Images

FoodSaver® 8"x20' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single

FoodSaver® 8"x20' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single

Details

FSFSBF0516-033
Foodsaver FSFSBF0516-033 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwfde32f02/images/highres/FSFSBF0516-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® Heat Seal Roll. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste. See More...

Additional Information

FoodSaver® 8 Inch Roll is ideal for preserving foods in custom-sized bags, providing convenience and flexibility. Preserve, protect and prevent freezer burn using FoodSaver® rolls designed with channels that allow complete air removal. Multi layer material blocks moisture and oxygen to protect foods. The material is also puncture resistant and durable enough to simmer and microwave. BPA free.
  • 8" x 20' roll
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA free
  • Simmer and microwave safe
FoodSaver® 8"x20' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 819.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product I save a lot of food using the food saver sealer and bags. Food seems to last forever in my freezer. I have food in there that's been there for over 2 years and it's still fresh when I use it. I don't recommend anyone keeping food this long, but I have and it worked for me. The only thing I would change about the food saver sealer is a design where not so much of the bag is wasted when sealing. I figure I lose at least 3 inches per bag when making and sealing the bag. I also wish I could buy the bags locally as the price of shipping is high, however the money I save on my food bill compensates for that somewhat.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Reliable, most used product I buy I buy meats in bulk and cook entrees in bulk and then freeze for later use. This product has been my go-to as I find the pre-made bags not always suitable for what I am freezing. Some time ago, I brought a gourd of cheese home from Italy. I quartered it and kept one quarter for immediate use and put the other three in this product and refrigerated them. I used the last of it two years after bringing it home. Not a hint of mold or other degradeation to the last quarter. I also buy hard cheese like Pecorino and Parmesan in large blocks and keep them for long periods without loss, resealing them in the same bag as I use portions of it.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product lets me seal anything Can't tell you how much I love the 8" roll. I cut off the size I intend to use and whalla!! We fish, go to farmer's markets, and I am a very good cook who tends to cook in large quantities (probably because we had six kids in the family and with my Mother working, I prepared the meals and large they were. We are leaving next week to go camping and taking our 8 year old Grandson who lives for camping. I already roasted turkey legs (his favorite meal) and vacuum sealed them. I made applesauce, cooled it, and put equal amounts into bags. Love the product.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolls better than individual bags Love the rolls because you can make you own sizes. Contrary to what another reviewer said, I am always able to use the roll to the very end; the tape peals away easily, and I use the manual control to seal the end to make the last bag. Have been using FoodSavers for about 25 years; started when my husband hunted; now as a widow, I buy and cook in quantity and freeze. Very economical. My friends call me the "queen of the freezer." Use it several times a week. Can't be without one!
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are tough and reusable. I Have been putting portion sizes of rice, noodles etc. in these bags for convenience. It works nicely when I am tired at the end of the day. I also start the first portion with enough room to reuse the bag three times before it becomes to small, then I use it for spaghetti or udon noodles. I always use the bag for meat or fish last. One rinse with a little vinegar and I can switch foods. It works nicely with fresh vegetables. I just cut up double the amount I want to cook, put half of the raw vegetables in the Saver bags put them in the refrigerator. We don't like the same foods everyday so the bags keep the sliced vegetables fresh until I am ready for the next meal.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Bag For Big Items These are the only bags i use. I have a big family and I do alot of low and slow and some occasional grilling every weekend. I can cook extra brisket, ribs and everything else and seal up the extra i have cooked and have bbq anytime we want it. I also have alot of bbq ready for when we go camping for a week every year for our vacation. After you have smoked your brisket just seperate the point cut from the flat cut, seal them up and Put them in the freezer, (no more freezer burn)! You now have meat ready for sliced and for chopped bbq sandwhiches. There is no more all day cooking out at the lake!! All of that time is now for Fishing, skiing and other lake activities! I would love to get one of the game saver sealers but i will have to wait until that price is cut in half or more before i can even think about getting one. Anyway.................. HAPPY CAMPING!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used all types of Foodsaver Rolls including the 11' roll and even the canisters. I've not had a problem with any of them. We have saved a lot of money since buying the FoodSaver System. I know for a fact food keeps longer than even advertised. We've had a FoodSaver for years. We have one of the earlier model. I will buy a newer model when this one finally gives out, but to be honest, I don't see that happening for a while. The only thing I have ever replaced on this one is the gaskets. Yes I would recommend the FoodSaver system and the FoodSaver Rolls and canisters to anyone if asked. As my title proclaims the FoodSaver Sysytem is a "great product."
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't be without them. These are the best pages by far. I have had chicken parts packed in these pages in my freezer for over a year. And they where as fresh as the day I purchase them. No frost bite or vacuum leaks. I just purchase 50 pounds of chicken breast @ $.99 a lb. They'll last me for a good while. I use and love all The Food Saver Produces. And I have saved so much money from spoilage. I also wash as reuse my pages. And that's a big big savings. A must have, in my household!
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Size I use the 8" rolls most often in my food preservation. We put up our own beef, and the butcher wrap that the shop uses is not good for more than a few months before freezer burn starts. With the Foodsaver rolls made into bags, I have kept beef for 2 years or more with no freezer burn or loss of food quality. Care must be used with sharp bones, like quail ribs, as they will puncture the bag and cause a loss of vacuum, but other than that, I've never had any issues with the Foodsaver brands. Using the system is a great way to extend the life of your frozen foods!!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product really does the job!! I use the bags to seal in freshness for the fish I get on our yearly fishin trip to MN. It really works great!!!
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is extremely cost saving I have been using Foodsaver products for years. I have yet to order and receive any which are flawed. Quality control on the products must be excellent. I make all my homemade soups in batches. 24 quarts per batch. I freeze them first in containers. (2 cups per container), when frozen hard, out of the containers and into my foodsaver bags, then labeled. I have soups for a year at least and could have them longer. Great product, machine is easy to use, and never fails. If mine ever goes bad, I will immediately purchase another on. Although, I have yet to have to do so. Great product.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8" roll are perfect for doing smaller portions After holidays we have leftover ham, beef, chocolate chips, nuts, cranberries and candies. Perfect for doing small batches as I shell lots of walnuts & pecans. Put up tamales for overnight hotel stays. Also smoked cheese sausage already baked in bisquits. Great for 11 year old boys after skateboarding around hotel or swimming in pool or ocean. Most rooms have microwaves. Freeze one and one-half # bags of flour to prevent bug infestation. Even freeze excess pills to prevent moisture exposure in bathrooms. With dry products, can re-use. Tried other brands years ago, but never again.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver® 8" Roll Hits the Mark! I have an older model Food Saver that still works GREAT! These 8" rolls are perfect for my needs. Super easy to use and can be cut to the proper length that you need. Wouldn’t freeze without these bags/rolls. Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a variety pack maxamizes my options Used to freeze veggies in reg food saver roll bags made by me, more reasonably priced. Now with the variety pack I can choose to put my veggies in steam bag or re bag, convenience oriented. Having the bag size already available when I am in a hurry cuts time. The rolls are also included so when I want to personalize the size I got it. Couldn't ask for better. Price evereything individually & you will see substantial savings.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rolls are great! I have enjoyed using these bags very much! I can make them any length I choose. I have been a sealing fool ever since I received my machine and the rolls are very easy to use. I use the rolls regulary and have been having great fun figuring out what to use them for next :o)
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More like trash bags. I bought this about a month ago when a good price was available. I was perturbed to find 2 rolls sitting in the box! That's exactly what I ordered, but someone seems to have forgotton that this will be used for food. The rolls were not protected in any way. I have no way of knowing who handled the rolls or where they have been. You would think someone would package these foodsaver rolls hygenically. Even trash bags come sealed inside a box. At least you know you opened it and who touches the bags! Fortunately, I already had plenty of foodsaver bags on hand. I'll keep these bags for other purposes because I got them cheap, but that certainly was not my original intention.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It .. Love It! Have tried all types of pantry and freezer storage containers but nothing can even come close to the food saver bags. There are only two of us in our household and I always thought this system was for big families but decided to try the latest version that offers the zip lock system. Love making my own bags now vs. zip bags. I always leave a little extra room when creating bags so I can cut open and remove pastries for example then reseal. Am sorry I didn't try the system before now and know that I'll never want to be without the system. Absolutely love it. All kitchens should have a food saver system.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Roll bags simply don't seal very well. I have found that I need to heat seal at least twice in order to achieve a quality seal. Decided it was simpler to just order the pre-made bags. They seem to seal much tighter. Food that I sealed in both the role bag and premade bag at the same time, the roll bag contents already have ice crystals in/on them in only a couple weeks. My opinion is that I will only purchase the premade bags in the future. Overall pleased with the food saver machine just don't like the roll bags. This was an honest description so I hope this helps future customers.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of 8" bags I just want to go on record saying that I have NEVER had a problem with any of the 8" rolls that I have purchased. I use anywhere from 10-15 rolls per year for packageing meat, lots of salmon and steelhead and venison. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Low quality near end of roll The closer you get to the end of a roll, the less likely it is you will get a seal. I have had rolls die out on me in less than 20% of the roll. Only a few times have I had the entire roll work properly. Best to just figure on throwing away the last quarter to third of each roll.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New User I am a new user of the food saver freezer bags. I do find the cost to be excessive when compared with a good quality freezer bag. I have been using these bags only for two months as a substitute when freezing my fish. I use to freeze them in water which prevented freezer burn and lasted a long time. Many friends encouraged me to try this product. So far all of the bags that I have opened after being frozen for about two months had products that were well protected. Another plus is that food frozen in these bags takes less freezer room than my old method. I primarily use this product to freeze freshly caught fish for future use. I spent a month at the beach in October and brought home three ice chests of frozen fish which I will use for the coming year. After a year I feel I will be able to increase my rating if the product remains good.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than advertised We have had several Foodsaver machines over the years, Have bought them as gifts etc. We buy in bulk and freeze. We also use them for leftovers all the time. I also freeze garden produce there is no way better to handle all these kitchen jobs. This Company is one of the few you can order online direct, or pick up the phone your product arrives as ordered immediately. It is also interesting to watch the commercials & QVC you can learn so many great ideas you don't come up with yourself. This is a product there are no "Cons" for.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Money & Eat Healthy Bulk food buying saves money and these great 8" Rolls saves your food! You can pre-make portion sizes by saving individual-size amounts or larger amounts for different recipes. I like the 8" rolls for buying the big bags of shredded cheddar and making smaller bags for use later. Keeps the cheese fresh and no spoilage!
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bags!!! We have been using these bags for over a year now and wouldn't know what to do without them when it is time to harvest our garden. We have a very large garden and can and freeze a lot of it. Last year alone we went through 6 rolls and did not have a problem with any of them sealing. They work great.
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and product! I am very pleased with the bags and rolls I ordered. They are perfect for freezing my bountiful harvest and the exchanged produce between neighbors. Labeling is easy and I know from past experiences that my foods will retain their flavor and nutrition.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the products I own a foodsaver and gave my daughter one for Christmas. We have enjoyed using them to put up vegetables from the garden. It is so much better than using the bags that don't seal out the air. The food is always fresh tasting and looks so fresh.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good sampler of products. Originally, I purchased this assortment because of the sale price. It had the rolls that I thought I needed and a few bags that I had not tried before. I'm now really happy that I ordered it. I would not have tried the new (to me) products without this assortment. And, I would never have had the opportunity to experiment with the different sizes and determine what really works best for my applications.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 11" Rolls - Very user friendly! I love the rolls for when I need a bag other than the pre-maid sizes. Works great for freezing food!! Note: If I'm bagging something which I may wish to open up at some point and then re-seal, I make sure to add a few inches for each time I think I may need to reseal. That way, when you cut the bag open, you'll still have enough bag left to re-seal.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any size item! I use my FoodSaver several times a day, from resealing cereals to saving leftovers in the freezer and most importantly, storing and protecting freshly purchased meats and produce. The 11" roll allows me to make any size bag I need, from a tiny one for chopped nuts for tomorrow's baking to extra long ones for my fresh baked french bread loaves! I often seal as directed, but open from the short end ... for example a pepperoni sausage. I make the bag so that it is a snug fit on the sausage and then as I open it, I cut the sort end and reseal the short end as the sausage gets shorter. I hope that makes sense ... I make a 4" x 11" bag and keep cutting across the 4" end until I eventually end up with a bag as small as 3" x 4"! Best product that does exactly what it says it will do!
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for seasonal veggies I love that these rolls gives you the option of making just the size you need. They are very durable in freezer. Food comes out as fresh and beautiful as the day that they are sealed. Saves so much space in freezer. My son in law is so impressed with there not being any more bulky packaging containers in freezer. A must have for all food savers. I keep large stock of these.
Date published: 2015-03-23
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_819
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSFSBF0516-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs