Images

FoodSaver® Deli Containers, 2-Pack

FoodSaver® Deli Containers, 2-Pack

Details

FSFRAN0224-033
Foodsaver FSFRAN0224-033 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw7dc8accc/images/highres/FSFRAN0224-P00-2.jpg
15.99 CAD
$ 15.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Deli Containers, 2-Pack

FoodSaver® Deli Containers, 2-Pack

FSFRAN0224-033
$ 15.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

These vacuum sealed food storage containers lock air out to preserve the freshness of refrigerated food. Made to fit in the deli drawer of your refrigerator, each FoodSaver® Deli Container can store one pound of deli meat or cheese. See More...

Additional Information

Keep refrigerated food fresh longer
Lock in freshness with vacuum sealed containers from FoodSaver®. These BPA-free plastic food containers lock air out to preserve flavour and increase the longevity of refrigerated food. Made to fit in the deli drawer in your fridge, FoodSaver® Deli containers will keep cheeses, deli meat and other foods fresh longer. Each FoodSaver® plastic food container is designed to store one pound of cheese or other refrigerated food. 

 

FoodSaver® Deli Containers features:

  • Includes 2 ½ Quart deli containers
  • Containers hold up to 1 lb of deli meat
  • BPA free, stain resistant and odor proof
  • Works with FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing Appliances
  • Dishwasher and microwave safe
FoodSaver® Deli Containers, 2-Pack is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 500.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for keeping deli meats & cheese fresh This product works great for what it's designed for...keeping a pound of deli meat or cheese fresh longer. Once the item is properly placed inside to fit, properly closed & properly sealed, it works properly to keep deli meats fresh much longer. I find these steps are worth taking to keep from tossing deli meats that spoil quickly, without such a product. Of course, you could use bags, but these much more easily washed & reused. Perfect item, if it takes you more than one use to use up deli meats. I've been able to use for other appropriately sized or cut items, such as bulk butter & leftovers. I have never been unable to get a seal with either the handheld or hose attachment on regular unit.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sealing, Design and Usefulness These are very hard to seal. The lid is just too close to the base to fit well. You must hold it exactly so to get it to seal. Also, many times it will just not seal. Have returned 2 that did not work at all. The interior has less space as the bottom is curved up taking away any usefulness for a thick sandwich or a loose meat pack from the deli. Further, the top is curved downward and retracts whey you finally achieve a seal. Just not enough interior room to be worth anything. When you do get a seal, it will last a few days on the counter but not in the fridge. Just loses the seal either way. Short term use only.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deli Saver is a winner! The Deli Saver container is a little tricky to use. To get the sealing started, press down on the corners of the lid. Once you hear the timbre of the machine change, you can release. Once I discovered the "secret" to sealing the Deli Saver, I use them all the time! Lunchmeats, sliced cheeses, even veggies are kept fresher ... longer! I only wish there were similar containers available that were a bit deeper (for more flexibility in what can be stored in the container).
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY SATISFIED, GOOD QUALITY CONTAINER No cracks. Wash by hand. I can tell if the seal/vacuum is good with the squeal at the end of the process. If it's a loud/sharp squeal at the end of the process, it's a good vacuum, and a deep dimple in the gray rubber gasket. If it's a dull/muffled squeal and partial dimple in the gray gasket, do it again. I haven't been wrong yet. I make sure the gaskets (top cover and bottom rim) ARE FREE OF ANY MATERIAL from previous use. Also you should expect a snap (muffled snap) when applying top cover. If no snap, change the top cover around. Holding the seals/vacuum extremely well after several weeks. Also always checking the dimples on top of the container. Stacks nicely. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small size and Hard to seal These containers are not only small, but they are difficult to seal. They are only large enough to hold a small salad, or half a dozen crackers. If they were a bit taller they would be much more useful. As they are now, if you have more than one 3" x 3" piece of lasagna to store, and that lasagna is more than 1/2" thick, forget about it fitting. The containers are also very difficult to seal. I had to try 3 or 4 times to get it to seal. You have to hold down all 4 corners at the same time to get it to seal. Hard to do when you only have 2 hands and one hand is needed for the handheld accessory. I do not recommend this product and I wish Foodsaver would have larger, "meal-size" containers that I could put a roast in.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For those having problems getting a seal.... Bought a bunch of these in different sizes and had a hard time getting them to seal. I found that once I ran the lid and the little plastic flap under water...made sure the all corners were pushed down until they clicked...I got a great seal. Only 4 stars cause they should let you know how to troubleshoot these units. Now that I know how, I love them!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality containers but.... The seal design on these is not so good. I have a newer model FoodSaver with built in accessory adapter which works wonderfully on the high end containers. The built in adapter has a rubberized edge that just doesn't allow good contact with these seals, so I have to remove the new adapter and use the hard edged adapter that was provided with the containers. Once you get it to work they are fine. These I reluctantly recommend as the price is right, they are better than having nothing, and they are better than older versions...but if you can afford the more expensive ones, go for them instead. They cooperate better!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from May be the best value on FoodSaver's site! I have three sets of these containers and each performs exactly as expected---deli meats, cheeses, the occasional leftover all stay much fresher, much longer. I have had no issues whatsoever with regard to sealing problems.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sealing power I have had these containers for almost two years and love them -- now. Sealing them at first was a bit confusing to me (I have the saver and handheld). The trick for me was to make sure the rubber seal was straight and to make sure to hold the sealer straight up over the seal. If you do not hear a change in the suctioning in 10 or so seconds it is no aligned. After I figured that out I have not had a problem. I do have to hold the attachment down more firmly that I thought, but I have not had any other problems. My husband even accidently stuck it in the dishwasher and it did not affect the sealing power.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handheld vaccum sealer and Deli Containers Every RV owner knows the importance of storage space and keeping food safe from insects and mice. As an rv owner I find that the combination of the Handheld sealer, Deli containers and vaccum zipper bags is a must have. The handheld unit takes up very little space and works great with the deli containers as well as the zipper bags. When we travel we make sure that all of the dry stored food supplies are sealed in in a Foodsaver containers. This helps avoid problems with insects, mice and the problems caused by humidity. We also use the deli container for all our refrigerated deli items such as cheese, sliced meats and sliced veggies this keeps them fresh longer and odor free throughout the trip.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and stacks easily in the frig I bought 2 sets of these for deli meats and cheese and I LOVE them... once I figured out how to seal them that is. I really love these containers but there should be a note explaining how to seal them with the extra little grey attachment. There was no paper explaining what to do with the extra grey piece and there was no explanation that the green side should be pushed in until you hear a click as it locks. I tried to seal them several ways until I got an email from c/s explaining that one side needed to be pushed in until you hear the click. I hadn't pushed the cord in so hard as I didn't want to break it but once I did, it worked great! Once I figured all that out they work great!!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Seal This is the worst of Foodsaver's products I've tried so far. I've been a Foodsaver user for close to 10 years now. I bought these containers to use for keeping deli meat fresh. I put the open package of deli meat into the container and sucked out the air as directed. I checked the seal on the container and it seemed solid. The next day I went to use the deli meat and when I went to release the seal I didn't hear the normal noise of the seal releasing. At first I thought there was some other background noise drowning it out. So I resealed the container and stuck it bake in the refrigerator. I waited about 5 minutes and checked it again. The lid just came right off as if it had never been sealed. I repeated this process 3 or 4 times with both containers and got the same result. I wish I had spent a little more money and got the larger containers that have the push button release. These containers have a thin flap of rubber that you pull up to release. All in all, they're not very good.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The way ALL Containers should be made! I’ve had Foodsaver products for over 25 years and I can tell you from experience these “Soft Plastic” Storage containers are Way better than the New Hard Plastic containers! They last for years, they hold their seal and they don’t Crack or Blow apart on you like the older Hard Plastic models they use to sell. I’ve had 3 of The marinate containers literally blow to pieces on me in the past, these soft plastic ones are durable, very functional and SAFE! I sincerely
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vacuum seal doesn't last long enough These containers work fine with foods that you eat daily or several times a week because you're constantly resealing them. But I wouldn't recommend them for storing foods that you use only once a week or less. I've tried mine for bacon and the vacuum seal never holds. Also, I wouldn't recommend stacking the containers in your fridge because if you slide them in or out, you could hit the flap on the one below, breaking its seal.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice way to Keep deli I bought 4 of these containers to help keep our deli products fresh for a longer time because we don't use them up quickly. They work really well at keeping them fresh for that longer time. I did have difficulty with a couple of the containers at sealing. It took a bit of recovering and re-seating the seals to get them to work. 2 worked perfectly first time, no problems sealing. 1 took a couple of tries to get it to seal every time, and 1 took considerably longer to get it to seat/seal consistently. But once they were "broken in?" they started sealing with no problems. I would recommend these with the warning that a little persistence may be needed to get them to start sealing consistently.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space saving, easy to use. I bought these to save my big lunch meat sale purchases. They work great, once I figured out how to get the vacuum to work. It is a great price for what you get. I only gave it 4 stars because they could be a little bit bigger. I vacuumed sealed most of the deli meat the way it is pictured, some of it I left in slabs. Things I love about these containers: the meat doesn't seem to "retain water", it's not dried out, but you don't have the excess water like you do when you leave it in the bag it came in, they fit in the deli meat drawer, I can buy more than 1 pound at a time, especially at a great sale price, and not have to use it or freeze it.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR LUNCH MEAT I got so sick of throwing expensive deli meats away. These work great. and really keep meats fresh. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I have more of these than any other storage container, because I use these constantly! They stack well, seal easily, giving longer life to my cheeses, lunchmeats, hot dogs, and leftovers.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've had my 3 containers and the special ends to vacuum seal it for a year now. I also bought the Hand held sealer. The only way I can seal my lunch meats, is in the Bags!! These do not work at all! And yes, I did use the regular Sealer Machine as well. #2 there is no way to tell if it"s sealed anyway. But, I used a bag inside one and put the vacuum on it and nothing happened. It did not MOVE. It did not draw enough air out to even sink the bag down on itself. At all. As I said, it did not even move. However my other Food Saver products do work as they say they will.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great container and love how they are so stackable I saw these when ordering replacement gaskets for my Food Saver and thought they looked functional and affordable. I have used them for everything already from cookies to keeping leftovers. I love how quick and easy they seal, not to mention they stack so easily in the fridge. I often buy spiral sliced hams and package up 90% in the Food Saver freezer bags. Now when I thaw out a package of sliced ham (which is ten times better than any deli ham and 5 times cheaper) I put it in the deli container and it stays fresh for as long as I need it to. Before I often would have dried out meat which I threw out when stored in typical plastic contains, but no more! I'll be ordering more of these the next time I order more plastic rolls for bags.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT in reading some of the reviews - I have to recommend to folks to test your products before you use them, make sure seals are correct, and your are using it the way it is intended. these are excellent products, when I got them I unpacked them, and used them IM with out using food in them to test the seal, after 10 days they were still sealed tight. excellent all the way around!
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bundle Packge Food Containers This package was the only one that offered the larger than deli sized, smaller than quart sized food containers. It also came with the hand held sealer and a supply of zipper bags. Since there were only 2 food containers in the package, I got 2 sets. I'm very glad I did this. I make up (4) of my own mixed salads at once and was looking for a way to keep them fresher longer. The vacuum containers have done this. 2 weeks later, a salad is still fresh enough to eat. The zipper bags, closed with the hand sealer, have come in very handy for block cheese, bacon, rice, and various other things, keeping them fresher longer, while keeping them available for frequent use. I'm very pleased with the purchase, but wish they had the same sized containers for individual purchase, as they are perfect for left over meals for one person. I did get a spare hand sealer and extra bags.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk i got a 2 pack. One was easy to seal and the other was VERY difficult. Not even 24 hours later, the one that was difficult to seal, had completely lost it's seal. The other held out for maybe 3 days. Also, if and when you do get a seal, the top of the container also sucks in and you lose what little storage space there was to begin with. BTW - i had placed 2 plain pieces of bread in the containers for testing. No liquids, nothing hot. There is a serious design flaw in this product that needs to be addressed.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I gave the canisters only a good overall rating because I found getting a seal with the Handheld system time consuming. I had trouble figuring out when all the air was removed.However, when I used them with the full size food saver I get better results. I do recommend that buyers read all the reviews because some of the reviewers give excellent tips on using the handheld product and accessories .
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loses vacuum very quickly Just opened these up and tried them out. One unit loses vacuum in about 5 minutes (every time), and the other lasts bout 1 .5hrs. Obviously I would not vacuum pack food that I only intended to store for that short a time which makes these into little more than standard plastic storage containers. DO NOT BUY THESE if you think they will actually work as vacuum containers.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works better than advertised I love to buy bulk cold cuts and cheeses at Costco and this is the perfect storage container to allow me to cut and store the items for weeks without any sign of spoilage.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extremely Time Consuming to Clean These containers work well, are well made with heavy duty material but the time it takes to clean all these containers for me is just not worth using them. The thin, flexible seals must be removed for cleaning, they don't just pop out and in and when you have 10 plus containers it's very frustrating. Once you get them out you have to perfectly position them to get them back in place, they do not seat right and you'll test your patients here. I purchased so many of these and I use them but I honestly can't stand the hour it takes to pull them apart and put them back together. They work well but the bags work just as well and aren't this much hassle. Need a better design here or thicker seals so they are easier to work with.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE When I first read reviews on this i almost didn't buy them. People found them hard to hold their seal, and I read a review that said to be sure to wash and let dry the top completely and make sure you lift up on the gray tab to be sure it's clean and dry. Once I did this, they worked like a charm
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money and purchase a different product I was excited to use these, as it wouldn't crush the food. The slim size I thought would be ideal. The product is recommended for cooked food, however the height prevents most meats, and food that we would take to work or school to actually fit in. I have attempted 12 times now to remove the air, using a poorly designed adapter, ( yeah another small part to lose in the kitchen) and have been successful TWICE. The idea is wonderful, the product is terrible.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I am very disappointed in this product. The concept is great but the value of using the food saver to withdraw air from the deli containers does not leave a very satisfying feeling. You are better off getting the bags. I would not recommend this product until they find a way to let the user know that the aire is out of the container and that it in fact works. The other issue I have is that it does not work with the standard food saver group, yet another item to get or use for one item? Doesn't waste the money on this until version 2 is available.
Date published: 2017-05-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_500
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSFRAN0224-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs