FoodSaver® Jar Sealer, Regular

Details

T03-0006-02P
Foodsaver T03-0006-02P https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw3c7fa278/images/highres/T03-0006-02P-9.jpg
14.99 CAD
$ 14.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Jar Sealer, Regular

FoodSaver® Jar Sealer, Regular

T03-0006-02P
$ 14.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars. See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Ideal for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air to preserve freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • BPA free, stain resistant and odor proof
  • Dishwasher safe
FoodSaver® Jar Sealer, Regular is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 341.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WORKS....BUT I sealed about 10 jars before I started having issues When I removed the jar sealer the jar lid would come loose. (no vacuum in the jar) Tried cleaning the seal, new lids and even new jars but it stilled failed. After many attempts I almost gave up. In my last attempt and out of frustration, I jerk the sealing hose out of the jar sealer and that fixed my problem. I did a number of seals using this method and it never failed. Hope this helps someone with the same issue. I also have the wide mouth version and I have done about 4 or 5 seal with no issues. But with further use the same problem may reoccur.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seal Small Jars I have had a large cap jar sealer for many years and it's very easy to use after a little practice and works like a charm. I recently got the small cap jar sealer and it's exactly like the large one in just a smaller size. As I said, it takes a little practice in positioning it properly so that the jar seals correctly but, once you figure that out it should be easy going every time after that. It's like a puzzle that's hard to solve but the moment you do you can go back and do it each and every time with ease. So I highly recommend this if you want to seal your Ball or Mason jars with the reusable lids. Personally, I do not know any other way you could sell them.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good idea, butt... Regular mouth jar sealer ONLY works using two lids. (I turn the top one upside down). It is about to get a fender washer epoxied to the gadget. Tell your Tool & Die machinist to face off about a sixteenth inch from the piece that forms the inside of the part on their injection mold. That will make up the difference another lid does by adding a smidgen more plastic Another use I've found is, when using granny's hand-me-down, old aqua jars, I like to seal a lid on each empty jar when not in use. Then when I get it out next year, if it ain't sealed, it either gets a zinc lid w/ribber ring, or its turned into "decor". PLEASE get in touch with your factory's injection mold dept. Obviously one of the molds has an issue. Everything else works fine.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, once you master the technnique It took me several attempts to seal the mason jars. I first thought it was defective, but then went online and searched for tips on making it work. Out of the box, it takes many tries to get a good seal (for me about one out of every 12 attempts or so). Many people commented that if you can't get a good seal, try using two lids, one stacked upon the other and then trying the seal. That trick seems to work every time. It does tend to seal one lid to the other, but if you pry them apart carefully, the bottom one will retain a vacuum seal on the jar. Once I figured out this trick, it seems to work!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small Canning Lid Needs Improvement I just bought your basic Foodsaver and find it is a great tool. I was very interested in the canning jar accessories and thought it would be a big savings since it is reusable. I tried the large jar and it worked wonders; just as it was advertised. Since I had a number of regular jars I thought that would be a good way to use the jars. The first time I tried it, it worked great. After I allowed it to rest, it went on STRIKE. Yes, it no longer wanted to seal. I discovered sometimes the lids were twisted. I am of the opinion the rubber gasket needs help. .
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I read a lot of reviews on this product before purchasing. Some good, some bad. They mentioned a problem with it not sealing all the time and made suggestions about putting an extra lid with a hole in it. I have found that if you make sure the sealing edges are clean you will get a good seal about 95% of the time if you follow these simple suggestions. Clean sealing edges, place lid on jar, place jar sealer on jar, press vac/seal, when the vacuum part is finished unplug the vacuum hose from the jar sealer or the vacuum sealer to release pressure. Take the jar sealer off the mason jar and you should have a great seal. I always store unused sour cream this way and never have any separation while in the fridge. Love this kitchen tool!!!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! When I first got my Foodsaver I realized how beneficial the jar sealer might be, so I ordered the large size right away. I had NO idea how much I would use it. Flour, rice, crackers, dog treats, spices. I can mix up a big batch of my fajita seasoning and vacuum it and it lasts for months. We live in a dry climate but even that doesn’t prevent foods from getting stale. The jar sealer does! I recently purchased the small size for spices and rubs and smaller quantities of dry goods. I use them regularly and would recommend them.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Accessory Hose "NOT INCLUDED" Have had the Vacuum Sealer for years so decided to get both of the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer,Regular and an extra box of Bags.Well,when the Product arrived there were NO Accessory Hose's! Just assumed that they came with the Hose's,what good is the Jar Sealer without the Accessory Hose! Now that we have them and cannot use them we are forced to purchased the Accessory Hose and Pay for the Shipping that was FREE due to any Order that was over $25.00. Accessory Hose "NOT INCLUDED" should be written in with the Over View of the Products!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really keeps food fresh Love the sealers, however, like quite a few other users, the wide mouth works flawlessly but the regular mouth is finicky. We have found if you take a thumb tack and poke a hole in the center of a lid and then use it with the lid that is sealing the jar, it works about 95% of the time on the first try. We keep our lid with the hole right with the sealer and have used the same lid for over a year. We use our jar lids over and over with this method with a minimum of fuss.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soooooo frustrating!!! My wife bought the wide mouth and regular jar sealers. The wide mouth works great. The regular mouth is AWEFUL! We have only gotten two of the regular mouth jars to seal. It acts like it is drawing a vacuum but the lid comes off easily when removing the sealer. We have tried several brands of jars with very low success. It is not popping the lid off, the lid just isn't sealed at all. Overall, the design looks nice, it was affordable, and it's easy to maintain. However none of that matters since it doesn't work.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long term food storage must! Long term food storage is greatly simplified when using these mason jar adapters. As a Prepper and a Mormon to boot, I have explored the many different ways to help keep my food supply fresh. For that purpose, this jar sealer is a MUST HAVE! This system allows me to work with a range of food and non-food items that wold be difficult to store otherwise. For example, I find using this jar sealer invaluable for storing cooking oils. I highly recommend this product to anyone that is serious about keeping their goods fresh for a longer term. I would feel lost without it.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems with this one We have the sealer for the wide mouth jars and have never had a single problem with it. Ordered the regular jar sealer and finally tonight got around to using it. It does not work. One jar sealed after half a dozen tries. The others we gave up on. The lid comes right off with the sealer lid. And the rubber seal has to be put back in quite frequently. Looking at the two sealers, the regular mouth sealer has a different seal configuration than the wide mouth jar sealer. Wonder if that is the problem. Guess I could try what one lady suggested - use two lids to get it to seal. Otherwise its going back for either a replacement or a refund as it does not work as it should. The wide mouth one never fails to seal the first time. I do not know if the one I have is defective or if it is a design flaw.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the seal Love this because I can seal my staples in mason jars. At Christmas I use it to give gifts of teas,spices, and meals in a jar., store my dehydrated veggies, fruit,and spices. My husband saves money by buying large containers of coffee. I put it mason jars so the last cup is as fresh as the first. Awesome way to keep things fresh. You can't get any storage any cheaper. I use my jars and reuse lids. I love seeing what I have and know without a doubt that it is fresh. I did have a little difficulty dealing every jar then I saw that problem is solved by putting 2 lids in...works every time.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little tricky. The wide mouth jar sealer works exceptionally well. However, the regular mouth jar sealer is not so good. I have found that if I put two lids on the jar and vacuum it it works almost every time. The extra lid will come off and the one next to the jar is sealed.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still not sure. I came on this site to get some information on how to get the Jar Sealer to work. After several attempts over 2 different days, I still couldn't get the lid to seal. I read a few reviews to get some ideas, even trying the double lid suggestion, but nothing. I do water bath canning and remembered how the seal had to be warm to properly seal. As I didn't want to add moisture into what I was sealing, I decided on friction heat. I rubbed the lid vigorously on a towel and tried again to seal the jar. Well it worked, 2 for 2. So far, this has been the only chance I have attempted this method. I hope it helps.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect No issues with mine as others have reported. Seals first time every time. No need for dbl. lidding, punching holes, wetting the rubber, or any of the other workarounds posted here. Sealing rubber does not fall out of mine either. I use good new jars, make sure the lid rubber and jar top edge is clean and go! Before using for the first time I replaced both upper and lower gaskets in my 10 year old Food-saver machine as that was needed to restore full vacuuming operation. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use ! I have been using vacuum system for 12 years but never did I try to use.jars .boy.that was foolish. . Mason jars with.the jar sealer has freed up storage issues and very cost effective . I love the.salad in jar and now.it.stays fresh much longer.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect everytime with this simple trick! The trick to making this work each and every time is this: Take another flat lid and use a thumb tack to put a small hole in it. Then when you use the vacuum sealer you will use one cap without the hole, put the cap with the whole directly on top of the first one, put the vacuum lid on top of that and, voilà, it vacuum seals perfectly every time. When done, remove the cap with the whole in it to use for the next time. Works quickly and perfectly every time! Love it!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product!! I already had the wide mouth mason jar sealer and love it. Bought the regular mouth jar sealer when it became available at a later date. The smaller sealer is a bit awkward since it comes apart when I am removing the sealer from the jar. The wide mouth sealer does not do this. I dehydrate a lot of fruits and vegetables and they sometimes get sharp edges that pierce through the bags when sealed. Storing them in mason jars and vacuum sealing them keeps them fresh indefinitely. Love thd product but would love it more if it didn't come apart when sealing.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issue that needs to be addressed I had read several reviews before purchasing. Many of them mentioned that the sealer wasn't sealing. I purchased it anyway because I couldn't find anything similiar and sure enough mine would not seal either. I read also a few ways to resolve this which one was doubling the lid, which I tried and it worked. However that doesn't absolve Jardan from resolving this problem. I cannot truly recommend this product for that is a serious issue as it does not do what you ADVERTISE what it is suppose to do.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love IT! I was so super excited to get this because I have so many canning jars. Easy to use. Great seal. I believe this will save me loads of money sealing items in jars to keep them fresh. I had another brand of vacuum sealer before but it was awkward to use & the heat seal finally gave up, and it didn't have the jar sealing accessory. I have been vacuum sealing like a mad woman since getting the new machine & the jar sealer. I'm getting ready to order the wide mouth jar sealer as soon as possible.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Seal. Bad Design? We purchased the Wide Mouth Jar Size sealer & it works Very well! So, we purchased the Regular Jar Size sealer & could not get a lid to seal. After research, we found "workarounds:" Use 2 lids to create a better seal; warm the lids in hot water before sealing; pull the hose from the jar sealer, etc. The double lid trick does seem to work, sometimes. We noticed the blue sealing gasket in the Regular sealer does not sit in the sealer like the Wide Mouth. The Wide Mouth gasket extends slightly beyond the sealer's edge, while the Regular sits below the sealer's edge. If this is a design flaw, a replacement should be made available. I should note, this is the only FoodSaver item we've purchased that we would not recommend to anyone. One should not have to pay for an item & have to find a "workaround" to make it work.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regular Mouth Jar Sealer I was fortunate enough to get this accessory on sale but it's real value comes with the job it does. Unlike the wide mouth sealer this one is a little tricky to use. Half the time the jar vacuum is not pulled at all or released when gently trying to remove the sealer. After researching on the web found a trick that works every time. Put two jar lids on the jar. This pulls the vacuum every time and the extra lid comes off with the sealer device leaving the main lid in place with vacuum. Be warned, do not buy the accessory hose for use with this device. It doesn't fit. Just remove the vacuum zip lock bag tip that comes with your units external hose - if so equipped. I store ground coffee in wide mouth jars and it stays as fresh as the day you opened the vacuum sealed bag and without refrigeration.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage I have used the wide mouth jar sealer with no problems. It's great! I ordered the regular jar sealer thinking it would be as good. It has not sealed any regular jar Ihave tried. It is a big disappointment.Who would go to all the trouble to return a small priced item? Do not buy this item it is worthless!!!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heads up: Accessory Hose Not Included Even though the hose that connects the jar sealer to the FoodSaver is shown on the box picture, it's not included: seems you're expected to buy an accessory for your accessory. The company did send a hose when I called to say it was missing from the box, but that meant I had to wait another week to finish my food storage project. Also, have patience when using the jar sealer. I resorted to a tip that I picked up during a food storage class, to use two metal jar lids instead of just one. Even then, not all jars sealed the first time. Another tip from the class is to heat the jar lids (as you would for water bath canning) to make sure the rubber is soft. I recommend using an oxygen absorber along with the jar sealer, especialy when using any freeze-dried meat products.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wide is great but REGULAR is waste of time & money was so excited to be able to seal mason jars! my friends had no idea their foodsavers even had that capability! the wide mouth jar sealer works GREAT but the regular is a piece of junk. I returned it for another thinking I had a faulty one...no change, same thing, it came off pulling the metal lid/seal with it...when you compare the large and small attachments you immediately notice they are totally inconsistent with each other - the large one (that works) has a blue gasket that is deeper than the recess it sits in, therefore hugging the jar lid, and the gasket itself is very firmly in place in a channel. The regular one however is not very deep and you can easily pull it out of its channel. It works fine when taking the air out, but the minute you go to remove it, it pulls the lid off with it....argh It is a fundamental design flaw that the manufacturer won't correct....
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product needs modifications to work In order for the regular lid attachment to work I have to use a second lid with a hole punched in it to seal, and have to wiggle the hose attachment around. I think the problem may be the size of the hole where you attach the hose and the fix may be to get a second hose and attach it with silicone, but I have not tried this yet. Regular lid attachment does work and can get a seal with the modifications. Giving it two stars as you should be able to use it without any changes.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little temperamental I just received this device and was super anxious to try it! Followed the instructions to the letter and it would not seal the lid. I tried it 6 times with the same result and was about to return it when I had an idea. Instead of putting the lid on the jar and then pushing the sealer onto the jar,I put it into the device and then pushed the sealer onto the jar. SUCCESS!! I repeated that proocedure four or five times and it sealed every time.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sealing Problem The lids would not seal properly and would realese the vacuum.. I put a small amount of cooking oil (Olive oil) around the rim of the jar and now it seals and holds seal. works great.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problem as others Have both the regular & wide jar sealer and it's hit and miss with the regular one. Also, I have an added issue which I'm not seeing here. When I try to seal a jar, not only does it not seal but when I pull it off the jar, the blue silicone seal comes out of the sealer. If I try enough times, I can usually get it to seal but I shouldn't have to do this. This never happens with the wide sealer...it works great. This has been reported as a problem for 2+ years...when are you going to fix it?
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_341
  • loc_en_CA, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs