Images

FoodSaver® Accessory Starter Kit

FoodSaver® Accessory Starter Kit

Details

FSFSBF0123-033
Foodsaver FSFSBF0123-033 https://www.foodsaver.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw6f6697ef/images/highres/FSFSBF0123-033-1.jpg
53.99 CAD
$ 53.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Accessory Starter Kit

FoodSaver® Accessory Starter Kit

FSFSBF0123-033
$ 53.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® Accessory Starter Kit. See More...

Additional Information

All you need to preserve food and prevent freezer burn with FoodSaver® bags, rolls and more. Multi layer material blocks moisture and oxygen to protect foods. The material is also puncture resistant and durable enough to simmer and microwave. This kit includes 2 FoodSaver® Heat-Seal rolls, a FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter designed for FoodSaver® Zipper Bags, FoodSaver® Lunch and Leftover Containers and FoodSaver® Bottle Stoppers. These provide a variety of storage options for items such as wine and oils, frequently-accessed foods and leftovers to keep them fresh longer using yourFoodSaver® vacuum sealing system. BPA free.
  • 1 - FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Roll
  • 1 - FoodSaver®8" x 20' Roll
  • 1 - FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
  • 6 - quart-size FreshSaver® Zipper bags
  • 6 - count gallon-size FreshSaver® Zipper bags
  • 1 - FoodSaver®Bottle Stopper
  • 1 - FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover container.
FoodSaver® Accessory Starter Kit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 877.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texasowl10940 I have had the food saver for several years. Recently I purchase a food mixer and grinder/chopper. Just before I made the purchase of vacuum bags both the single and the double pouch. These bags have help me set up my weekly meals very easily. I mark on them the day sealed and the date they need to be consumed. This way I go into the freezer and just pull what I need for the day. For those that I use for vegetables, after usage, I wash them and reuse them. The ones for meat, I throw out as I don't like taking a chance of getting sick from the previous meats. If you have the room in your freezer or refrigerator, then I highly suggest that you make these your next purchase. This would be "Money" well spent with pay back.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 8" rolls are a perfect size. I purchased a FoodSaver a few months ago and I am very happy with my purchase. I use the 8" rolls more than anything and I find this size is perfect for my needs. I have however, used the 11" rolls as well for larger items. I buy in bulk and since using my FoodSaver for smaller portions, I am not discarding as much food as I used to. My FoodSaver has saved me a lot of time and money. It is truly one of the most used appliances in my kitchen. I find myself using it to seal all food items that are in bags such as, chips, rice, bread, frozen foods, etc.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If one has a garden a Foodsaver is a must have! For years I discussed purchasing a vacuum sealer for my garden and berry goodies. I purchased one that wasn't a Foodsaver. My husband read reviews on it and found it wasn't going to work for us. He discovered the Foodsaver had the highest rating and had me return my purchase and order a Professional lll Plus that offered repeditve sealing without having to wait between each sealing. We been putting it through a lot of use in the last two weeks, sealing berries and beans from the garden and it works as advertised. Just a great addition to my kitchen tools, don't know why I waited so long to get one.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product I save a lot of food using the food saver sealer and bags. Food seems to last forever in my freezer. I have food in there that's been there for over 2 years and it's still fresh when I use it. I don't recommend anyone keeping food this long, but I have and it worked for me. The only thing I would change about the food saver sealer is a design where not so much of the bag is wasted when sealing. I figure I lose at least 3 inches per bag when making and sealing the bag. I also wish I could buy the bags locally as the price of shipping is high, however the money I save on my food bill compensates for that somewhat.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Reliable, most used product I buy I buy meats in bulk and cook entrees in bulk and then freeze for later use. This product has been my go-to as I find the pre-made bags not always suitable for what I am freezing. Some time ago, I brought a gourd of cheese home from Italy. I quartered it and kept one quarter for immediate use and put the other three in this product and refrigerated them. I used the last of it two years after bringing it home. Not a hint of mold or other degradeation to the last quarter. I also buy hard cheese like Pecorino and Parmesan in large blocks and keep them for long periods without loss, resealing them in the same bag as I use portions of it.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product lets me seal anything Can't tell you how much I love the 8" roll. I cut off the size I intend to use and whalla!! We fish, go to farmer's markets, and I am a very good cook who tends to cook in large quantities (probably because we had six kids in the family and with my Mother working, I prepared the meals and large they were. We are leaving next week to go camping and taking our 8 year old Grandson who lives for camping. I already roasted turkey legs (his favorite meal) and vacuum sealed them. I made applesauce, cooled it, and put equal amounts into bags. Love the product.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolls better than individual bags Love the rolls because you can make you own sizes. Contrary to what another reviewer said, I am always able to use the roll to the very end; the tape peals away easily, and I use the manual control to seal the end to make the last bag. Have been using FoodSavers for about 25 years; started when my husband hunted; now as a widow, I buy and cook in quantity and freeze. Very economical. My friends call me the "queen of the freezer." Use it several times a week. Can't be without one!
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are tough and reusable. I Have been putting portion sizes of rice, noodles etc. in these bags for convenience. It works nicely when I am tired at the end of the day. I also start the first portion with enough room to reuse the bag three times before it becomes to small, then I use it for spaghetti or udon noodles. I always use the bag for meat or fish last. One rinse with a little vinegar and I can switch foods. It works nicely with fresh vegetables. I just cut up double the amount I want to cook, put half of the raw vegetables in the Saver bags put them in the refrigerator. We don't like the same foods everyday so the bags keep the sliced vegetables fresh until I am ready for the next meal.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to keep things fresh. I am trying to eat heathier and bye some meats, nuts, fruits and vegitables in bulk. The bags do a great job keeping lettuce and other foods fresh until I can eat what I have bought. I am still expermenting the the capabilities and what seals and keeps well in the bags but I am very happy with the bags and the system so far. I also turn the bags inside out and wash and reuse them for items I use on a regular basis and I have not had a bag wear out or fail to seal yet. When your single it takes a while to eat all of some items before they go bad or get stale. It is easy to see how the bags pay for themselves with the food you no longer waste.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Bag For Big Items These are the only bags i use. I have a big family and I do alot of low and slow and some occasional grilling every weekend. I can cook extra brisket, ribs and everything else and seal up the extra i have cooked and have bbq anytime we want it. I also have alot of bbq ready for when we go camping for a week every year for our vacation. After you have smoked your brisket just seperate the point cut from the flat cut, seal them up and Put them in the freezer, (no more freezer burn)! You now have meat ready for sliced and for chopped bbq sandwhiches. There is no more all day cooking out at the lake!! All of that time is now for Fishing, skiing and other lake activities! I would love to get one of the game saver sealers but i will have to wait until that price is cut in half or more before i can even think about getting one. Anyway.................. HAPPY CAMPING!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used all types of Foodsaver Rolls including the 11' roll and even the canisters. I've not had a problem with any of them. We have saved a lot of money since buying the FoodSaver System. I know for a fact food keeps longer than even advertised. We've had a FoodSaver for years. We have one of the earlier model. I will buy a newer model when this one finally gives out, but to be honest, I don't see that happening for a while. The only thing I have ever replaced on this one is the gaskets. Yes I would recommend the FoodSaver system and the FoodSaver Rolls and canisters to anyone if asked. As my title proclaims the FoodSaver Sysytem is a "great product."
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the reusable bags These bags are great for everyday use items. I have sealed Pistachio nuts ( Be careful not to fully seal or the pointed shells will puncture the bags), Lunch meat, cheese, tortilla chips, muffins and sliced apples all with great success. No more wasted bags. They can be washed and reused many times. I have used the Quart and Gallon sizes and will continue to pruchase these bags as long as they are available.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product many uses for freezer or cooler, ideal of soft crabs bacon cheese veg. that you freeze ie. bell peppers, herbs.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bags You got to have!! They are the "BOMB" on saving the little things that go bad quick. I esp. like I can save a head of lettuce for a week or more by putting it in these bags. Yes, you can use them for most anything but Veggies go bad quick and when you take the air out they stay as fresh as the day you bought tem!!!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't be without them. These are the best pages by far. I have had chicken parts packed in these pages in my freezer for over a year. And they where as fresh as the day I purchase them. No frost bite or vacuum leaks. I just purchase 50 pounds of chicken breast @ $.99 a lb. They'll last me for a good while. I use and love all The Food Saver Produces. And I have saved so much money from spoilage. I also wash as reuse my pages. And that's a big big savings. A must have, in my household!
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Size I use the 8" rolls most often in my food preservation. We put up our own beef, and the butcher wrap that the shop uses is not good for more than a few months before freezer burn starts. With the Foodsaver rolls made into bags, I have kept beef for 2 years or more with no freezer burn or loss of food quality. Care must be used with sharp bones, like quail ribs, as they will puncture the bag and cause a loss of vacuum, but other than that, I've never had any issues with the Foodsaver brands. Using the system is a great way to extend the life of your frozen foods!!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product really does the job!! I use the bags to seal in freshness for the fish I get on our yearly fishin trip to MN. It really works great!!!
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is extremely cost saving I have been using Foodsaver products for years. I have yet to order and receive any which are flawed. Quality control on the products must be excellent. I make all my homemade soups in batches. 24 quarts per batch. I freeze them first in containers. (2 cups per container), when frozen hard, out of the containers and into my foodsaver bags, then labeled. I have soups for a year at least and could have them longer. Great product, machine is easy to use, and never fails. If mine ever goes bad, I will immediately purchase another on. Although, I have yet to have to do so. Great product.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8" roll are perfect for doing smaller portions After holidays we have leftover ham, beef, chocolate chips, nuts, cranberries and candies. Perfect for doing small batches as I shell lots of walnuts & pecans. Put up tamales for overnight hotel stays. Also smoked cheese sausage already baked in bisquits. Great for 11 year old boys after skateboarding around hotel or swimming in pool or ocean. Most rooms have microwaves. Freeze one and one-half # bags of flour to prevent bug infestation. Even freeze excess pills to prevent moisture exposure in bathrooms. With dry products, can re-use. Tried other brands years ago, but never again.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like that you can reuse I find that these bags work well if you don't have to handle them much. If you do or you freeze something in them they lose their vacuum very easy. So I would suggest that you only use them in applications that are very short term
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT! My husband and I both love this vacuum sealer the re-usable bags are great and we feel we are saving a lot of money with our food staying fresher longer and by NOT having to throw away food!!!! It is doing just what we thought it would do. as the bags get older and worn we have found it is more challenging to seal them... but we bought our starter kit over two years ago and this is the first time for purchasing new bags.. The re-chargable vacuum sealer is still going strong!!!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These things are usless. The valves that are supposed to allow you to pull a vacuum are sealed completely shut on almost every bag, quarts and gallons. You can't pull a vacuum on them at all. I tried slipping a toothpick between the bag and the sealing tab and managed to open up a few of the valves. Pulled a vacuum, no problem, but then wouldn't hold the vacuum and air leaked back in the bags. I am now cutting the sealing strip across the top off and using the bags like you normally would by sealing the bag w/ contents in them using the normal bag sealing feature.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver® 8" Roll Hits the Mark! I have an older model Food Saver that still works GREAT! These 8" rolls are perfect for my needs. Super easy to use and can be cut to the proper length that you need. Wouldn’t freeze without these bags/rolls. Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness!! I am a big ziplock bag kinda person. I was buying them in bulk. Now I get to use these beautiful creations. I can put delicate cookies in and pull out enough air to keep them fresh longer and then reseal the bag and do it again until every last delicious crumb has been consumed. I put a partially used onion in a bag, vac'd out the air and I have not been able to smell the onion at all. Not even after using more off the same piece a couple times and revacing the bag. I cut up a butternut squash for my first time and could only manage to get half of it prepped for dinner one night. I put the other half into a bag and let the machine work its magic. Several days later I got to open the bag and found a fresh, ready to go squash and didn't have to waste any of it. Total Awesomeness!!!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rolls are great! I have enjoyed using these bags very much! I can make them any length I choose. I have been a sealing fool ever since I received my machine and the rolls are very easy to use. I use the rolls regulary and have been having great fun figuring out what to use them for next :o)
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More like trash bags. I bought this about a month ago when a good price was available. I was perturbed to find 2 rolls sitting in the box! That's exactly what I ordered, but someone seems to have forgotton that this will be used for food. The rolls were not protected in any way. I have no way of knowing who handled the rolls or where they have been. You would think someone would package these foodsaver rolls hygenically. Even trash bags come sealed inside a box. At least you know you opened it and who touches the bags! Fortunately, I already had plenty of foodsaver bags on hand. I'll keep these bags for other purposes because I got them cheap, but that certainly was not my original intention.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It .. Love It! Have tried all types of pantry and freezer storage containers but nothing can even come close to the food saver bags. There are only two of us in our household and I always thought this system was for big families but decided to try the latest version that offers the zip lock system. Love making my own bags now vs. zip bags. I always leave a little extra room when creating bags so I can cut open and remove pastries for example then reseal. Am sorry I didn't try the system before now and know that I'll never want to be without the system. Absolutely love it. All kitchens should have a food saver system.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Roll bags simply don't seal very well. I have found that I need to heat seal at least twice in order to achieve a quality seal. Decided it was simpler to just order the pre-made bags. They seem to seal much tighter. Food that I sealed in both the role bag and premade bag at the same time, the roll bag contents already have ice crystals in/on them in only a couple weeks. My opinion is that I will only purchase the premade bags in the future. Overall pleased with the food saver machine just don't like the roll bags. This was an honest description so I hope this helps future customers.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of 8" bags I just want to go on record saying that I have NEVER had a problem with any of the 8" rolls that I have purchased. I use anywhere from 10-15 rolls per year for packageing meat, lots of salmon and steelhead and venison. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Hi I have been a foodsaver customer since the Oregon State Fair both and we purchased one , that was in the late 1970,s and since t;hen I am on my 4 or 5th foodsaver . My husband bought me the new one for Christmas and I love it and t;he resealabe ones for lunch meat is just great. When can I order t;he extra bags? Janis Battagljia
Date published: 2014-01-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_877
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FSFSBF0123-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver-jcs