FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 5 cup

Details

FAC5-000
Foodsaver FAC5-000 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw15fd33e8/images/highres/FAC5-000-10.jpg
17.99 CAD
$ 17.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 5 cup

FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 5 cup

FAC5-000
$ 17.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Preserve freshness longer for foods stored in the fridge, pantry and on the go!

Included in Offer:

• 5 cup Fresh Container

• Container Adapter

• Product Dimensions: 6-1/4” W x 6-1/4” L x 4-1/2” H

• 1.25 Quart

 


See More...

Additional Information

Introducing a new premium food preservation system designed especially for fridge, pantry and on the go. Worth its weight in freshness, this FoodSaver® 5-Cup Fresh Container helps reduce food waste, so you can enjoy what you ordinarily would lose to spoilage. Fresh Containers work with all FoodSaver® Food Preservation Systems or Handheld Sealers to remove air and create a unique, airtight seal. They’re ideal for pantry items, meals and snacks on the go as well. Fresh Containers help simplify chaos in the kitchen and fridge with their stackable, nestable design to keep everything neat and organized. Because they’re made with a clear BPA free Tritan™ material, it’s easy to see what you’re looking for; and they’re safe for the microwave and dishwasher, so reheating and clean up are super easy. Made for ultimate everyday fridge and pantry storage with the promise of freshness.
  • Vacuum seal valve easily connects to all FoodSaver® Systems
  • Unique “dimple” vacuum seal indicator assures a tight seal
  • Crack, shatter, stain & odor resistant
  • Nestable & stackable
  • Microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher & freezer safe
  • BPA Free
  • FDA Approved
  • Container Adapter Included
  • Compatible with 3, 5, 8 cup Fresh Container Produce Tray (sold separately)
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty
  • Accessory Hose Not Included
 

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 5 cup is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I L-U-V the new 3 cup. The reviews (by FS) say IT ALL. New, refreshing, a USER (very much welcome on this end) friendly design. New and improved design (top lid) of button for sealing/vacuuming. Crack, shatter , stain & odor resistant. Dishwater, microwave, and freezer safe. Stacks full or empty. Clear plastic for transparency to view contents. New produce traps (interchangeable between 3,5, & 8 c/c) allow one to store produce. Newly designed gasket on top lid. They must BE GOOD/IMPROVED because the supply could not keep up with the demand. I was ecstatic when you could once again order the size (includ 5 cup & acc. hose) and where no longer greeted with "OUT OF STOCK, NOT AVAILABLE" ("eeyesss/yeahhhh"!!!!). VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seal Seal did not hold. I buy a lot of foodsaver products but I am fixin to be very disappointed in this purchase. I'll try to seal a 2nd time to see if it works.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Containers Purchased some of these containers and they're fabulous. Seal perfectly and much better than previous containers you've sold. Only thing that doesn't seal at all are homemade cookies and don't know exactly why that is. But even so, just putting the lid on securely keeps the cookies fresher than anything else I've tried.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I love the size of this container and the quality of the material is sturdy!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organisation et fonctionnalité Nouvellement adepte de la conservation des aliments sous vide, j'apprécie de jour en jour cette méthode et l'applique de façon régulière au quotidien. Je crois qu'avec l'éventail de produits offert par la compagnie je saurai satisfaire tous mes critères tant au niveau économique que gustatif en ayant des aliments plus frais. Merci encore à la compagnie pour l'effort à la recherche de nouveaux produits servant à augmenter notre qualité de vie en tant que consommateur. P.S. Une plus grande francisation au niveau explicatif des produits serait appréciée.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use Works so good we got rid of all our other containers. No more moldy cheese!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed this years ago Just received my first container a month ago. Salad can go bad or turn brown in one day in my frig. I’ve been doing an experiment with my container. I put a fresh bag of salad in my five cup container in frig 3 weeks ago. The salad still looks perfect! Planning to buy more to use with strawberries and cucumbers. Thanks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TIGHT SEAL! If only they weren't SO DIFFUCULT to open afterwards!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price Will not stay sealed, can't tell if it's shut tight. But never purchase another one. And when I started this purchase I want Will not stay sealed, can't tell if it's shut tight. Will never purchase another one. And when I started this purchase I warm the whole set the whole set.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold vacuum We vacuum seal this container and the dimple goes down and remains down, indicating the seal worked. Within an hour we open the refrigerator and the dimple is back to original position and vacuum is not present. Happens on all these containers that we purchased.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I'm really happy with my new food saver containers. I have the canisters & use them all the time, but these new containers are great because I can stack them up in refrigerator. They take up a lot less room. I have already told several people about them.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size Bought this item to replace the round ones You made previously. This is a much better shape to use in the fridge and on shelf's. I do have a bit of a problem with opening due to arthritis but I have used a teaspoon to pry them open and that works.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fonctionne très bien J'ai acquis des contenants fraîcheur il y a quelques semaines et je trouve cet article pratique et de belle apparence. Nous voyons très bien le contenu et ils se supperposent très bien et se rangent sans prendre trop d'espace.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome life saver!!! I have recently went on weight watchers and a lot of my food was spoiling because I could not eat it fast enough and these containers have saved the day! Now I can buy a variety of foods and don't have to worry about waste.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foodsaver Containers I bought a few containers when they were on sale. used for the first time over the weekend. now I wish I ordered more. extremely easy to use and works great. I used for my lunch today at work and keep my food fresh.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I love the appearance of the container, it's easy to view what's been stored, it keeps our food fresh for a longer period of time and being able to freeze in it also shortens my trips to the market. YEAH!!!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Have been using this container to keep my leftovers in and after being in the refrigerator for several days they still tasted like they had just came out off the stove.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I've gotten several of the Fresh containers in various sizes. They keep food fresh so much longer. Good investment!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Size I love the new size of the 5 cup container. It is very sturdy & I love that I got it just in time for berry season!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So clean and pretty I have purchased several of these new Fresh Containers. They look so clean and good in the fridge. I love using them.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't stay sealed I tried numerous times and it doesn't stay sealed more than 12 hours
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great container! I have been using this since I purchased it and am truly amazed how fresh my produce is staying. I currently have celery in it, but I have to say that you should also invest in the produce tray as I did. Keeps the produce up from the container to keep air circulating. Love all my containers.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has replaced all kitchen gainers I have purchased 15 small and 15 large containers. I am replacing ever plastic and glass container with my new FoodSaver containers and here is why. They work perfectly and stack perfectly in pantry and refrigerator. Will never be without my entire machine and containers.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Seal and well made Love these! Great tight seal. I sealed lemon wedges and they were still as fresh as the day I sealed them day after day until I used them all after 5 days. Wish they would make the storage canisters out of this material.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what Ice Cream needs to stay fresh Bought it for my home made ice cream. Sense my husband is the only one who eats it I needed something that would keep it fresh to the very last spoonful. This container does the job perfectly.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect celery I use the largest container to keep my celery. I lop off the bottom or top to fit. It keeps the celery so beautiful & crisp. Tnx!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great but hard to Open This is a nice container, seal easily but once stored and retrieved is hard to open - I need to use pliers.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unable to use I am thinking it is ready to use. I did not know I needed to buy more parts to make it work.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great container I find the container is great for fresh fruit preserves them easy storage.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES!!! I've been a customer of Food Saver for a number of years and had to return the older container from time to time as it would develop a hairline crack that would interfere withe sealing. I'm very impressed with the newer Fresh Container as it keeps food fresher longer, is sturdy and has much better quality.
Date published: 2017-10-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FAC5-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs