FoodSaver® Jar Sealer, Wide-Mouth

Details

T03-0023-01P
Foodsaver T03-0023-01P https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw391f3d5c/images/highres/T03-0023-01P-3.jpg
0.00 N/A
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits wide-mouth mason-type jars. See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Ideal for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air to preserve freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with wide mouth size mason-type jars and lids
  • BPA free, stain resistant and odor proof
  • Dishwasher safe
FoodSaver® Jar Sealer, Wide-Mouth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 445.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea! This is really a great product! I do a lot of canning so I have lots of jars/lids. I can store so much in mason jars instead of the bags/rolls which saves $$. This product pays for itself over and over. I can buy bulk yeast, flour, oats, rice, etc. and store in jars instead of taking up valuable freezer space. I also dry my own veggies and spices and this is a great way to store them. It's a recent purchase so I'm looking forward to all of the other items I can store this way! Overall, great money-saver!
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This seals Mason jars using their own lids! I looked at this jar sealer a few times, thinking it was kind of pricey for something I was only going to be able to use on one jar of food at a time -- because it looked and sounded like something you would leave on the jar once it was sealed. It took reading through a LOT of reviews before I finally discovered that it actually vacuums a regular jar lid onto the jar. Then you take the sealing unit off, leaving the jar sealed! You don't even need to put the metal screw ring on, although if your jar is going to get bumped around (like in the fridge), it might help prevent the lid from being accidentally dislodged. It doesn't preserve food, like canning does, but it made a bunch of fresh herbs last nearly two weeks in my refrigerator before starting to go brown! I also sealed my yeast and several types of flours in jars to store in the refrigerator, which is going to save me money on expensive ingredients -- love it!
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a humid climate I bought the wide mouth half-gallon and quart canning jars with lids specifically so I could seal various types of flours, nuts, soup crackers, cereals, powdered milk and instant potatoes. All I do is rest the seal on top of the jar, put the sealer on top, attach the hose, press the canister button and it automatically sucks the air out. It actually seals the lid onto the jar. The seal can be used over and over since I am not actually going through the canning process. Even made labels for the jars on the computer. I love it.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Product! I bought both the large mouth and regular mouth jar sealers. They both work well and as represented. The same jar lids can be used over and over. The regular mouth device requires placing a second lid over the first to get a good seal, and drilling a hole in the upper lid prevents it from sealing to the lid against the jar--I keep my "tool" lid in the box with the sealer. I also recommend placing the lids in the jar sealer before placing the device on the jar, which ensures the silicone gasket will not deform being pushed over the lid placed on top of the jar--This is especially important for the regular mouth jar sealer. Once the little quirks and tips are worked out, I get a perfect seal every time. Currently I'm using vacuum sealed canning jars for dry storing dried beans, powdered sugar, dried herbs, rice and granola cereal, and I'm just getting going!.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gadget We use wide mouth jars for canning, so we bought the wide mouth version of the jar saver unit. How absolutely amazing. I giggled like a little kid the first time I saw it work! Ever had a bad of dried beans or popcorn or noodles that is opened and spilling all over? I put them in a jar, seal it up with the Food Saver jar unit, and that's it. Then we tried it on leftover soup. This is the best! I made a whole crock pot full of beans and pork loin, but there's only two of us; so we stored the overage in wide mouth jars. This is SO much better than plastic bowls and lids. You can see what you have. No air has gotten to it or escaped from it. It is as fresh as when you put it away! This is a truly wonderful invention.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Don't bother with the canisters Food saver sells, use these instead. The description is a little misleading though. You put the disk on the jar but NOT the ring and seal as directed. Sometimes you have to use 2 disks and I haven't found a consistent reason why this happens. If one disk doesn't seal try it with 2. I do screw the rings on after it is sealed.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My mom bought the first FoodSaver in our family and got me hooked. She ordered both this and the regular mouth jar sealer and had quite a bit of difficulty in getting them to seal. The lids would pop off when she removed the jar sealer. However, I did not have this problem. From the very first jar, this sealed it perfectly with no problems at all. I have used it many many times already and like even more than when I first got it! I will say that after a while Mom's started to work just fine. She did use the two lids for a while to get them to seal properly but she no longer needs to do that.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Finally a product that performs as advertised. Wish I had purchased this years ago. Now I can utilize all my Canning Jars in stock for brown sugar, flour, spices, even marinating veggies in oil or vinegar! This is a moneysaver!
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar Sealer Saves $$$ Have used mine for over a year for a variety of purposes - store yeast, leftover dry pasta, smaller chunks of cheese, etc. Heard about sealing candy in jars so I experimented and sealed some that I bought at 1/2 price after Christmas last year (chocolate included) and opened this year and it was fresh tasting, no one noticed the difference. A very useful product to have around the house.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide-mouth Jar Sealer-a must have! The Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer is on of the best gadgets I've ever owned. I have wide mouth Mason Jars of every size and use them to seal in just picked goodness that lasts for an amazingly long time. I've sealed in Fresh Cherries that usually are only good for a few days in the refrigerator....when sealed with the jar sealer, stored in the fridge, I've open then up a week or two later and they were still fresh and good. I've had raisins I bought on sale and sealed them up...now months later I'm opening them up and they're still fresh and plump....not dried out and grain. I could go on and on with things I've sealed but it would take to much room. Needless to say, I love the Food Saver and the bags but using the Jar Sealer has to be my favorite thing of all.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life safer indeed Now knowing that you can't use this for long term food sealing for foods like apple sauce or pie filling or chili and meat. You still have to do the traditional water bath canning or pressure cooker canning. BUT. This is exceptional for dry goods canning. Flour, Rice, Sugar, and so forth. It's excellent for extending shelf life of certain foods like miso paste, Season soybean paste Mayo etc etc . So I recommend it totally. Also it might work at times with the short wide mouth jars on dry goods but I've not had any success on with wet goods. So stick to the regular size bodied jars with the wide mouths and you cannot go wrong. Make sure the edges of the lid / jar is clean of debris / food particles. I'll write a review for the regular mouth jars soon. Good luck!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my wide mouth jar sealer Recently I've started an elimination diet, and I have been weeding out preservatives, GMO's, as well as dairy products. My biggest hurdle in doing so was keeping my fruits and veggies fresh, and pre-preparing portions for the week. The FoodSaver wide mouth jar sealer has solved both of those problems. I pre-package my salads in wide mouth jars once a week using this tool and I also use it to keep my other veggies fresh and crisp as well. Thank you FoodSaver for making it 100x easier to live a fresh & healthy lifestyle!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still using this; since 1999 My husband brought home a Food Saver vacuum sealer in 1999, because he was going to get ready for Y2k. He bought the jar sealer too. We put dried beans, and anything else dry, we could think of, in large mouth mason jars. Last year, I actually found a few jars we had not used up, in the back of a cabinet. Still sealed, beans still good. After soaking, you would never have guessed how old they were! But that is not even why I love this jar sealer. I layer all of my salad ingredients, except dressing, in quart mason jars, for the whole week. They stay sealed, and I get a fresh salad, even at the end of the week. I have a few 1/2 gallon, large mouth mason jars. If I know I'm going to have company, I can prep the salad stuff a day or two beforehand. This jar sealer, and the Food Saver itself, saves time, money, and made me smile and laugh when I ate bean soup from 1999 dried beans!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A FoodSaver Best This isn't the first jar sealer from FoodSaver I've purchased. I have both standard & wide mouth jar sealers. I bought these ones for my Mom for Christmas because she saw mine. I just wish they would make the Gem size jar sealer, because the old jars look so nice in my pantry. The jar sealers are a must have if you do a lot of stocking up. I find Tupperware gets stinky but storing in glass doesn't. Great for storing dry goods & I also use it for freezing soups, broths, etc. 100% make it part of your FoodSaver accessories, I'd be lost without them both.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I love, love, love this product! My favorite thing to do with it is "salad in a jar". I make my salads on Sunday night for the week and I'm good to go! It's also great for keeping cut up fruit nice and fresh. I'm so glad I got it!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful accessory! I purchased my Wide Mouth Jar Sealer a few months ago, and I LOVE IT! It's perfect for storing baking items that you don't need right away (corn meal, chocolate chips, coconut, etc.) I also use it for storing chipotle peppers, minced garlic and other items in my fridge. Because glass containers don't stain, this item is AMAZING and cuts down on wasted bags.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works perfectly with hand held food saver So happy i purchased the mason jar lid accessories to use with my hand held food saver "device"- easy to use with a very tight seal that keeps the food in the jar fresh. i also have used it for dry foods including crackers and they stay crispy - so glad to not waste food or money - i was happy to find a free shipping coupon so i could have it sent directly to my house/me instead of finding a store to order thru and then have to pick up. and so much better environmentally to use glass jars instead of plastic bags where possible!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled with the Results! This accessory is so easy to use and keeps my food fresher much longer. I bought it specifically to seal washed and chopped lettuce for quick salads, but have fallen in love with it for all kinds of other things. Using mason jars over tupperware is greener and very visible in my fridge. I love sealing soup in cans and tossing them in my work bag - no worries about spills! Great product!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without It The jar sealer makes the Food Saver device even more useful. We live in a two-person household. It would take forever to finish a box of cereal before the contents go stale, so I fill quart-sized mason jars with Cheerios, for example, and open a jar as I need it. The cereal in the sealed jars stays as fresh as the day I bought it. A real money saver!
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver Jar Sealer I've used a FoodSaver for years, but just recently purchased the jar sealers in regular and wide mouth. It sealed perfectly every time and worked equally as well on the plastic jar lids that I prefer over the metal as they are reuseable and BPA free. LOVE this product. I've used the canisters and freezer bags for years and they never fail me!
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for long term storage We decided that having things on hand in case of power failure or hurricane and not being able to travel to the store easily we would get some things stocked up using qt. jars. They stack easily in the closet for storage of these products. Rice - flour - beans that sort of thing. I now also use it weekly for "salad" I wash and dry the lettuce hand tear it and place in jar -- seal it and store in the fridge. It keeps the lettuce fresh and I pop the lid cut up whatever other veggies go in the salad and have a beautiful fresh salad in no time.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought the jar sealer item to make "salad in a jar" for my lunches throughout the week. I can make a batch on Sunday, and the salad will stay fresh for the whole week.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a great addition to system I use this product daily to keep leftovers fresh in Ball Elite & other wide mouth jars. Everything is kept fresh so much longer (sour cream, salsa, pasta sauce, beans, etc.) & quickly available for next use with a quick pop of the lip, using a spoon near the narrowest screw line. I also make multiple lunches (tuna salad, etc.) which keep them fresh all week & easily transport in small jars, taking up much less space in my bag & employer's shared fridge. My pantry is so organized & I am confident that the dry goods are fresh. This product has worked every time with the Elite pint jars & the normal quart jars which are all that I currently own. The product is easy to use...just leave off the screw top to vacuum seal.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using this!! I had my jar sealer for a long time before I decided to see what I could to with it. Now I am a jar sealer addict. I am a semi-prepper and have put beans, rice, tea bags, and pasta in quarts and half-gallon mason jars. I just wouldn't part with this item
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pays For Itself Immediately! I was losing money due to foods not being eaten fast enough! I was also fighting little bugs getting into my boxes in the pantry! I bought pint and quart sized wide mouth jars and have put everything into them! My strawberries lasted three times as long in the refrigerator! Now, my Quinoa, Oatmeal, dried beans, seeds, etc. are not only vacuum sealed to keep bugs out, but they look awesome in my pantry!!! Leftovers, cheeses, and even salads are now packed into jars at my place and LAST until I'm ready to eat them! No more waste! I highly recommend this little gadget!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just buy it Everyone should have one of these. Allows you to use wide mouth mason jars as storage devices. Cut down my use of plastic bags by about 2/3. Now I only use large vacuum containers for large portions of food. Everything else gets put into one quart mason jars. Better than the regular mouth sealer because the jars are easier to fill. Buy it, never put it in a dishwasher and you'll have no problems.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Perfectly! I started dehydrating veggies and learned that people were dry canning to preserve them. I have a FoodSaver, so I got the wide-mouth jar sealer and finally used it yesterday to preserve the dried peppers. Put the lid on, placed the sealer over that, connected the hose and hit the button! Sealed perfectly!! I've heard of people having trouble using it, but as long as the sealer is on straight and down all the way, I had no issues on the first try!! I ordered the regular mouth sealer and can't wait to use that one too!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do yourself a favor - get the jar sealer! On the advice of my sister, I bought the jar sealer (both sizes) and now have been sealing everything in sight! I have had no difficulty with either size. I have so far used it to store chunks of cheeses, celery sticks, green onions, cream cheese, and other refrigerated items. Regarding the celery, onions, etc., I just wash them up, dry them off a little, cut them in jar length sections, and seal them. Then when I need them I just pop the jar open and they are ready to go! I take out the amount I need and reseal the rest again. I can't say how much I like these jar sealers. What a GREAT idea.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable! The glass jar seal has never failed! 100% dependable. Both large and small jar sealer work like a charm. With some plastic containers, I have experienced failure to seal or loss of vacuum after sealing. Not with glass jar vacuum seal! Buy this jar sealer with confidence. You will NOT be disappointed!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is very easy to use. best invention since toilet tissue. i would buy again.
Date published: 2012-03-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_445
  • loc_en_CA, sid_T03-0023-01P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs