FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 10 cup

Details

FAC10-000
Foodsaver FAC10-000 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw5b1a0f5f/images/highres/FAC10-000-1.jpg
27.99 CAD
$ 27.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 10 cup

FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 10 cup

FAC10-000
$ 27.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Preserve freshness longer for foods stored in the fridge, pantry and on the go!

Included in Offer:

  • • 10 cup Fresh Container
  • • Container Adapter
  • • Product Dimensions: 6-1/4” W x 12-1/2” L x 4-1/2” H
  • • 2.5 Quart

See More...

Additional Information

Introducing a new premium food preservation system designed especially for fridge, pantry and on the go. Worth its weight in freshness, this FoodSaver® 10-Cup Fresh Container helps reduce food waste, so you can enjoy what you ordinarily would lose to spoilage. Fresh Containers work with all FoodSaver® Food Preservation Systems or Handheld Sealers to remove air and create a unique, airtight seal. They’re ideal for pantry items, meals and snacks on the go as well. Fresh Containers help simplify chaos in the kitchen and fridge with their stackable, nestable design to keep everything neat and organized. Because they’re made with a clear BPA free Tritan™ material, it’s easy to see what you’re looking for; and they’re safe for the microwave and dishwasher, so reheating and clean up are super easy. Made for ultimate everyday fridge and pantry storage with the promise of freshness.
  • Vacuum seal valve easily connects to all FoodSaver® Systems
  • Unique “dimple” vacuum seal indicator assures a tight seal
  • Crack, shatter, stain & odor resistant
  • Nestable & stackable
  • Microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher & freezer safe
  • BPA Free
  • FDA Approved
  • Container Adapter Included
  • Compatible with 10 cup Fresh Container Produce Tray (sold separately)
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty
  • Accessory Hose Not Included
 
FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 10 cup is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 191.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic The containers themselves are great. Super storage no waste. I use the 10 cup the most and have three of them. I eat a lot of fruit and always ended up throwing a lot away. Not anymore. I had strawberries that were three weeks old that were just as fresh as the first day I used them. I do of course check them when I open and use but I can’t believe how wonderful the containers are. I would highly recommend them. Please be sure to seal each corner and I always put a paper towel on top of berries to absorb the excess moisture.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great largevmarinator Not to big not to small ... looks good ... works great !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and Sturdy Construction I use these on a daily basis and LOVE them! My food stays super fresh, crisp and tasty. Worth the investment!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not stay sealed When I vacuum this container the little button shows that it's sealed, but when I check it the next day, it shows that it's no longer sealed. Also very difficult to open.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Hold Vacuum We bought this container as part of a package, the other three containers work fine and hold a vacuum. This one did initially and does not even hold a vacuum for a day.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! Have been wishing for larger containers and am thrilled with this one. Easy to use, you do have to pull a bit hard to open it. Loved it so much and bought the set of 5. I like that they are clear and that they have the seal indicator on the top to assure a complete seal
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10 cup container will not seal Very disappointed with the 10 cup container. All the other ones work fine but this one will not seal
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Bought a few weeks ago, I got all 4 new items like this, all super good, great seal and use them for any thing I store. My only compliant is when I purchased all four items it was not available in a set of four like now. I ended up paying $14 plus dollars more than you buying them initially than now when you can get the same as I bought in a set for that much less.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT (INCLUDING 3,5,&8 CUP) All the reviews sum it up: thicker plastic, user friendly in stacking (empty or full), square size design, doesn't retain color/odor of food, good quality of plastic, improved gasket on lids, improved device/mechanism on lid top for sealing/vacuuming, from counter top to frig or freezer, dishwasher safe, smooth plastic finish, info on bottom (cup size etc.), bigger/larger designed 10 cup size more suitable to storing larger size loafs of bread,and many more improvements from previous containers. I bought 6/7 of each size and use everyone of them for something (dry/wet items). The BIGGEST improvement is the BUBBLE/SEAL on top to indicate a seal. You just check the bubble and that's IT. So simple. They are worth the extra $$.$$, you'll get your moneys worth every time you use them, and they are just F-A-N-S-A-T-I-C. Very highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not keep the salid fresh at all. I did not like the item because the item did not say sealed
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STRAWBERRY SAVER!=) I've had this container, my Foodsaver 5460, the other containers & the produce trays for abt a month now. I use all of it, ALL THE TIME! I used this 10 cup contn'r for my 2lbs of Strawberries & it was FANTASTIC! The berries looked new until all were eaten, abt 2 wks!! 1st time thats ever happened in my 35yrs of taking care of my own Strawberries!! Love Love Love Foodsaver=) Elizabeth St.Louis
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lids crack I have two of the larger size 10 cup containers that I purchased a year ago. Both have cracks in the tops and will not hold a seal.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT strong seal food is truly saved lettuce remains crisp love these new containers the shape is great too you can stack them
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vacuum Does not maintain Vacuum. Cannot seal and maintain freshness
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size I purchased two of the 10-cup FoodSaver Fresh Containers and have used them constantly ever since, so they were a worthy addition to my kitchen storage. They're great for leftovers you don't want to cut up, like corn on the cob, asparagus, fresh cucumbers, even spaghetti. They are made of very heavy plastic, and since they're clear it's easy to see what is stored without having to break the seal and peak in. They continue to seal well even with the hand-held sealer that is handier for me since I don't have enough counter space to keep the big sealer out all the time.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really hard to seal I've given up on this container. It is more trouble than it's worth. It's super hard to seal and takes a long time and a lot of fidgeting with to get it to seal. And then when you CAN get it to seal, the vacuum on it quits over night. Don't waste your money! A free produce bag from the grocery store works better.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design I bought two of these containers and so far have only used on. It seals easily, stays sealed and keeps my hamburger buns fresh and ready to use whenever I feel like a barbecued hamburger. I use to have to buy the buns as I needed them, but have been using FoodSaver containers for a couple of years now. I buy buns now 3 or 4 packages at a time now and just seal them in the containers. These new containers fit the buns better and leave enough room for sucking the air out without the buns coming in contact with the top of the container. Will be buying a couple more.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh Oh This is my Second 10 cup container and I love them. However, after using the most recent one I ordered, after a couple of uses the lid cracked adjacent to the vacuum port. I tried using super glue while vacuumed but it cracked some more. Having said that, I love all my other containers.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this This style of container is extremely hard to get to seal and equally hard to open. I absolutely LOVE my food saver. I just hate these new containers!!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for keeping salad fresh I bought this to keep my green salad fresh. I like to make a large green salad at the start of the week. By leaving off the dressing it keeps fresh for several days. Then just dish out the amount of salad for the meal and dress it at that time. Re-seal the remainder and you have salad ready for the next meal. Love it!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love this especially for asparagus. I usually buy in bulk and sometimes would have to through some away before I could get to it. So far I've had asparagus last for over two weeks and be as fresh as the day I bought it.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the freshness We love this container. With the additional tray our produce stays nice and crisp for several days. The moisture seeps to the bottom and the food sits above it so it stays crisp and fresh. I especially like putting leftover salad in these containers. No more soggy salad. And I love the button that sucks in when the vacuum is done. It let's me know I've done everything correctly and my food will be fresh. Great sturdy product!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more waste This was gifted to me to use with my other items that I have. I can use this for so many things, but love the fact I can use for fresh asparagus. I live alone and like the fact I can, with the help of my food saver, enjoy fresh foods longer. These containers are awesome for keeping the fridge neatly organized. I love being able to see what I have easily. Thanks Food Saver! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressed with the product. Easy to use. Great value and long wait for this type of product. Thanks
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satisfied. This product losses its vacuum through the port that the hose hooks to unless you put a piece of tape over it. I made sure that it was clean but it still leaked. Not happy.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that I can see what food is in it I bought 2 of this size, I have several of the smaller sizes. Love them. Only problem is the lids are really hard for me to get off.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure I'm having a problem with this 10 cup container. Not sure if it's the blue lake green beans or if it's defective. I put my green beans from my garden in it until I have enough to can and it won't stay sealed. Each time I add more I make sure it is totally dry so it will seal but within a day or 2 it's no longer sealed. My peppers are doing fine in the 8 cup container. No problem there, just the 10 cup.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great My wife and I have been looking ( for a very long time ) for something to keep lettuce (Romaine )from going bad This is it we make a salad and it stays fresh for weeks.( 2 or more )easy to use seals the first time everytime,Great product
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design Overall the square containers seem to be alright. However this long one the lid is cracking. I would add a photo but the cracks do not show well in a photo. I am using the Foodsaver food preservation system; the countertop appliance that was designed for the containers and bags. Anyway had this container on the machine second use, you hear the vacuum and CRACK!! Well I have continued using it but stop manually when the indicator goes down. But I now have four cracks in the lid. If I end up with plastic slivers in my food.............
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Bought three a year ago and three more a month ago, love them.
Date published: 2018-08-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_191
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FAC10-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs