nice thickness. Like the width.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These are very handy for cheese and other solid foods
Date published: 2021-07-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FRDA11142-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs