Images

FoodSaver® 11"x16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single

FoodSaver® 11"x16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single

Details

FSFSBF0616-033
Foodsaver FSFSBF0616-033 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw3169a914/images/highres/FSFSBF0616-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® Heat Seal Roll. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste. See More...

Additional Information

FoodSaver® 11 Inch Roll is ideal for preserving foods in custom-sized bags, providing convenience and flexibility. Preserve, protect and prevent freezer burn using FoodSaver® rolls designed with channels that allow complete air removal. Multi layer material blocks moisture and oxygen to protect foods. The material is also puncture resistant and durable enough to simmer and microwave. BPA free.
  • 11" x 16' roll
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA free
  • Simmer and microwave safe
FoodSaver® 11"x16' Heat-Seal Vacuum Sealer Roll, Single is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 583.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Bag For Big Items These are the only bags i use. I have a big family and I do alot of low and slow and some occasional grilling every weekend. I can cook extra brisket, ribs and everything else and seal up the extra i have cooked and have bbq anytime we want it. I also have alot of bbq ready for when we go camping for a week every year for our vacation. After you have smoked your brisket just seperate the point cut from the flat cut, seal them up and Put them in the freezer, (no more freezer burn)! You now have meat ready for sliced and for chopped bbq sandwhiches. There is no more all day cooking out at the lake!! All of that time is now for Fishing, skiing and other lake activities! I would love to get one of the game saver sealers but i will have to wait until that price is cut in half or more before i can even think about getting one. Anyway.................. HAPPY CAMPING!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used all types of Foodsaver Rolls including the 11' roll and even the canisters. I've not had a problem with any of them. We have saved a lot of money since buying the FoodSaver System. I know for a fact food keeps longer than even advertised. We've had a FoodSaver for years. We have one of the earlier model. I will buy a newer model when this one finally gives out, but to be honest, I don't see that happening for a while. The only thing I have ever replaced on this one is the gaskets. Yes I would recommend the FoodSaver system and the FoodSaver Rolls and canisters to anyone if asked. As my title proclaims the FoodSaver Sysytem is a "great product."
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me able to buy on sale The ability to vacuum pack meats and fish for the freezer when they are on sale is a great money saver. I buy whole beef loins and cut them to filet size and then wrap and freeze them individually. It's a wonderful money saving device. And the filets are fresh and tender when I grill them.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver is the best My husband and I have used another food sealer product. I will recommend FoodSaver to everyone. We have even sealed potato chip bags with it before going camping. The bags we use are the perfect size for left overs and making longer bags with the rolls are perfect for large steaks, chicken to take along for the grill. Thank you FoodSaver
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't be without them. These are the best pages by far. I have had chicken parts packed in these pages in my freezer for over a year. And they where as fresh as the day I purchase them. No frost bite or vacuum leaks. I just purchase 50 pounds of chicken breast @ $.99 a lb. They'll last me for a good while. I use and love all The Food Saver Produces. And I have saved so much money from spoilage. I also wash as reuse my pages. And that's a big big savings. A must have, in my household!
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product really does the job!! I use the bags to seal in freshness for the fish I get on our yearly fishin trip to MN. It really works great!!!
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic product It is so nice to make the size bag you want. I am a BELIEVER on vacuuming my fish and all the bulk meat I buy. We go fishing each summer and I vacuum pack about 100 lbs. of salmon and it keeps beautifully. Won't use anything else.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bags and rolls are fantastic and easy! Have always enjoyed the simplicity of using the food saver bags and rolls. Work great, are extremely durable and have never had a bad seal. Easy to boil or microwave food directly in the bags.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product delivers results The bags from Foodsaver are the best to use. They seal all the way even when moisture is present. They get the job done. Visiblity and date line are very useful. You have peace of mind with these bags.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a variety pack maxamizes my options Used to freeze veggies in reg food saver roll bags made by me, more reasonably priced. Now with the variety pack I can choose to put my veggies in steam bag or re bag, convenience oriented. Having the bag size already available when I am in a hurry cuts time. The rolls are also included so when I want to personalize the size I got it. Couldn't ask for better. Price evereything individually & you will see substantial savings.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rolls are great! I have enjoyed using these bags very much! I can make them any length I choose. I have been a sealing fool ever since I received my machine and the rolls are very easy to use. I use the rolls regulary and have been having great fun figuring out what to use them for next :o)
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Food Saver Bags I've been using a FoodSaver for years. The one I have now is my 3rd in 25 years. It's a terrific machine and does the job very well. We vacuum seal all our meat and vegetables for the freezer (and that's a lot). I use it every day. And I really like being able to cut bags to whatever size I need. That being said however I am very unhappy with the company who makes or distributes this product (not sure which) because when I needed a replacement tip for the auxiliary hose they flat out could not supply it making sealing jars impossible. I use that part a lot too and that reduces the serviceability of the machine in my household. For the sake of a $2.00 part a customer was lost.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replaced older model Had used an older model for the last 7 years. Believe me I over used it. It finally died slowly. I received my new model a week ago and love it. Especially like the canning jar adapter for dry goods. Keeps freshest in ...ants and moisture out while camping.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It .. Love It! Have tried all types of pantry and freezer storage containers but nothing can even come close to the food saver bags. There are only two of us in our household and I always thought this system was for big families but decided to try the latest version that offers the zip lock system. Love making my own bags now vs. zip bags. I always leave a little extra room when creating bags so I can cut open and remove pastries for example then reseal. Am sorry I didn't try the system before now and know that I'll never want to be without the system. Absolutely love it. All kitchens should have a food saver system.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WAY TO FREEZE WHATEVER I just love the Foodsaver and the bags. I have found that different bags work for different things. I guess that is why there are so many alternatives. I have frozen fresh salmon filets in the do it yourself bag which you cut to length. I have used the zip top for frozen vegetables out of my garden, and I have used the precut quarts for freezing blueberry turnovers from my garden blueberries which I prepare up to baking and instead freeze them on a cookie sheet and then vacuum pack them. They are great on a cold winter day. I definitely recommend this product. I plan to use the quart bags to divide up a 5 lb bag of granola I have ordered to keep the remaining portion nice and fresh. I am sure I will continue to think of other things to do with it.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and product! I am very pleased with the bags and rolls I ordered. They are perfect for freezing my bountiful harvest and the exchanged produce between neighbors. Labeling is easy and I know from past experiences that my foods will retain their flavor and nutrition.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the products I own a foodsaver and gave my daughter one for Christmas. We have enjoyed using them to put up vegetables from the garden. It is so much better than using the bags that don't seal out the air. The food is always fresh tasting and looks so fresh.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good sampler of products. Originally, I purchased this assortment because of the sale price. It had the rolls that I thought I needed and a few bags that I had not tried before. I'm now really happy that I ordered it. I would not have tried the new (to me) products without this assortment. And, I would never have had the opportunity to experiment with the different sizes and determine what really works best for my applications.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 11" Rolls - Very user friendly! I love the rolls for when I need a bag other than the pre-maid sizes. Works great for freezing food!! Note: If I'm bagging something which I may wish to open up at some point and then re-seal, I make sure to add a few inches for each time I think I may need to reseal. That way, when you cut the bag open, you'll still have enough bag left to re-seal.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any size item! I use my FoodSaver several times a day, from resealing cereals to saving leftovers in the freezer and most importantly, storing and protecting freshly purchased meats and produce. The 11" roll allows me to make any size bag I need, from a tiny one for chopped nuts for tomorrow's baking to extra long ones for my fresh baked french bread loaves! I often seal as directed, but open from the short end ... for example a pepperoni sausage. I make the bag so that it is a snug fit on the sausage and then as I open it, I cut the sort end and reseal the short end as the sausage gets shorter. I hope that makes sense ... I make a 4" x 11" bag and keep cutting across the 4" end until I eventually end up with a bag as small as 3" x 4"! Best product that does exactly what it says it will do!
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bags for saving single portions I have just two in my family so i was often throwing out food that did not get used until now.Since i have the Food Saver Plus I have been able to portion control for weight control as well as saving the fresh foods for future use.When buying in bulk i save money and with the right portion bags i can freeze just enough for two and not waste anything i have bought.If more folks come to dine i just use a second portioned bag.The quart,gallon,and the rolls where i can make the bags the size i need are perfect for food management. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product to provide meals. When I retired I wanted to assist others in times of need. I smoke various meats (chicken, sausage, beef, pork, turkey, and chicken) and freeze quanties of various meats to provide the bases of a meal. When a friend has a need or just to provide a little "pick me up", I provide a meal inclusive of the frozen meat they can serve at their convenience. Using my Foodsaver sealed bags there is nothing they have to return. Excellent product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bags Bags may cost more than rolls but they are much more convienent
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product out there I just purchased my Foodsaver and I have to say I'm totally in love with this product. It does all it says it will and more. The only thing that would make this product better would be if it did the dishes.. seriously, I waited a long time to purchase this product and it was worth every penny. In hard financial times we need to make the best use of the food we buy. Keeping my food fresh longer just makes sense. I'm growing a garden full of fresh vegetables and then my Foodsaver will get the full workout.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made Well made, does everything I hoped it would. I have a household full of fishermen and the foodsaver does an excellent job of preserving the fish.we have had Sea Bass 9 months later and it was just as good as the day it was caught. If you have a fisherman or hunter then YOU NEED THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from flimsier heat seal plastic With the new FM2100, we got some Foodsaver rolls. I ordered additional heat seal rolls, since it was harvest season for us. Unfortunately, the shipper sent us rolls which did not come in a Foodsaver box and did not look or feel like the rolls included with the machine. Instead of a smooth and a textured side, bot sides were textured and the plastic was flimsier/thinner. To me, they looked more like the inferior Seal a Meal type. I say inferior because thin plastics are frequently damaged in a deep freezer, as one digs around or reorganizes. Just a tiny hole will ruin the vacuum and odors can penetrate. I can't help but wonder if the shipper improperly sent us a substitute. We got 8 and 11 inch rolls of inferior sturdiness.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, but a little expensive. I hate to buy Food Saver rolls at retail stores because the price is way too high. I started buying knock off rolls online that were much cheaper and did the job just fine. So when the promo offer came to buy Food Saver rolls at a significant discount from retail, I took it. Even with the promo, the Food Saver rolls are a bit more expensive than the knock offs, but I needed some rolls quickly. I really wish Food Saver would charge a fair retail price.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything needed in ONE box Our family garden is shared, so I buy the bags, while my cousin owns the machine. We find the starter set very useful and fits all our needs from tomato sauce to stuffed peppers. We can "file" our frozen items for easy access all year long.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed,,,,, these bags are now paper thin, I had to send my first order back as my sealer skipped right over the vac part, would only seal. The next order I received did a good job but again the bags are paper thin not like the original bags I received when I purchased my sealer. Also the rolls seem to be shorter, not getting as many bags as you used too.....Hope things change and you get back to the heavier bags. It would be a great purchase. I have had my sealer for years and recently updated to the newer ones last year.........great purchase if the bags improve.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes any size bag you want I buy bags already made. This is the only roll I buy. Sometimes you just need a bigger bag. This comes in handy when that happens. I also purchased expandable roll, but I haven't used yet.
Date published: 2016-02-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_583
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSFSBF0616-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs